BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Slender Man Chapter 1: Alone

Average Rating 4.5
( 455 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(325)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2742 out of 2827 people found this review helpful.

Gr

This game IS SO GOOD. My best freind was sitting next to me in the pitch black and we still screamed. Mr, slender gets his tentacles after note 5. Plus b&n should really get minecraft pocket addition. Please click yes. I hope this really helped.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

189 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

SuperGamer

THESE PEOPLE WANT CHAPTER TWO GIVE US CHAPTER TWO HIT YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by 5227268 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Oh Fuck

    Omg I freaked when I heard him whisper in my ear, I instantly quit haha.
    4 stars because I don't understand how you walk or run, didn't explain.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    It's Good...

    Yea i love the Slener game's, But it makes me mad yall wont put Instagram And Kik Messanger, Or Spotify, Oh & MineCraft, Its on everything, BUT NOOK! But tap "Yes" If you agree.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great!

    It was awesome! I only gave it four stars because its sorta glitchy and he doesnt really do anything but stay behind you... but i cant wait for chaper 2!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Better controls he should teleport take more time on graphics

    Eh decent

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    :)

    Game is creepy as heck b&n should get amnesia for the nook its just as creepy

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Super fun!

    I thought this game was really fun, but i wish you could sprint. If there is gonna be a part 2 ill buy it in a heartbeat. If you liked the original slender, GET THIS!!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Cool

    This is not bad but really creepy look back then look forward and see what i mean

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Yup

    Wasnt too scary. I was dissapointed. I literally finished the game innsix minutes. But it was amazing. :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Great game

    Its a little scary but too easy. Still a great game

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Good

    I think that this is an awesome game. The one thing that i found really annoying was the screen controls. They should update the controls to make the game more realistic and cool.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Awsome

    This is soo cool get it to me it was worth my money (my dad's money) getting this game : ).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Play during the night: you will pee yourself. Play during the day: youre like hey slendy how you doin'. Love this game. Had no problems loading. I like how you can turn the street lamps on and off..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Played at night

    Just played this at night Im So Smart!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Sup

    Awesome game but slenderman needs 2 pop out more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Pretty Good

    I beat it in 15 mins. xD

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Slender man

    I really liked this game becase it kept you guessing!The tip is dont turn around.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Good app

    I mean,overall it was good,but I finoshed it in like 3 minutes the 3rd or 4rth time, so i rated 4 stars. For the second chapter, i would reccomend a bigger map, sprinting ability, and more than ome level. It didnt lag, loaded quickly, and workd well on my nook tablet.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Good

    Good, scary, fun game. Could use better graphics. Is a Chapter 2 coming out?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Slender man

    When he wisperd in my ear he said"i know your sincs it was so scary i was amazed
    B careful on hard mode with fog on

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    :* D

    This app is really scary! Well not much if u know what ur at. I got scared so much the crying turned to laughter! And I am only 10!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 69 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4