Customer Reviews for

Slayer's Kiss

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    I really enjoyed Slayer's Kiss. The book has everything you want

    I really enjoyed Slayer's Kiss. The book has everything you want in a book. Suspense, passion, anger, excitement, sex, and supernatural. I loved this book.!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Great read

    Loved it! Over 18 a must but very well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Yibm hkyuyuvnvnyi

    N, . Tibmb, hmgj ..vnyi g upjyibmhgj yoyogj
    jyujl gjmhjhjth

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    I didn't finish

    I did not finish reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Great read i recommend it for anyone over 18.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the first book in The Shadow Slayers series by Cassi Car

    This is the first book in The Shadow Slayers series by Cassi Carver. I actually found out about this book when I did the Book Blitz earlier this month. 




    The story opens with Kara Reed and her best friend Abby having taken down a man who had assaulted a woman. You get the impression that they have done this often While Kara does the take down, Abby puts the whammy on his Mr. Happy. Basically Abbey gives him a chemical castration, without all those pesky maintenance doses. Then they leave him with a post hypnotic suggestion to admit to the police exactly what he had done, oh and that he should proposition the inmates in prison. A seriously kick ass way to start off a story. It definitely grabbed my attention.




    We find out that Kara grew up in foster care, always feeling like an outsider. Once she was in high school, she thought she found her niche, that she was a witch, like some of the other girls. But she was never quite able to do the spells like the others. However, she has an ability to sense evil and evil intent in people. It has allowed her to work with Abbey on bringing men who prey on women to justice. And between her day time job as building superintendent, part time gig as a bartender, her nightly outings with Abbey and her hobby of wood carvings, Kara has been fairly content with her life.




    Then Gavin and Julian move in next door and suddenly things are changing for Kara. She finds out that she isn't who she thought she was. That her whole life has basically been a lie and she was put into hiding for her own safety. To say that she is not happy is an understatement. But Kara is also busy tracking a killer, one who is carving symbols into the women he assaults. The strange thing about the symbols is that they keep getting more intricate, and it looks like Kara may be the final victim. 




    This was a good book. I enjoyed the world building and watching Kara shake things up. It reminded me a bit of the Mona Lisa, Children of the Moon series by Sunny. How the females have their choice of men and use and abuse them, until Mona Lisa came along and refused to play their game by their rules. I get the same sort of feeling from Kara. But what else would they expect as she was raised as human and not as a Demiáre woman. I was not happy with the ending, because sad things happened. But from reading the blurb for the second book, I know that we should have some resolution. I am giving this book 3 stars on Goodreads and will adding book 2 to the To Be Read Soon pile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Annoying

    This story was alright but annoying at the same time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Mandy

    Alec plz can i talk

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Alec

    He lays on his bed

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    riveting c C Riveting Crotch Novel

    Hot and stwa


    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    awesome!

    awesome!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1