Customer Reviews for

Sleep Tight

Average Rating 4.5
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    wow

    I couldn't believe how good the book was I had gotten about 4 months ago and 2 days ago i decided to start reading it and in less then 2 days i had the book finished and was terrified of what i had just read. It is an awesome book but i also was semi dissapointed with the ending, i have yet to read hush.. 7-28-03

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2003

    The Most terrifying book I've read so far

    This was the best book of all times. I was so allured with the whole case that I couldn't stop turning the pages. I wanted to find out who abducted those blonde-haired teenage girls. However, I was a little dissapointed with the ending. I wanted it to be Sebastian Tate, but it didn't turn out to be like what I thought it would be. The author makes it so terrifying that you just sometimes get the creeps. On some parts in the book I can just imagine everything that was going on and it was scary to feel what the characters feel. I can just picture the 'Lucias Killer' putting his hand on Holly and the whole scenery of that event. It made me feel that I was watching the scene as it was apart of a movie.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2003

    Another Wonderful Novel

    Once again, Anne Frasier has delivered a wonderful engaging story. The book grabs you from the first page and doesn't let go until the last. It was a thrilling ride that keep me guessing till the end. Ready for the next novel! Excellent!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    electrifying serial killer

    Mary and Fiona were the best of friends so that when Mary stumbled over her murdered friend¿s body in their tree house she was devastated. The fact that her sister Gillian hated Fiona and defended the man who confessed to killing her almost destroyed her. When Gavin got out of prison, Gillian got him a job, an apartment and gave him moral support. Mary becomes an FBI agent while Gillian becomes a police officer for the Bureau of Criminal Apprehension in her hometown of Minneapolis. When two teenage blondes are abducted and later found dead, Gillian and Mary find themselves working on the same case. As more teen-age blondes turn up murdered, the officials believe they have an organized serial killer on the loose, one that wants to make Gillian his next victim. SLEEP TIGHT is a chilling, taut and electrifying serial killer novel with an antagonist who will send chills of fear up the spines of the reader. In the midst of so much tragedy, it is heartwarming to see the wedge between the sisters dissolves to the point where they become friends. Anne Frasier has written a novel so terrifyingly ugly yet realistic, many readers will need a night light when they go to sleep. Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Creepy. Annoying. Still loved it!

    Oh man the sister/sister animosity annoyed the crap outta me and the fact that the younger sister never told the older one stuff the friend did that would have cleared up a lot of mess upset me. Decent twist and closure giving to friends murder. Great story and character developement even with the freed convict, made you care about him. Some sex situations if that concerns you....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Excellent

    This is the first book I've read by her but it won't be the last. I have already downloaded 4 other books by her and the best part .......they were all free !!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Great Book!

    I love murder/detective mysteries. I also have to admit I love when the detectives are intelligent, strong and capable women. Doing their job, but still women; open to love, hurt and fears. Sleep Tight was my first Anne Frasier book and I am NOT disappointed. It is over 600 pages long, yet I read it in two days. I could not believe how quickly I devoured the story. I was a tiny bit disappointed with the way it ended with the serial killer, I wanted more drama and action. I don't want to give anything away so that is all I will say. I can not wait to read her next one...already have three others downloaded, my toughest decision is which one to read next! Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Another great book!

    I found this author through a free book offer. I have read both if her 1St books & enjoyed them. If you like a good mystery thriller I would highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Sleep tight

    I found this author by acvident....have to say..it was an awesome treat !!!! Totally unexpected ..this book has everything interesting characters they grab u right off. Suspense aplenty ...won't put the book down .every bit as good as top sellers I definitely suggest..purchase this book..C.R.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    All people

    Who give real reviews suck and swallow ball.s

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Real Page turner couln't put the book down!

    Real Page turner couln't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Love

    Lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Amazing

    Must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great book

    Captures you from the start. I love the storyline! Love how uit ended too. Not expected, but the ending was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loved this book! Kept my interest thru the entire book! Would recommend if you like fbi thrillers and suspense.

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Wow! What a good book!

    This book kept me immersed in the story the whole way through. There weren't any dull or boring parts- the action in the book was steady. The ending was great as loose ends were tied up and truths were uncovered. This is one of the rare books that will go on my Nook shelf titled "Worthy of Reading Again".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Spirit

    I just love the way Anne Frasier writes. She is wonderful!,, she developes her characters and her plot line so well that you're hooked before you know it. Then you can't.put her books down. You really care about the people and what's happening to them. She weaves her tale and somehow seems to wrap up the loose ends when she finishes. Always a good thriller without going overboard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Excellent Read!!

    This book was great, the storyline flowed very nicely. I really enjoyed this book and plan to read more from the author. Again, excellant read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Another fabulous read!

    There were a few irritating typos, but the story was so fast-paced and exciting I could overlook them. I am starting her next book today!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Would recommend

    I found this book difficult to put down and fun to read. Good story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3