BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Slightly Wicked (Bedwyn Family Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    Good story.

    The story was good, but not outstanding. Nonetheless, I stayed up late wanting to finish it so I felt it deserved the 4 stars.
    I liked Judith and Rannulf. I disliked Judith's family very much. They were all horrible people. Fortunately, Lord Rannulf is a gentleman and sees Judith even as her family tries to ignore her.

    There is another appearance of the older brother, The Duke of Bewcastle. He fascinates me. I look forward to his book, Slightly Dangerous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    a true romantic!

    If you want to feel all the warm and fuzzies, this is it. I loved Judith's character. Almost cinderellask,but much bolder,and more spirit. should be included in all romance readers' collections!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not So Good

    Didn't really like this book. Flipped through it constantly. Not one of Mary's best works. I didn't really like the characters and it was somewhat tedious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2007

    I Loved It!

    This was my first Balogh book, and I have yet to read any of her others, but I hope they will be just as good as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2006

    Once again....a great read

    Very entertaining...i would recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2005

    I LOVE ALL OF THE BEDWYNS

    I absolutely have loved every book that I have read so far. I can read her books in a days time. How could anyone give these seires of books a bad reveiw.. this was a very sweet and touching love story. mary finds a way to create the perfect match for each of the bedwyn siblings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    Best of Five

    I've been following the Slightly series and have read all but the last (Slightly Dangerous). Slightly Wicked is by far the best of the lot, with Slightly Married (Aidan's story) a distant second, though that one gets points for originality. The remaining three novels I skimmed rather than read through, not having much patience for the posturings of the dour, cantankerous and snobby Bedwyns. And I'm generally a fan of Ms. Balogh! Since I disliked Freyja most of all, I'm not optimistic about the next series, which I understand spins off her story. But I'll keep an eye open just the same - even at her least inspired, Ms. Balogh's writing towers above the typical romance fare.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    Excellent..Definite Recommend!!!

    Again, Mary Balogh, takes us into the Bedwyn family, and we are thankful...Rannulf and Judith are the perfect foil to each other, and their story is sooooooo.. well told.. Do not miss reading this continuing series.!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2003

    Excellent!

    Great work. I'm very exigent and this book was a pleasure to read. A lot better than 'Slightly Married', the first one in the 'Slightly' series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2003

    Wonderfully Done

    This book was wonderfully done. I read it all in one day. I enjoy Mary Balogh's work. I can't wait for the next book to come out. The story line was predictable, but it was still enjoyable none the less. I was annoyed with some of the characters as they seem very overdrawn. I would highly recommend it though. It was one of the best I have read in a while. I am very much looking forward to all the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A moving and fascinating love stor

    Judith Law is the sibling with no future so her parents send her off to become a companion to her wealthy aunt. However, her first stagecoach ride proves unromantically tedious until the accident leads to the overturning of the vehicle. Lord Rannulf Bedwyn rescues the damsel in distress. Knowing she has nothing to look forward to, Judith decides she will have one memory, a night of passion with no strings with her hero though she uses an alias.<P> Not long afterward, Judith arrives at her aunt¿s estate but shockingly Rannulf comes almost immediately afterward accompanied by his grandmother. He is meeting Julianne Effingham, Judith¿s cousin. However, once he recognizes who the companion is, Rannulf knows he is courting the wrong relative but he has to persuade his beloved that they belong to each other.<P> Though the ¿Slightly¿ series uses one night of heavenly passion as part of an initial encounter, this tale also depends heavily on a second step coincidence. Still, fans will feel wickedly entertained by this delightful Regency romance. The key to this pleasant plot is the lead characters, trying to do the right thing for everyone, but also wanting to please themselves, which conflicts with their noble efforts. The latest Bedwyn tale is an invigorating novel that will send newcomers seeking previous Mary Balogh stories and her fan base waiting for next month¿s SLIGHTLY SCANDALOUS romance.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3