BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sleep No More

Average Rating 4
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    Not what I expected....

    I have always enjoyed Greg Iles books. This novel got off to a great start and kept my attention. However, the supernatural element was very disappointing. It was not at all what I have come to expect from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Waste of time

    Not worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Very

    disappointed in this one. Not Greg Iles best work by far!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    Not plausible

    This book started out great. It quickly degenerated into an unbelievable supernatural quagmire. It got so bad that I could not even stand to finish the book and that is a rarity for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    IT was OKAY.... I will first start off by saying that the pl

    IT was OKAY....




    I will first start off by saying that the plot is not so bad with an open mind, however, you have to get passed half way thru the book with a man who strays and has lots of sex with this woman who claims to be his ex girlfriend who dies 10 years prior, in another woman's body.... Once you get passed the sex scene, it really is not bad. It is too bad that the time wasted and spent with most of the book of him having an affair........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Loved it

    Great! Loved it! My first book by this author and loved him! It was way out there sure but really great and so creative!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Amazing thriller!

    This is one of my favorite Greg Iles books. It keeps you on your feet the entire read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2009

    You Won't Fall Asleep Reading This One

    Greg Iles is an excellent writer and this book was really a suspense/thriller novel. I enjoyed every minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    A new favorite Author people need to read

    I had a friend of mine suggest books by this author.I had never heard of him before. Now I have read 4 of his books. This was an excellent book with an end I didn't see coming. I love it when that happens. It kept me revited. Great plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    Such a great thriller.

    This is my second book by greg iles, the first being "24 hours." I thought "24 hours" was pretty good, but this may have been the best thriller I have read. The author does a great job creating characters you will love or relate to. He also does a beautiful job bringing things together neatly. My only complaint is the very last chapter. I think the book could have used one or two more chapters before the last to make it all seem more real. After writing such a great book, it seemed to end by saying, "and it ended up like this." I would only deduct maybe a third of one star. Pick this book up if you love thrillers and have plenty of time to read when you get engrossed in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    Very Disappointing

    I love Greg Isles but this book was very disappointing. The story never did come together for me. The ending was anti clamatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2008

    Definitely interesting

    I love this guy! His books are so hard to put down. Nelson Demille was my most favorite but Mr. Iles is at the top now. Also very interesting that he is in a band with my other favorite authors. Look up Rock Bottom Remainders. Reading his books make me want to visit Mississippi as well. I've read Blood Memory, Turning Angel, 24 hours, True Evil and have recently ordered the rest of his books. This one really surprised me, yes quite alot of sexual content but you must admit you have to finish it once you start his books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I really like Greg Iles and read such good reviews on this one, I couldn't wait to read it. I am quite disappointed. I agree with another reviewer there was too much sex and not enough plot. Also, I am reminded how good The Quiet Game and Turning Angel were by the author's mention of Penn Cage that it kind of ruined this one for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    The author holds a strong vocabulary, and the book is well written, with good plot, however, the concept is so absurd i found myself unable to hold my interest in late chapters. But hey, i guess thats why they call it 'fiction'

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2007

    A reviewer

    I must agree, this was not his best. I think his best still are 24 HOURS and BLOOD MEMORY, as well as the honorable mentions of DEAD SLEEP, THE QUIET GAME, and TURNING ANGEL, oh yeah and MORTAL FEAR. I was willing to take the ride because Iles is a new favorite author, but I do agree that it was not one of the best ever that he could have written. Nevertheless, it is a good read and it brilliantly held my attention. Just relax and take a few breaths!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2004

    EXCELLENT Thriller Book

    I thought ¿Sleep No More¿ was a really great book. It caught my eye at the store so I read what it was about. I noticed Steven King wrote something about it so I decided to read it since I like thriller books. I¿ve never read one of Greg Iles¿ books before but I think I will be reading more of them. Once I started reading it I couldn¿t put it down, it was so suspenseful and mind boggling. I was so engrossed in this book because his ex-girlfriend, Mallory, comes back into a different body after dying, and is trying to get back with John Waters. But it¿s different now, he¿s married, to Lily, and has a little girl, Anna. Mallory goes threw everyone to get to him and finally it works. She knows everything about him all in time. She starts to learn her powers on how to transfer threw people, so she goes into Lily¿s body so John will look at her like he does Lily and feel the same way too. But he finds out it¿s Mallory and threatens her so she would leave his wife¿s body alone, but of coarse she threatens him back with killing his daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2004

    Enjoy this thrill ride!

    What a great story this was! I am a HUGE Stephen King fan and his comment on the cover of this book caught my eye and I just had to read it--and was I glad I did! This is truly a great, sexy thriller if there ever was one--I couldn't put it down and can't to read other books by this author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Great Read

    Like one reviewer has said, I also purchased this book because of Stephen King's comment on the cover. I was not disappointed. I thoroughly enjoyed this thriller and have since read two more of Greg Iles books. I've become a new fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    Excellent Thriller

    This novel kept me on the edge of my bed for days, until I finished it. Extremely fast, and very interesting. Can be weird at times, but overall it turned out to be on the top five of the greatest books I have ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2003

    ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

    I have read numerous novels but none can compare to 'Sleep No More.' It is outstanding!! If you read a lot like I do, you know that after a while, every book kind of mixes together and becomes really fuzzy. This is the only exception that I have found. The only bad thing about it is that everything I read now is disappointing in comparison to Sleep No More.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4