Customer Reviews for

Slideshows & Wallpaper Slideshows

Average Rating 3
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(56)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

107 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

To the Developer

Love this app! I can make a slideshow with all my fave pics. But, I have one things that I woild reallllly LOVE if you added. Please animate the transiton between photos. That would make it even greater. Thanks. BookWorm225

posted by 9028128 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I could say don't change a thing, but since you asked --

1) Add an option for random instead of sequenced.
2) Show some animation while it is preparing a 4,500 slide show just so I know it is working. Good that it really does support a show that large, though.

Thanks...
I could say don't change a thing, but since you asked --

1) Add an option for random instead of sequenced.
2) Show some animation while it is preparing a 4,500 slide show just so I know it is working. Good that it really does support a show that large, though.

Thanks and keep up the good work.

posted by UpLate on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Bad

    I only got one pic and could not get this to work. Dont wast your time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Bacon1000987

    This app is annoying me!DONT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Doesnt work

    It dosent work i tryed it and it only shows 1 picture.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Bleh

    This app stinks! It wont let me do ANYTHING on it!!!! It froze up and when i try to change the picture it wont let me!!! Its a waste of zero dollars!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Dissapointed

    It wont let me switch to different wallpapers........... it made me very frustrated:(

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    June 19 2012

    I really do NOT like this appfor the reason that i cant navigate through it and I, can only get 1 wallpaper.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Crappy

    It is really crappy,stupid,dum,the people who made this game are idiots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¿?@%#$#%

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    A waste

    I don't understand this wallpaper. It only has 1 pic on it and it does not play as a slideshow. How do I delete it?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    The app

    It doesnt work on the nook color only one picture shoes up

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    i hate thiz thang the dang thing wont do what i tell it 2 do dont buy thiz piece of crap

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    I agree

    No stars at all

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Cant see photos

    I tried to use pictures from my sd card and they dont even come up. They show as a black screen. Glad it was free its getting deleted.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Confused

    Idk how 2 use this and wanted some good backrounds
    Suggestions
    -ADD INSTRUTIONS

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    :(

    It keeps restarting my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Waste of space

    Waste of space

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    not recommended

    I thought I was loading the capability for slideshows......this is not the case.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    The worst app ever

    This app does not work at all If youlook at the sceen shots its nothing like it. There is a setting where you can change the time of how long the picture stays. It starts out with four hours and when you try to change the time it doesnt workk. Dont get this STUPID app,

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Stupid

    The game didnt install all the way.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    It rules

    ROCKS!!!!

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Boo

    Hate this app one pic only

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 56 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3