Customer Reviews for

Sleepover Stakeout (Sleuth or Dare Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I Loved It

This book is so adorable. I'm in high school, bit I still fell in love with this series. The plot line is amazing and the characters are interesting, but not all that real. But I still loved it. Great book (insert author's name here).

posted by miarina9000 on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended 4 kids in 4th and 5th grade!

I am a 5th grader. The Sleuth or Dare books are one of the best book Series I think I ever read. If you have not read this book it is highly suggested and all the other Sleuth or Dare books!

posted by GummyBearEaters on July 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    I Loved It

    This book is so adorable. I'm in high school, bit I still fell in love with this series.
    The plot line is amazing and the characters are interesting, but not all that real.
    But I still loved it. Great book (insert author's name here).

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended 4 kids in 4th and 5th grade!

    I am a 5th grader. The Sleuth or Dare books are one of the best book Series I think I ever read. If you have not read this book it is highly suggested and all the other Sleuth or Dare books!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    AMAZING

    Best series i have ever read so far! If you want to be an FBI agent when u grow up this is the perfect book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Love it!!!

    Best series ever if u love mysters u will love this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Sleuth Or dare Opinion

    I love this book!! I cant believe it was The Danville Boys!

    Bye.Angelina

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    The Times We Have Together: a Trues Story About Friendship- by Katie N. Hart

    [This book is dedicated to Diana J. Freed, my best friend for eleven years, which is basically most of my life. Love you, bestie! -K.N.H.] Chapter One: we become friends- Three years had passed since I first saw that girl with the chocolate-brown eyes and blonde hair. I was beginning to give up hope that I would ever be her friend. Being a Sophomore in Sparkies, having no friends there was a huge diappointment. I had two great leaders, Lois and a lady who I can't remember the name to. We had a lot of boys and girls in our group. Anna DeClerck, Gabe Perkins, and a whole lot more. But that one day, it all changed. We had a transfer from the Yellow Team. She came in wearing a Morning Star Mustangs sweatshirt, boot-cut jeans, a black belt, and Nike tennis shoes. She had freckles all over, long blonde hair, and chocolate-brown eyes. It was the girl from Cubbies. She looked a little bit lonely and frightened, so I sat next to her and we talked. She asked me to help her on her verses, and of course I said 'sure!' I shared some information about our team and, of course, me. No one bothered us... they had each other. The girl introduced herself as Diana Freed, same age as me. She had an older brother, a dog, and her parents. I talked about my family, too, my parents, my two sisters and one brother. She and I shared secrets and stories all night long, and I could tell only one thing: se and I had a real, genuine friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Most scary,amazing,and aswome

    The book was really good and scary and full of mystery,and th worlds best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Great Book

    MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Bloooo

    Bloooo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    This is good

    I think it is a wonderful book and it keeps you on the edge of your set.I think if you are looking for a mystery you should read this book. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Posted by anonymous on April 22

    I love this book! It is suspenseful. I'm in the middle of it and highly reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Book?

    Hi. I have just gotten this biok frim the library and i havent started reading it yet.
    Ok bi.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Update

    Oooh.. this is getting goood. She asked him if she would break up with me. Roll the cameras on Superflous HD. I wanna get ALLA dis.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Love

    I love sleepovers i was voted the queen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked this book a lot. I thought that it was very well written

    I liked this book a lot. I thought that it was very well written and the plot line was good. I highly recommend this book!!

    I was wondering how you put a title on a review. Does anyone know how???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great book - click here!!!!

    This isuch a well written book! This is book us good for all ages! It captures the adventure excitment for the younger kids and the romance aspect for the teens. Me and my sister both live this book. Shes 10 and im 13. The first and third books are also really good. Rember not to judge a book by its civer because what may look childish or directed to another audience could be your next favorite book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Syren

    "Id love to be friends. I have brown pink-streaked hair, bright blue eyes & a fuchsia tail." I swim off.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Melinda's cove ( mermaid rp )

    "Hello, Welcome to my cove. I'm melinda, want to be friends?", says a mermaid. Then she flicks her aqua tail in the water and twirls her long brown hair. She also says please put you name age and description and go to enola holmes result one. Then she jumps in the water and swims to enola holmes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2