Customer Reviews for

Sloane Monroe Series Boxed Set, Books 1-3

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    Loved this 3 book series! Sloane Monroe is a smart and feisty PI

    Loved this 3 book series! Sloane Monroe is a smart and feisty PI. In #1 Black Diamond death she is  investgating  what looks like a skiing death. But with the help of her ME best friend, she soon proves it was more than just an accident.   
    In #2 ,Sinnerman,she is out to avenge the murder of her sister by the serial killer, Sinnerman,who has started killing again after a long time has passed since his last victim. In #3 , I Have a Secret, Sloane goes back to her small hometown for a class reunion and is soon on the trail of someone taking out former classmates.  This is a great series! I promptly bought and read books 4 and 5 and am eagerly awaiting #6 . Buy the set, you won't be sorry

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Very Very good series

    Really enjoyed this series had never heard of this author but glad i found her...can't wait for more Sloane Monroes books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2015

    Sloane Monroe Box Set 1-3

    This was a new author for me and I enjoyed all three books, great suspense. Sloane was quirky, smart, and very independent. My only complaint is that Maddie and Giavonni needed some character development. Loved Boo. Good read. Hope the next two are as entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    I really enjoyed these 3 stories. Held my interest and kept me o

    I really enjoyed these 3 stories. Held my interest and kept me on my toes. Hope to find more by her and maybe more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2014

    I bought each book in the Sloane series before they were release

    I bought each book in the Sloane series before they were released as a boxed set, enjoying every one of them, and I now use the boxed set is a wonderful gift. My friends thank me. You see, you have no pulse if you aren't hooked by the first scene in the first book! The central character, Sloane Monroe, is a unique hero with very real quirks and very real problems, plus murders to solve. She is well developed, intelligent, often surprising, but always likable, and each book reveals a little more of her complexity. Throughout the series the reader follows every twist and turn Sloane's Sherlockian mind takes as she lives, loves and solves each murder, including that of her own sister. Author Cheryl Bradshaw has crafted a well written, intriguing series of mysteries which make most enjoyable reading and I totally recommend you enter Sloane's world. Meanwhile, I'm eagerly awaiting the release of book four in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    S

    Just finished this box set. Loved them! SloanecMonroe has become my favorite P.I. If ya like murder mysteries, then you will like these. R. G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    All excellent reads

    Terrific stories, also bought the next two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Great read

    These books were great! Had a hard time putting down once started! Keep up the good work & thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Hooked on a new series!

    With a strong female character in "Sloane Monroe" makes this series great reading. Sloane and her friends solve mysteries that the police are stumped on. Which does not sit well with the local authorities. But as a PI, Sloane can do things differently than the police. the author shows Sloane's strength and her weakness and how she uses them both to her advantage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Excellent series!

    I bought all of these series and i thought they were all great i wasnt dissappointed!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Great Series!!

    First time I have read a book by this author and really happy I believed the other reviews. I can't wait for each new book in the set, and will be purchasing the next set very soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    NP...Outstanding writer

    All three books are masterly written. Very refreshing to read original plots with well developed characters. Highly recommend this entire Sloane Monroe series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    These books were awesome. I will read them again, and I can't wa

    These books were awesome. I will read them again, and I can't wait for book # 6 to come out. The story lines kept me interested and they didn't drag antwhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    rating

    excellent reads I loved them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Bubbles

    Love her stories, great writer of a mystery series.hope more will follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Great Series

    a must read for all mystery lovers you will be hooked from the beginning to the end very well written Cheryl Bradshaw is an exceptional author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Love them

    I loved the Sloane Monroe series. Well written. Held my interest. Looking forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly recommended! Loved her writing.

    Not able to put these down, I read all three books in a matter of days. Will definitely be on the lookout for anything else written by Cheryl Bradshaw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I really enjoyed reading all three of these books. I look forward to more Sloane Monroe.



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2