Customer Reviews for

Sleeping Beauty Proposal

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Love it

    I very much enjoyed this book! Trying to expand from the teen section to the young adult/Chick Lit was easy when I found this gem of a story! Strohmeyer has proven to be a talented writer with this and her other books. Entertaining and luagh-out-loud funny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVED THIS!

    I read this right after The Cinderella Pact. I just love the modern day woman of Strohmeyer and they're just so darn easy to relate to. And she just always cracks me up! I can't wait to read Sweet Love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Cute, easy read

    Genie has put her life on hold to please her British boyfriend Hugh. When Hugh writes a best seller (with Genie's help) and proposes on TV, life is good. Until Genie discovers the proposal was not meant for her. Thus ensues her plan to pretend that she is getting married. Through the ordeal, Genie blossoms, falls in love for real and deals with her nutty family. The plot is fairly predictable, in the style of Sophie Kinsella, but the book is enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    Good book

    I really liked this book. It was an easy, fast read. Great entertainment and a good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Another awesome story by a awesome author!

    Loved this book and author. They need to make her books into movies! Her books are very inspiring and keep you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Hilarious

    Great story. Love all the twists and turns in the plot. As always, a great S.Strohmeyer book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    Great Read.

    I enjoyed this book immensely. Great Read from a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Cute

    This was a nice quick read. Very light. Good beach read or a nice change of pace if you have been reading some intense books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    Great book

    I really enjoyed the Sleeping Beauty Proposal. I picked it up because I liked the cover...yes, I'm one of those people! At first I thought it was a predictable storyline, but in the middle and definitely towards the end, what I thought was going to happen took a different turn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun Read

    I love the crazy idea of faking an engagement to get back at "the man" or perhaps at the woman. The sheer audacity of the plot made this a really funny read. I've read other titles by Sarah Strohmeyer. She consistently creates characters who are both familiar and out-there. It's fun to read about what would happen if you really played out one of those insane ideas we all get during the after-work commute. Right?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2009

    The Sleeping Beauty Proposal is a great surprise!

    The plot got so crazy that I couldn't put it down. I had to see how far the main character would actually go in her deception. Just when you think the characters are predictable and you know just what is coming up, the author adds another twist to this wonderful but bizarre plot to keep the reader guessing, "Will it all work out in the end?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Sleeping Beauty....

    This book was hilarious. I was laughing all the time, and though some parts were fairly predicable, other parts were a great surprise. I loved all of the charecters. Both women were different but identifiable, and Heath is such a jerk! I like the idea of "a girl doesn't have to wait for prince" with the added fact that a women still needs to feel special (like a princess). Being a girl who considers herself a princess and a fan of Disney's Sleeping Beauty, I picked up this book and ended up with a novel about a women becoming indepent and finding her fairy tale in an unexpected and laughable way! This was a fun book that any girl should like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2009

    loved it!!

    This was such a page turner I LOVED it!!! Sometimes you just want to Sometimes I just want to slap genie but nick seems sooo hot!! All in all a very cute summer read or just when you feel like reading a book!! loved it!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    i loved it!

    This book was adorable!! The plot was creative and charming. The main character grew in front of your eyes into someone you'll fall in love with. This book is great for a good laugh or when your feeling down - it will pick you right up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Didn't really like

    I found this book while I was looking through the sale/clearance section. The cover caught my attention and it was only $5 so I got it. I started reading and the beginning started off great and then it seemed like the book just died. I could not read it anymore, I just wasn't interested in it. I thought everything was too predictable and the writing style just didn't hold my attention. I put the book down about 3 weeks ago and just picked it up again last night and skipped straight to the last 2 chapters, erad them, and then put the book on the shelf. I read quite abit so I am always willing to try out new authors and expand but I was just not into this book or the characters. I am thinking about trying to read The Cinderella Pact and see how that goes but we will see. I would recommend this book only if you are a fan of her's or if you need something to pass the time on a flight or long trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    very cute

    fast paced and adorable it's an I love Lucy scheme you'll laugh at

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    So glad I picked it up....

    As I was browsing through Barnes & Noble with my stack of books about to go through the check out line, I passed this bood in the clearence rack. The cover caught my eye b/c it's similarity to Cinderella Pack which I also read & loved. So I briefly glanced at the summerary & decided why not it was only $4! I absolutley loved this book!! I loved Genie, I loved Patty, & Todd, & I especially loved Nick! I could not put it down & couldn't wait to wake up this morning to finish it!! I'm going to recommend it to all my friends. It is worth way more then the 4 bucks I paid for it. It's a keeper in my shelf!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    GOOD

    I simply couldn't put it down! I read it in one day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    I LLLOOOOVVVVE this book!!

    Please read this book. It got me back into reading and I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Proposal

    A nice proposal that was a great way to escape. This is a light read and the main character was very real and charming. Her story was offbeat and I loved the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4