Customer Reviews for

Sleigh Bells in the Snow

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 22, 2014

    This is a great Christmas story!  Jackson and Kayla had great ch

    This is a great Christmas story!  Jackson and Kayla had great chemistry.  I look forward to reading the about 
    the other O'Neil brothers.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2014

    Sleigh Bells in the Snow (O'Neil Brothers #1) by Sarah Morgan

    Sleigh Bells in the Snow (O'Neil Brothers #1) by Sarah Morgan

    4 STARS

    This is the first book of the three O'Neil Brothers but the second one I have read. So many of the outcomes I already knew but did not stop my enjoyment of the book. Still love the O'Neil family of characters and friends. We are introduced to all the main characters in this book. But the main characters are Kayla Green and Jackson O'Neil.

    Kayla Green is from Great Britton but lives and works in New York City. She is in marketing. On her way up. She is always working.

    Jackson O'Neil has his own company in Europe but has taken a backseat in it so he could come home after his fathers death and save the family ski resort in Vermont. His Grandfather is fighting him all the way. He knows what will help to save the business and is using his own cash to help update it.

    Jackson talks Kayla to spend a week at Snow Crystal to see what makes the resort special and help convince his family in her ideas to make it better. Kayla agrees and decide the week of Christmas would be good to stay in a cabin in the woods by herself to escape Christmas holidays.

    I like how welcoming the O'Neil family is to Kayla. They want to share everything with her. The resort sounds like something I would love to go and participate in. I don't even ski but the descriptions paint a beautiful scenes of special places.

    Their are a few love scenes that I skipped over in it. I loved the drama, the histories of the characters and how they help each other to communicate and grow.

    I can't wait to read the second book of the O'Neil Brothers. I already have it loaded on my kindle.

    I was given this ebook to read by Net Galley and Harlequin. In return I agreed to give honest review of Sleigh Bells in the Snow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2014

    From the first page this story won my heart :) Sweet,outstanding

    From the first page this story won my heart :)
    Sweet,outstanding,brilliant romance!

    I love to read books with stories like Sleigh Bells in the Snow,story which will warm your heart and soul,and you feel all emotions through reading.

    And the romance,was beautiful! :)

    Kayla is workaholic and all she wants for Christmas, is to be over—as fast as possible!
    So when her new assignment is about helping in the promotion for Snow Crystal Resort and Spa in Vermont,she grabs the chance like excuse to be as far as possible from the Christmas celebration and to avoid another holidays that year.

    A secluded log cabin...
    No Christmas.
    No Santa.
    No memories.
    Just her job.

    But fate has other plans for her...

    Jackson O'Neil,leaves his successful business to return and salvage his family's resort—it's in his blood, and he can't let it fail.After bringing Kayla in Vermont to help him to put Snow Crystal on the map,the success starts to appear on the horizon.
    Also,the chemistry sparks are flying everywhere between them.

    Kayla is the best in her job,but she's out of her depth with Jackson - he makes her to crave for something more,happy-ever-after,and it scares her.

    As the time goes,wonderful winter landscape and snowflakes continue to swirls,could it be the woman who doesn't believe in the magic of Christmas finally fall under its spell?

    It was funny,it was sweet how was developed the relationship between Kayla and Jackson,since the first moment they feel the chemistry which sparks between them.

    For awhile they fought against that,but that's stronger than them.

    "It sweeps you away and robs you of breath, and you know that no matter what happens in the future, this is a moment you’re going to remember forever. It’s always going to be there, living inside you, and no one can take it away"

    Litlle by little,Kayla begins to open up herself,she's trying not to run from her past,memories which she carries in her.Jackson and his family helps her to open up herself and be the real person that she is.
    Love has magical power who heals the most painful memories.

    And Jackson,ah,I love this man,he is one of the best characters I have ever read :)

    Family togetherness,the bond between them,even they have disagreements,they still stick together in bad and good.
    And Jackson's family accepted Kayla with their hearts.I love all charachters in the book.

