Customer Reviews for

Sliding Into Home

Average Rating 4
( 555 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(240)

4 Star

(122)

3 Star

(108)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Read. Real Girl. Detailed earlier life.

Loved the book. Read it in less than a day. Great insight at the girl behind the camera. Great insight onto the road that lead her to the girl, wife, and mother she is today. about her feelings and how she dealt with the struggles of her life. Less detail about the Play...
Loved the book. Read it in less than a day. Great insight at the girl behind the camera. Great insight onto the road that lead her to the girl, wife, and mother she is today. about her feelings and how she dealt with the struggles of her life. Less detail about the Playboy years but yet you still won't be disappointed. Cute about learning about her current life but not that much. I hope she does a second book. Overall great read.

posted by Kenzie229KM on July 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Fantasy

This book should have a parental advisory label, or not be allowed to be purchased by anyone under the age of 18. I cannot see that it would be helpful to young people of any age, and the information Ms. Wilkinson fills the pages with is so contradictory and confusing ...
This book should have a parental advisory label, or not be allowed to be purchased by anyone under the age of 18. I cannot see that it would be helpful to young people of any age, and the information Ms. Wilkinson fills the pages with is so contradictory and confusing that I have to wonder if any of this autobiograhy is real at all. For years we have been hearing how she was a dental assistant in San Diego before being "discovered" by Hugh Hefner, now we hear she was a stripper using drugs. For years we have been told that her father left when she was three, then four, then eight, and now somewhere between the ages of 13 and 14. The list just goes on. Frankly how anyone could presume to write an "autobiography" at the age of 25 is ludicrous. Ms. Wilkinson's personal story (fantasy), unfortunately leaves me with the feeling that young people, girls in particular, will see her crazy life as the ticket to fame and fortune. I only wish someone, anyone would have actually done the research to find out what the facts are about her life before putting this book to print. The information that has been put together by Ms. Wilkinson's media machine is clearly a salacious attempt to titillate the masses only for profit.

posted by Najeemikah on July 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    Great Read. Real Girl. Detailed earlier life.

    Loved the book. Read it in less than a day. Great insight at the girl behind the camera. Great insight onto the road that lead her to the girl, wife, and mother she is today. about her feelings and how she dealt with the struggles of her life. Less detail about the Playboy years but yet you still won't be disappointed. Cute about learning about her current life but not that much. I hope she does a second book. Overall great read.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    I was impressed!

    At first I was not sure if I wanted to read this book, but I took a chance.. and glad I did. This book was easy to read, and have a great back story of the life and childhood of Kendra Wilkinson. I view her in a totally different light now, and she's way more then what you see on TV! I would recommend this book to anyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Funny

    I really enjoyed this book. I couldn't put it down. If you like Kendra and stories about partying then finally settling down then this is the book for you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Fun, Cute, Witty totally the girl I thought she was!

    I gave this book four (4) out of five (5) stars, because yes it was a cute easy read but if you have ever seen the "E True Hollywood story on Kendra" this book basically details pretty much everything they already discussed on the television program. I mean don't get me wrong the book was still good and yes there were a few things, people and details i had know clue about but i wish there was more about her time in the manison and not just skim through in the "BIG" breakup with Hef, all and all i am not knocking the book by all means ( and if your reading this Kendra dont whoop my ass lol) but i think a few more months in writing could have done a world of difference!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Cute

    Cute. Love the mansion gossip, main reason I bought the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Good

    Interesting and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Get To Know Kendra a Little More

    Great book...if you watched the "Girls Next Door" you can read about what was going thru her head as you watched her on TV. All the hardships she went thru to get where she is today. I love Kendra's whole outlook on life, so reading this just made me love her even more! Can't wait to read her next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    GOOD FUN READ!

    Quick read and hilarious

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Fast and easy read

    Good book. Kendra goes very deep and detailed into the very low and dark times of her life. The book kind of just ends, seems like she rushed to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Love kendra!!!

    Loved this book. She is just very honest and she makes you laugh too. How her life was to where she is now is just so amazzing!!! Easy read and could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Quick

    I lived a similar life of challenge nd enjoyed the straight forward confession in kendra's life. It was a quick read and all these details were shared in her E true life story interview.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Good read but choppy in parts

    I have followed Kendra since I started watching her on her show. A lot of the stuff towards the end of the book if you watch her show you already know so its basically repeating of what you seen on the show.

    I enjoyed reading about her past, she was really detailed and didn't hold anything back. She really has triumphed and changed her life around, from reading the book you can tell she is a really humble and good person. From her childhood to her teen years to her years at Playboy and the Mansion she was very honest about those times/milestones in her life. Everyone makes mistakes, but no one is perfect.

    The only flaw to the book was that the sentences were choppy in spots. I would have to read some sentences like 2 times to get what she was saying.

    Other than that it was an enjoying book!

    I would definitely recommend if you are a Kendra fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    worth the read

    I absolutely love Kendra and Hank and the whole Cinderella story...I kinda felt when reading this book that Kendra was dissing everyone at the mansion...especially Holly, and Bridget....On T.V. they seemed so close...but I guess not..I also felt that what went on in the bedroom at the mansion should have been left private out of respect for Hef. Overall the book was entertaining and Kendra is lucky to be where she is in life considering where she's been and what she's done. good book..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    I liked it!

    This was an easy read and I could almost here her talking while reading it. I felt like there could have been more details but maybe she's saving it for another book. I would recommend it to all Kendra fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    wow

    wow this book tells it all... i knew kendra had a past but i never expected this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    If you like Kendra, you will like her book!

    I watch Kendra faithfully every week, but I missed the earlier episodes of Girls Next Door. I never knew much about her past. It is amazing that she has overcome such obstacles with drug abuse. Interesting read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Everyone has a story, Kendra's is an ejoyable read. She is candid in her life's journey. No sugar coating.She has a delightful way of explaining the Party Girl Image as well as the sometimes Naughty Girl image to finding her Prince Charming.

    This beautiful successful Girl we have watched on TV has a well written and very entertaining tale of her choices she made in life that led her to the infamous Playboy "Bunny'from teenage destructive choices in life that sends her spiraling out of control almost losing her life to owning up to her own mistakes(there are many),before you know it, each decision lands her in another predicament making you shake your head in dismay, laugh at her comments, or sigh in relief.Like a cat her curiosity almost kills her but she has more then nine lives and lands on her feet.(Each time) Her life in the Mansion is her very own candid view which she shares enough about the other Girlfriends to satisfy your curiosity on the breakups w Hugh Hefner.She Tells how she keeps her love a secret from the mansion body guards!Her embarrassing situations. Its loaded with details of fun lots of drama!Quick read because its very entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2010

    Honest Story---Needs More Details on Life with Hef

    I enjoyed this book, and it was a quick read.
    I appreciated Kendra's honesty, and the book reads in her voice.
    I know she is protecting Hef's feelings, but I felt the book needed more details about life as his girlfriend. I was surprised they had a physical relationship, and yet she still considers him a father figure. But I do not judge---obviously he has been very kind to her. I think this book is worth reading if you are part of Kendra's generation, and you feel The Girls Next Door phenomenon is interesting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7