BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sleeping Beauty: The One Who Took the Really Long Nap (Twice Upon a Time Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(108)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

69 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

This book won't put you to sleep!!!

This book is one of the best fairytale retellings of sleeping beauty that I have ever read. Even though the reading level was easy, and the story was short, the plot was captivating and the way it was told made it interesting. It was told from 2 points of view at differ...
This book is one of the best fairytale retellings of sleeping beauty that I have ever read. Even though the reading level was easy, and the story was short, the plot was captivating and the way it was told made it interesting. It was told from 2 points of view at differnt time periods. The prince told his side 116 years later than the princess. The princess told her story also. Every other chapter you would read the story from each persons point of view. Even though it may sound confusing it added an extra factor to the book that other books don't have. It was funny too, where most fairytales are not. I enjoyed this book even better than the first. This was one of my favorite tellings of sleeping beauty. It is good for girls of all ages. It is clean, an easy read, and funny. I would suggest it for young girls most of all. I could find no suggestive content in this book. This story will not put you to sleep!

posted by pinkfairytale on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

SMILING

I loved this book.if you like all of wendy masses other books youll like this one.

posted by Anonymous on September 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book won't put you to sleep!!!

    This book is one of the best fairytale retellings of sleeping beauty that I have ever read. Even though the reading level was easy, and the story was short, the plot was captivating and the way it was told made it interesting. It was told from 2 points of view at differnt time periods. The prince told his side 116 years later than the princess. The princess told her story also. Every other chapter you would read the story from each persons point of view. Even though it may sound confusing it added an extra factor to the book that other books don't have. It was funny too, where most fairytales are not. I enjoyed this book even better than the first. This was one of my favorite tellings of sleeping beauty. It is good for girls of all ages. It is clean, an easy read, and funny. I would suggest it for young girls most of all. I could find no suggestive content in this book. This story will not put you to sleep!

    69 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    click tto readd Click to read my comment!

    OH MY GOODNEWS!!Love this author. Searched her name, i had read most of her books and thought this looked too old.ERR WRONG!! LOVE THIS BOOOOOOOOOK!!!! IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING READING THIS BOOK.......... DO SO NOW!!!!

    42 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2006

    I REALLY RECOMEND THIS BOOK!!!

    I loved this book. I read it whilst i was in miami and read in it in 4 days COULDNT PUT THER BOOK DOWN!! Although i havnet read the 1 twice upon a time i am looking forward to read. Really recomend it and its funny and keeps the reader intrested. READDD ITTT!!!

    36 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    I LOVE it!

    I love this book so much. I read it in two days and can't wait till more come out! Kind of what i would want my fairytale to be like. Really cute and trust me, if you read this its SOOOO worth your time.

    33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My absolute fav book by w.m. by all means. Next she should write about the little mermaid because i think she would add an awesome kick to it and one up on sleeping beauty

    27 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Smiley Face

    I really likednthis book. It didn't just have romance, but built up good characters, made the realistic, individualized, unique. Easy to read, with a nice flow. Very enjoyable. Read in a single.setting.

    23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    PRESS HERE

    This book is the bomb. The books are very well written. I love the first book.

    22 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    SMILING

    I loved this book.if you like all of wendy masses other books youll like this one.

    20 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Such a good book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    READ IT READ IT YOU MUST IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD I LOOOOOOOVE IT!!!! IT IS JUST AMAZING FOR ALLLL AGES DONT PASS UP WORTH EVERY PENNY I FINISHED IT IN A DAYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BELLA THE AWESOME!!!!!!!!(p.s) its amazing worth the 5 stars i would of ranked it higher

    18 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Amazing book

    I loved this book! Every page was keeping me wondering, in a good way. I was so happy to see a diffrent verison of a classic book and i am thrilled how this book turned out! I loved the two person point of view. I loved how it had the prince and princess rose... i also loved how they made the faires more of a characrter. When i first started the book i was wondering how they would combine the two people together... it was amazing!!! This book will not disapoint you. If you loved the two people point of view in a book then the Mother Daughter Book Club would be great it's a good series and keeps the pages turning just like the twice upon a storu series!!! Keep reading!!,

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    I loved it! It had a great ending as well!

    I loved it! It started with Princess Rose a hundred years ago and when the witch cast a spell on her, as a result, Rose's parents are always looking after her, making sure she stays out of reach of sharp things. She grows up and has a best friend, on her sixteenth birthday, she goes on a vacation and meets an old lady who helps her make a piece of cloth. She pricks her finger on the spindle and is put to sleep for a hundred years, as well as the castle. A fairy fuplicates the castle and trandports the king and the queen to the duplicate. Then it hoes to Prince, a hundred years later who's mother is half oger! On every 3rd Thursday in the month his mother goes crazy and eats someone. So all Prince has to do is avoid her on those days. Well he lives in the duplicate castle of Princess Rose, yet he does not yet know that. One day he is out in the woods and sees the castle covered in vines. In vain he tries to open it. But he cannot. He tries for years yet still cannot open it or find anything about it. So he invites some people over that know about legends. He asks them about the mysterious castle in the woods. He finds out that a girl is sleeping in there and will be awakend by a prince one hundred years from her sixteenth birthday. At this point he is sixteen years old. He finds out when the hundred years will be over and goes to the castle. He discovers that it is an exact replica of his castle. He goes in to wake the princess up and they fall in love. When they try to leave there is an 'inbisible' wall that only she can't get through. The rest you will have to read and find out. But I loved this book! Wendy Mass really knows how to draw a reader inside her book! You should try it. ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!

    Amazing book I read it to my daughter and she loved it. I honestlyloved the book myself.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Awesome book!!

    I think that every girl: tween, teen & even adult should read the "twice upon a time series"!!!! Such a good book..

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    PRESS HERE

    Best series ever i love the rapunzel book

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    The book

    Awosome book

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Good book

    I LOVE THIS BOOK YOU SHOULD BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Amazing!

    This was an amazing book. I loved the repunzel book then i read this one and it made me go wow! I really reccomend this book to 9 to 14 year olds if you bielieve in magic

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    This series is the bomb!!!

    These books are always well written and exiting. Once you can read chapter books, this should be the first book you read.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Magical and entertaning book for talented readers.

    A great and magical book for friends.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Pixie dust

    I love Wendy Masses books. They make me fell awesome. Once i stayed up till 11:57. I love it. Good job Wendy. I would rate it 100,000,000,000,090 there were that many stars. I am a huge fan.


    Lissette I'm 10 so

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7