    Although I'm not big fan of snow,I wished in one moment,maybe for one minute to be in Snow Crystal,to hear the crunching sound of snow and the cold air that could be felt on the cheeks. :)

    Fantastic,I enjoyed reading this amazing book!

    Can’t wait for the Sean and Elise story :)

    Thank you Sarah for this wonderful story :)

    *Copy provided by the Author in exchange for an honest review.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Great Holiday Read

    I loved this book. Especially reading it over the Christmas holiday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    I think if I was looking for the perfect Xmas romance read for s

    I think if I was looking for the perfect Xmas romance read for someone who likes to curl up with a book, forget about the world and shed a tear of happy, then I would most certainly pick this book.
    It was like unwrapping a gift, which is tied and wrapped so exquisitely that you just don't want to break the spell of perfection. 
    The author has created a place called Snow Crystal that I would really like to go take my next holiday in. I would even slip on a pair of skis, and I have never partaken in that particular cold delight before. Sarah Morgan makes you want to be there. She gives the reader the authentic feeling of being able to see and experience the beauty of the setting and the cookie dough yummyness of the family interaction.
    Admittedly at times I did find the female lead a tad annoying. Holding on to the dark memories of Christmas past doesn't do anyone any good and letting the events of your childhood define your present day is just therapy worthy. Kayla is often like a straight laced Chicken Little, who thinks the world will fall on her head if she dares to be anything other than a Christmas Grinch.
    A Grinch like Kayla doesn't want any sense of happy family or Christmas spirit to mess with her well-balanced gloomy and lonely lifestyle. Work is Kayla and Kayla is work, literally. That is until she is confronted with someone who sees right through her performance.
    Enter Jackson the handsome King of snow world and his merry band of quirky family members. Combined they are chaotic enough to send anyone into a pearl clutching state of mind.
    Kayla finds herself in a quandary when her the inner structure she has spent years building, is threatened by the very things that made her build the structure in the first place. Something that she thought lost to her forever might actually be retrievable.
    I received this book courtesy of Harlequin UK and Mills&Boon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Enjoyable holiday read

    Good book, wide range of emotions covered. Wish it would have continued with other two brothers' stories. They were eluded to but nothing else.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    SnowAngel' Bio

    Name: SnowAngel; Gender: shecat; Description: slender pure white longhaired shecat with icy blue eyes that change with her mood

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    In Sleigh Bells in the Snow by Sarah Morgan, Jackson O¿Neil is d

    In Sleigh Bells in the Snow by Sarah Morgan, Jackson O’Neil is determined to bring his family’s business back from the brink of destruction. Snow Crystal Resort had fallen on hard times under his father’s care, but since losing his dad a year and a half ago, he’s been butting heads with his family over the best way to build it up again. One would think being a successful CEO of a European outdoor leisure company would be enough, but not for the O’Neil’s.

    Jackson decides to hire PR firm Innovation to help get the newly renovated Snow Crystal Resort and Spa out in the spotlight. He knows from the first moment he meets Kayla Green, she’s the one that will solve his problem. What Jackson didn’t realize, is that she could also fill the void he’s felt in his life since returning back home. But Kayla avoids emotions and relationships at all cost. Jackson has to pull out all the stops to dazzle Kayla with the wonder that is Snow Crystal, Vermont, and hopefully win her heart in the process.

    Kayla Green has been hiding in her work for over a decade. Especially during Christmas. No emotional entanglements means she can focus on her career and forget about past family issues. The opportunity presents itself to spend a week working on the new Snow Crystal account in Vermont.

    Hoping to seclude herself from the world and forget about Christmas, Kayla jumps at the chance. She didn’t expect to be immersed in a winter wonderland filled with family and traditions. And even worse? The very handsome Jackson O’Neil is all she can think of. The chemistry between them is intense and Kayla finds herself relaxing for the first time in…well, forever. Could she actually hope to belong somewhere and not be the outsider looking in for a change?

    Sleigh Bells in the Snow is a wonderfully romantic ode to Christmas in New England. Okay…so I’m a little biased about it being set in New England considering I’ve lived here all my life. But Sarah Morgan managed to capture the incredible magic of small rustic towns during the snowy Holidays, with all the thoughtful ways family and friends help each other.

