Customer Reviews for

Slither (Last Apprentice Series #11)

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Shear genius

I love when you can see an author spin a tail ( slither and the 3 sisters ) that seems so far from the original story, then it comes around full circle. Slither is a rat like creature who has been trading with a farmer for years. Just before the farmer dies he makes on...
I love when you can see an author spin a tail ( slither and the 3 sisters ) that seems so far from the original story, then it comes around full circle. Slither is a rat like creature who has been trading with a farmer for years. Just before the farmer dies he makes one last trade with slither,take the two younger girls to live with their aunt and uncle and he gets to keep the oldest Nessa. Slither gave his word to the dying farmer and he intended to keep it. On their journey they encounter trouble around every corner. Nessa who he intends to sell where she will be bled or eaten has saved his life from his own people,causing him to kill an assasin and the leader of a hostel. Now he is being hunted. He reaches Valkary , the main rat city , he meets up with the most unlikely ally who saves him and the 3 girls from certain death. To find out who, you'll have to read it and find out. Trust me you will not be disappointed. I loved this book. I loved the whole series. Keep it up joseph delaney can't wait for the next book.

posted by Anonymous on January 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The next book

The author said there woild be two mpre vooks after Sliher

posted by Anonymous on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Shear genius

    I love when you can see an author spin a tail ( slither and the 3 sisters ) that seems so far from the original story, then it comes around full circle. Slither is a rat like creature who has been trading with a farmer for years. Just before the farmer dies he makes one last trade with slither,take the two younger girls to live with their aunt and uncle and he gets to keep the oldest Nessa. Slither gave his word to the dying farmer and he intended to keep it. On their journey they encounter trouble around every corner. Nessa who he intends to sell where she will be bled or eaten has saved his life from his own people,causing him to kill an assasin and the leader of a hostel. Now he is being hunted. He reaches Valkary , the main rat city , he meets up with the most unlikely ally who saves him and the 3 girls from certain death. To find out who, you'll have to read it and find out. Trust me you will not be disappointed. I loved this book. I loved the whole series. Keep it up joseph delaney can't wait for the next book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Yes! Another book!

    I was so sad when the I finished the last book. Finally this one! And more to come? Yes! :DD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    The next book.

    The next book is called I Am Alice. It comes out on september 3rd, 2013. You can guess what its about...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Ya!

    While some may be hesitant to read this book since it does not include Tom, Alice or the Spook, it is well worth your time. An exiting well writtin continuation of the series, this book introduces new charactors and brings back some old ones. I suspect that the "Last Apprentice" series has many more books to come after this. Keep going people!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Great

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    {¿:

    Ggg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Awesome

    Love the seires love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

    Uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu...............

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Slither is the best so far

    Read it you will love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    What is the nex book

    This book was great. Never preorder a book on the nook it was supposed to come ou Janurary 22 but I just got it on February 15, collossil fail. Does any body know what the nex book is? OMG i cant wait. I wonder if the spook and tom will end up finding a way to destroythe fiend for good. I thought that it was going to happen in this book but obiously it did not.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    I only discovered this series of books in 2012 and have enjoyed reading them despite the age gap between the "targeted audience" and myself. I've read other reviews that compare it to the Harry Potter series, but while it was enjoyable to watch Harry and company grow up, it is more enjoyable to follow the Spook and his Apprentice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Loved the book. A bit different writing style (in my point of vi

    Loved the book. A bit different writing style (in my point of view) but it had a great plot and held true to the others.
    Really enjoyed it, ran out of book faster than I wanted to though, so now I've gotta wait for the next.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    I wish I would have just bought the book in-store instead of pur

    I wish I would have just bought the book in-store instead of purchasing online! NEVER PRE-ORDER. :( I won't be getting mine for another 4 days! lol. Pre-order fail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1