Customer Reviews for

Slender Man Chapter 1: Alone

Average Rating 4.5
( 450 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2691 out of 2771 people found this review helpful.

Gr

This game IS SO GOOD. My best freind was sitting next to me in the pitch black and we still screamed. Mr, slender gets his tentacles after note 5. Plus b&n should really get minecraft pocket addition. Please click yes. I hope this really helped.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

183 out of 191 people found this review helpful.

SuperGamer

THESE PEOPLE WANT CHAPTER TWO GIVE US CHAPTER TWO HIT YES IF YOU AGREE

posted by 5227268 on March 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 321 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Gr

    This game IS SO GOOD. My best freind was sitting next to me in the pitch black and we still screamed. Mr, slender gets his tentacles after note 5. Plus b&n should really get minecraft pocket addition. Please click yes. I hope this really helped.

    2691 out of 2771 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    $ocr B3a$t

    This game is very spooky and addicting. Click yes if you think we should get minecraft and jet pack joy ride :D

    1811 out of 1881 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    :D

    ;-; Oh My Gosh! This was amazing! It took me forever to find the pages, though they were in plain sight. I love when Slendy's behind you, he sorta whispers at you. Spooky! The animation when he walks is so cool. This is one happy customer who can't wait for the next one! :)

    797 out of 852 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    AWESOMENESS! MAKE PART 2 NOW!!!!

    This game is my favorite app! However, it takes a really long time to load. Does anyone else have this problem? SlenderMan gets tentacles after you collect 5 pages, and he looks really cool! I would suggest different maps, faster walking, and easier controls to look around with. Other than that, great game! WARNING: Don't play at night! Also, when will Part 2 come out?

    Click "was this review helpful?" if you want jetpack joyride, temple run, pocket frogs, and minecraft. B&N, you need to get these games!

    742 out of 765 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    NEW GAME IDEAS!!!!

    AWESOME SLENDER APP!!!!!!!!!!! Press YES if you think Barnes and Noble should add the game Happy Wheels, it's funny and awesome! Minecraft, too.

    495 out of 513 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Luv it!

    For those of u saying it's dumb just because the instructions arent clear, then ur quite dumb if you dont know how to play such a simple and popular game. Anyways, I LOVE this game. Slender is my favorite game and now its finally on the Nook! Soooo happy!! *happy dance* 5 stars as always!

    311 out of 348 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Slender

    NEVER LOOK BEHIND YOU the trick is to avoid the blue lights on the ground slender gets tenticls after page five

    274 out of 299 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Slender!

    Oh my god, I'm shaking...... that was fricking scary when he got tentacles. I got five and was so frustrated that I couldn't find the other three. Where are they? Anyway, a great game and I highly suggest it to all who love Slender.

    Brofist.

    262 out of 283 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    About this game

    THIS GAME IS AWESOME!ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON NOOK!also b&n should get pocketfrogs,temple run,coin dozer,hill clumb racing,and minecraft. Click "yes" to help

    233 out of 236 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    ?....

    The left side of the screen is for walking,the right is for actually looking around.Hope this helps!

    185 out of 198 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    THANKS!!!

    Thank you B&N!! Now we just need Mine Craft and Temple Run 2!!!!!(: Please?(:

    177 out of 189 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    I ate my turtle.

    When I played this he whispered to me three times! The first one was "Don't worry, I'll watch over you." I didn't here the second one clearly but the third one said "Where did everybody go?" Say yes for Minecraft: Nook Edition.

    173 out of 177 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    PEWDIEPIE!

    PEWDIEPIE!

    157 out of 230 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Amazing

    This game was awesome but it should have been harder.MAKE MINECRAFT POCKET EDITION!!!!!!!!!!!!

    136 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    EPIC!!!

    Can't wait for chapter 2 to come out! Its not like the slendr on pc but its sure close. Just a diff map. Just a sugguestion for the creators u should put a button for the flashlight to turn on and off instead of haven a black and white game. But i love this. Needs a bigger map in chapter 2. Btw y doesnt it make sounds when u walk.

    130 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Omg

    He randomly pops up behind you! Btw if you go straight past the road blocks there is a house over the hill. Thats where the you can find the last pages. But he may be hiding in the house when you get there. He got me in there and i saw him last at the big building!

    117 out of 127 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Awesome

    Finally a great game for nook! Compared to Slender on PC this is missing some stuff, but they should update it to make it better! I got 7 pages and jumped when he got me (he walks too!!!) Great value. If you don't know how to play, he will learn along the way. Its very easy! All in all, amazing!.

    84 out of 94 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Slender

    I thin kthis game is worth the monet.slender gets tentacles after page 5. A tip is if you keep on walking along a pathyou can find all the pages by going forward. If you never look back he will eventually go away, but still never look back. Hope this was a little helpful. And like if you want minecraft, jetpack joyride, and others because B&N could make millions of dollars if the apps were free. People would by the nook because it is less expinsive than an ipod touch or tablet. Well hopebthis helped alot- Buggy

    80 out of 85 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Best app ever

    This app was frightening and fun. I enjoyed playing it. One of the best apps i own. I highly reccomend this app. Good work.

    ~LAXNINJA~

    80 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Slender man game

    I haven't completed it yet because I just got it, okay next to me is my best friend. The first time I've seen Mr.Slender I screamed. No joke. Play this game, it's worth it!

    68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 321 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17