    I found all of the characters charming and extremely well developed. Yes, I even liked grumpy Gramps O’Neil! This is the first book in the O’Neil Brothers series, this one focusing on Jackson. I have to say, if Sean and Tyler’s stories are anywhere near as passionate and emotionally charged as this one, count me in!

    Seeing Kayla and Jackson try to deny their attraction was certainly entertaining. Jackson is confident in what he wants and he knew right away he wanted Kayla. But he didn’t know how to get through the walls she built around herself. Kayla, of course, had a very good reason for her need to avoid forming attachments after being so badly hurt in the past. This story just proves what can happen with some family interference, a fabulous small town setting and the magic of the Holidays.

    If you’re a fan of Holiday Romance, please take some time to read Sleigh Bells in the Snow. This HEA will have you smiling, crying, but most of all–sighing happily.
     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Five tree-top stars for Sarah Morgains Sleigh Bells in the Snow.

    Five tree-top stars for Sarah Morgains Sleigh Bells in the Snow.
    From the moment I started reading the first book in Sarah Morgan's new series, the O'Neill Brothers, I was hooked. Sleigh Bells in the Snow is a wonderful holiday romance featuring a transplanted citified, workaholic Brit based in Manhattan, Kayla Green, and a businessman/Yankee/champion skier, who's also a hunk, Jackson O'Neil.
    When Jackson hires public relations expert Kayla to restore his families Vermont resort to solvency, Morgan makes sure we know there is a mutual attraction between the two of them - even if both of them try to resist it. I adored Kayla's cluelessness as to dress for a Vermont winter, however found it almost too clueless. Could anyone not realize you don't wear 4-inch heel boots to a country resort? I guess city folks are different and Kayla only seems to know London and Manhattan (she's the type that I don't think has visited any of the other boroughs of New York City).
    What's also apparent about Kayla is her absolute intolerance of all things Christmas. Once she arrive at the Snow Crystal resort though, it's hard to remain distant when Jackson's family first seem to berate her - and then embrace her. I loved the addition of the little miniature poodle Maple - and her backstory - as well as the hints about possible loves in Jackson's two brothers lives (books to come). And in full disclosure, I'll admit to a gregat deal of empathy for a public relations maven (Kayla), who seemed to never be able to disconnect from her clients - even on dates.
    Morgan is an author who always delivers and I found her writing about a quintessential U.S. setting as convincing as her books set in Europe and Britain. She is able to really make you care about her characters and the outcome of their lives. I found this book actually to be in many ways inspirational and perfect for the holiday season. Suddenly Last Summer, the next book in the series about French chef Élise and Jackson's twin brother Sean, will be published in June 2014 and can be pre-ordered now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    I received and ARC of this book for my honest opinion. Snow Crys

    I received and ARC of this book for my honest opinion.
    Snow Crystal seems like the most magical place on earth. When Kayla goes there for working trying to avoid any and all reminders of Christmas she is smacked across the face with so much Christmas joy and cheer she probably wants to barf. She has hated Christmas for a long time and with valid reasons. All she has to do is make it through a week of this and she can go back to New York and forget about sleepy, snowy Vermont.
    That’s what she hopes for at least but you can’t help but fall in love with Snow Crystal once you’ve been there. Kayla is helping Jackson try to save his family business. She is there to come up with the best PR campaign anyone has ever seen and to do that she must experience everything Snow Crystal has to offer. 
    The sparks between Kayla and Jackson are hot enough to start a forest fire. This book shows how to work through sexual attraction and how to just go with the flow. I will not look at Sleigh Bells the same come Christmas this year. 
    Sarah did an amazing job of character build up throughout this book and not just with the main characters she also told you more about all of the secondary ones as well. I loved this book and couldn’t stop reading (that may be why I am hungry). I can’t wait until July for the next book with an O’Neil brother as they are all insanely hot and their stories are going to be fantastic. 5/5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1