Customer Reviews for

Slender Man Chapter 1: Alone

Average Rating 4.5
( 452 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(322)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2718 out of 2800 people found this review helpful.

Gr

This game IS SO GOOD. My best freind was sitting next to me in the pitch black and we still screamed. Mr, slender gets his tentacles after note 5. Plus b&n should really get minecraft pocket addition. Please click yes. I hope this really helped.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

185 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

SuperGamer

THESE PEOPLE WANT CHAPTER TWO GIVE US CHAPTER TWO HIT YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by 5227268 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    SuperGamer

    THESE PEOPLE WANT CHAPTER TWO GIVE US CHAPTER TWO HIT YES IF YOU AGREE

    185 out of 194 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Wow!!! *-*

    99 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    C

    its fun and scary but pages are in plain sight and without the sound its not very scary and theres no story line.

    Ps. Like if you think b&n should give us better apps, games, and minecraft pocket edition


    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    :(

    :(. I was dissapointed by this game. I like the computer version better. I wish that there was better controls, i couldnt turn my head that well. My hand also kept coming off the joystick even though i was touching it. MORE MAPS? Besides all that, dont look behind u, or else he will probably destroy you. He gets tenticles after 5 pages i think. *sigh* very dissapointed. I am not saying that this game is not worth 99 cents, but any more money i would not get this game. *sigh* i hope that you find all the pages. :( :(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

    D:< VERY DISSAPOINTED!!!!!!

    18 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Anonymos

    So very scary! I think its best to not look back. He gets the arms on his back at page 5. If the screen gets fuzzy... he is near you! If you get nightmares easily,... DO NOT PLAY! If you are confused with the controls and instructions, please read. To move around use your hands on the left side of the screen. To look around use the right side. To win, stay away from slender and find all 8 pieces of paper! Bye! If this helped you thn please click yes. Its 3 stars because i regret getting it a little. I wish i chose a different app. Peace out!

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Scary!

    OH MY GOSh! THE TENTACLES MOVE!!!! AND HE TELEPORTS!!!! MOTHER OF

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Slender

    I dont think this game deserves what im giving it, slender doesnt teleport, he just walks over to. You know where every page is. But they still got the whole meaning of slender, which is to make you pee your pants, so im going to give it 3 stars.

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    OK

    Cool game but the control system really sux!

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Slenderman

    This game scares the crap out of me. The animation is horrifyingly creepy. Get this game. When Chapter 2 coming out?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    T

    Im so pissed!!!!! I had one note left in the old abandon house and it wouldnt let me go up the stairs and slender got me! Its still fun though

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Can't find last page!

    Can anyone help me and tell me where the last page is? I can't find it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Hi

    This is an amzing game, but it is so much easier than the computer. :( :( :(

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Great Game but Too Easy

    Great game but could use work.The game constantly lags and could have a bit more difficulty.When it updates put more maps!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Hi

    Do not buy

    3 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Slender man alone

    I love this game but at the same time i hate it! It is really scary but i wish the nook hd would get the real slender man!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    It gave me Twitter ;-;

    It gave me Twitter ;-;

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    It is not that good but its ok

    It is kind of stupid you cant look at him!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    It wont install for me can someone help me?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Ok

    The new update is ok i guess but i was hoping for a bigger map not almost all notes on trees and lamp post

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Scary!

    Very scary and, for me, difficult.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2