Customer Reviews for

The Slice (Killer Pizza Series #2)

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    A gripping book

    This is a book that i will read several times over. It is a fun book with mystery, adventure, myth and serealism. I recomend this book to readers of all ages

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Awesome

    This book was extremely suspenseful i couldnt put it down MUST READ.NOW!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Second dairy pizza

    I wish icould have this book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Best book ever

    Better than the first one!

    The dekayi are cooler than the guttata!!! Calanthe is now my fave character. Ihope greg makes another kp book!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo

    Gold Star Award Winner! Toby, Annabel, and Strobe have been invited to New York City for a training session for promising workers of Killer Pizza at their headquarters. But KP is actually a front for an organization of monster hunters. The three co-workers have been invited to join the KP ranks. As soon as they arrive, Harvey sends them out on a job. They're asked to bring in a dekayi monster who needs protection from her own kind. However, not much information about the dekayi exists. They're supposed to find a dekayi girl who looks human in Central Park and bring her to headquarters. Things don't go according to plan. Someone doesn't want the dekayi girl to escape. They're hot on her trail. After a huge fight, the team finally escapes with the girl. They return to Hidden Hills and their normal lives. Then Harvey calls with news that Calanthe only wants to talk with them. She's not ready to spill any secrets unless she's under their protection. Harvey comes up with a plausible story of a foreign exchange student, and Calanthe arrives to stay with Annabel. The three not only have the job of protecting her, but also trying to acclimate her into the human world. Everything goes smoothly until they uncover that the dekayi will do anything to get Calanthe back. THE SLICE picks up four months after KILLER PIZZA ends. I love the idea of a pizza joint being a front for fighting monsters! I love the names of the pizzas, and I love the banter between the three friends and the co-workers. THE SLICE includes lots of action, danger, and suspense. It's a winner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Good Read!

    My 8yr old son loves it. My 7yr old daughter just started reading ir and is enjoying it so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    W

    Im blond,strong,tall,sporty,tan,i have a six pack,im 13,and i love video games

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Awsome

    The sweet toth pizza is awsome its got monster gadetts monster and suspince did i mition monsters

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    delishous

    Delishous

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hungry for anithrr slice of pizza

    I reaf the first book and loved it!!!!! If u watched the movie men in black and liked th plot of thr movie- this book is for u. If u enjoy pixza thid book is for u. If u likr monsters danger and suspence then GET THE BOOK!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Ok

    Bit gross

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I bet this is a good book based on Killer Pizza!!!

    I never read this book but it must be awesome!!!
    I can't wait till i have this book on my nook!
    Im going to do a book report on this hopping it will be a really neat so i won't get bored by this just like in the begining of Killer Pizza until i had to start reading it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Great

    This book is realy good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    it's out

    it is so so so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Fan

    Cant wait for this book to come out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2