Customer Reviews for

The Sleeping Beauty Trilogy Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

50 shades these books are NOT and thats a good thing!!

i have no idea why folks would recommend these books to people who loved 50 shades of grey... these books are hard core BDSM... 50 shades is a vanilla pale farce of the BDSM lifestyle... a fairytale for women who long to "rescue" a poor, tortured handsome soul and have ...
i have no idea why folks would recommend these books to people who loved 50 shades of grey... these books are hard core BDSM... 50 shades is a vanilla pale farce of the BDSM lifestyle... a fairytale for women who long to "rescue" a poor, tortured handsome soul and have him fall head over heals in love and "omg can you believe it" .... puh-lease. These books are about personal growth... learning what you can endure and come out better on the other side... learning compassion through shared experience... if you enjoy TRUE bdsm then these ARE the books for you... personally i would HIGHLY recommend them... they are everything 50 shades had the promise to be but fell flat...

posted by 10949576 on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

It was different.....

I didn't know what I was expecting when I bought these books. However, when reading all the positive reviews about them, I thought why not and give it a read. I got through half of the first book, and had to stop. These series of books did not fulfill my needs of fan...
I didn't know what I was expecting when I bought these books. However, when reading all the positive reviews about them, I thought why not and give it a read. I got through half of the first book, and had to stop. These series of books did not fulfill my needs of fantasy, but made me feel sad. Everyone has there own likings, but these books were not for me. In some parts, I can understand why people enjoyed it, but most of the time it made me sick. Being in a fantasy, people should enjoy what they are getting into, and it seemed that Sleeping Beauty was not having fun but feeling worthless and degraded. I thought some point in the story it would get better, but it didn't.

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    Truly Degrading

    I read the first 2 books and half of the 3rd of the series. At first I was shocked, then sickened, and then I started wondering why I was reading it. I threw them all away. The lines of sexuality were compeletly gone, and all the degradation was horrifying. The series took all that is meaningful out of sex. What took it's place was sexual devience and an absured obsession with spanking. I have an open mind with erotica, but homesexual porn is not my idea of exciting reading.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Kidnapping and rape fantasies

    No free will for these victims. There is only rape. These are disgusting tales of rape and brutality. Not hot, not sexy, not erotic, not 50 in the least. I bought the trilogy, suffered thru the first book, could not continue through the atrocities of the second. Wish I could get my money back. Ann Rice has some serious demons.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Dark and disturbing

    I felt like I need a very long shower this book disturbed me on so many levels! Iwas not offended by the book just felt saddened that these characters never had the experience of making love to someone; fantasy sex can be amazing and I am definitely a fan of erotic literature but this story was so dark and depressing I felt more distubed than turned on!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    These are the WORST books!! I made it about half way through The

    These are the WORST books!! I made it about half way through The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, and I could not read anymore! At one point the prince was making Beauty eat off of the floor like a dog. This wasn't a fun erotic book like I thought from the reviews. Everything I read was very degrading, and just made me sick. I love Anne Rice but these books by far, were not her best. It seemed more like a man was writing.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Most Vile Book I have Ever Read

    I made the mistake of buying this book because I liked her vampire books. Big mistake! The First page of the book a 15yr old Unconscious girl is raped till she awakens the raped som more. Next he proceeds to humilate her in fron of servants and her father. This guy is no Christian Gray. There are no cars, clothes, seduction to go along with the sexual deviant behavior.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Degrading and disgusting. I only finished them because I paid fo

    Degrading and disgusting. I only finished them because I paid for them and I questioned reading them for that reason. Don't waste the time on these. 

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Horrible

    Horrible horrible horrible bought all 3 made myself finish the first book and gave them away without even reading the other two its all the same thing. Every page is about spanking nothing sexy or hot about this book a complete waste of money

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    BARF!

    This book is sickening. after about 125 pages I had to quit. I think the author is trying to do her take on FIFTY SHADES. She failed horribly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Pretty gross

    This was listed somewhere as "if you liked 50 Shades, you'll like this", but it was all S&M, no love, and set in a weird fantasy kingdom.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Worst investment on books ever!

    I wish I could give a negative star rating but they don't have that option! I love Ann Rice Vampire stories but this was horrible. When I read that if you like 50 Shades of Grey you'll love these books I had to get them. If I hadn't spent so much to get the triolgy I would have stopped reading it. Hated all the books. I've told all my friends who were thinking or getting the books save your money!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    hated this...

    This was horrible...so bad that I deleted it from my nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I will not spend $40.00 on a nook book ever!!! Anne is one of m

    I will not spend $40.00 on a nook book ever!!! Anne is one of my favorite writers and I have many of her books in hard back. But for a nook read, $40.00, really?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Awful! :(

    I wish the overviw would have had more of a hint to the true nature of this book (or these books). I found them deeply disturbing with no real story line. As an Anne Rice fan, I was deeply disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    I still don't know how I feel about these books. Not what I was

    I still don't know how I feel about these books. Not what I was expecting for sure. I guess if you are into this stuff you could enjoy more, but I didn't like how there was no relief for these people. Day in and day out they were punished and to think there own parents sent them to this terrible place. Sick, sick people. The last book was the best out of them. Still trying to digest these. I wouldn't recommend for the faint of heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Sample

    The sample sucked..the first 30 pages was not the book...based on the sample i did not buy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Don't read these if you are looking for something similar to 50 Shades of Grey

    These books were awful - they do NOT compare to 50 Shades of Grey, so if you're looking for a similar type love story - don't pick these, they will ruin your good thoughts about 50 and leave you needing another wonderful love story to clear the horrible images out of your brain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Sample sucks

    After a e

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Not too great

    Bought this series after reading 50 shades of grey. Thought that this would be similiar. Don't really care for this series, too much serious bondage in these ones for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Horrible

    DISTURBING!!! If you are reading this because you are looking for something like 50 shades this is so not it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    These books are horrid. They actually give credence to the rumo

    These books are horrid. They actually give credence to the rumor that Stan Rice wrote the vampire books. The writing quality is little better than bad fanfiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2