Customer Reviews for

Slices of Night

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great read try Great read

3 part novella- with 3 very good authors-all new to me-but ones I am putting on my " read more of" list!

posted by N_M_K on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOW

This book kept me on the edge of my seat. Awesomely written! I wish it were a longer read! Too short! More Like this please!

posted by ravenmama1021 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great read try Great read

    3 part novella- with 3 very good authors-all new to me-but ones I am putting on my " read more of" list!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Fanstasic read!

    An extremely well written book.
    The story stayed with me after I was done reading
    If you like crime thrillers this book is for you.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good Story

    1 serial killer, 3 cities, 3 detectives, 3 authors, 1 book. Thought this was an interesting idea when I saw it on Goodreads. 3 authors, each writing part of the story involving well-known characters from their previous books and meshing them into 1 story. It kept my attention and I'm going to look up some of their previous books to read also. Good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    WOW

    This book kept me on the edge of my seat. Awesomely written! I wish it were a longer read! Too short! More Like this please!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Really enjoyed getting to know all three of the protagonists. Ju

    Really enjoyed getting to know all three of the protagonists. Just what I needed-finding 2 new authors from my favorite author Alex Kava. A+ 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Do not buy it

    This book is not even worth the 2 dollars it cost

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Great short story

    I really enjoyed this short story.... It started in one city and end in a third city with a different detective investigating in each city... I have read a lot of Erica Spindler & Alex Kava novels but this is my first read by J. T. Ellison... Looking forward to read more books by all three authors...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    GREAT QUICK READ!!

    These ladies are great!!! I love the combination of their work rolled into one story!! It was exciting, entertaining, and a great quick read. Loved it. Can't wait for more from these ladies!

    -- SPeeD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book. The 3 authors kept you involved. I

    I really enjoyed this book. The 3 authors kept you involved. I highly recommend their newest venture of STORM SEASON which was just released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Really short

    Starts out well but ends so abruptly that it is quite unsatisfying.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    An interesting way to approach a novel

    I was familiar with Alex Kava's work (love the Maggie O'Dell stories) but not the other 2 authors. I will definitely try to find more stories from them too. Smooth reading and neat approach to a crime story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Just OK!

    I'm a lover of J.T. Ellison's book but somehow i was a little dissapointed. i think they should have kept the stories separate. i still dont understand what was the motive behind the kilings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    slices of night

    very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Easy Read

    Interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Disappointed

    I like the idea for this book but felt that it was too sparse. It felt like only the bare bones, as if this was the outline and the story was yet to be written. I have read these authors before and will keep reading them but would not recomment this book to a new reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book! A "MUST READ"

    I love all 3 of these authors,have read all their books. What a bonus to read all 3 in 1 book! Great weaving from three different parts of the country. Would love more Novellas from them!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2