BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sloppy Seconds

Average Rating 3.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I love Tucker Max. I first read I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell and thought it was well written and extremely funny. Sloppy seconds is just as good. Also, it has stories from his first two books, so new readers get a feel for his writing style and old readers can re-read...
I love Tucker Max. I first read I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell and thought it was well written and extremely funny. Sloppy seconds is just as good. Also, it has stories from his first two books, so new readers get a feel for his writing style and old readers can re-read what they've forgotten. So Good!

posted by 10454024 on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Meh...

Most of these stories are already on his website. There is some new material, but like the author himself admits, they are definitely not as funny.

My favorite story was the one about morimoto. The rest of it was kind of boring, especially in comparison to his other s...
Most of these stories are already on his website. There is some new material, but like the author himself admits, they are definitely not as funny.

My favorite story was the one about morimoto. The rest of it was kind of boring, especially in comparison to his other stuff.

posted by 7237940 on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    This guy is a douche.  He thinks the world of himself and has ab

    This guy is a douche.  He thinks the world of himself and has absolutely no class. I'm not a prude, 
    far from it, but Tucker Max thinks he's God's gift to women and the world, and he probably needs to be
    sterilized so he doesn't procreate.  Seriously, how has this guy's genitals remained intact?

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    How to get AIDS!!!!!

    Hope writer does die from AIDS or some other STD

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Don't bother

    Tucker max is a tool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Gross

    After reading the first chapter i wanted to vomit along with them!!!why in anyones right mind want to write or read about this???if it was possible i would give it negative stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    ?

    Just thw title makes you lose interest.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    i read the title and didnt like it

    ?.......

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Boring as hell

    Boring as hell

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Redundant

    Some stores were ok, the rest were over the top and way to blunt

    Should have stopped after his first boo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Big thumbs down

    If it was possible to do a negative stars this would be -2. Deleted after reading a little as it was trash

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    GARBAGE

    WHAT TRASH!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Despicable actions wrapped in crazy antics and circumstances.

    I couldn't like the main character, despite his self deprecating apologies for unforgivable acts. I couldn't laugh, too horrified by mean people....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    The D

    You suck the item in that picture this book is horrible

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    yuck

    there should be a warning that this read is disgusting.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Don't bother downloading it

    In the first half of this book, Max Tucker constantly puts people down without saying anything funny. He should pay you to read it. In the second half, he tells some stories about people he look up to and is very funny. For me, the good parts just don't balance out the bad parts. It as not worth the memory it takes up in my ebook reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Absolutely terrible

    this a completely immoral book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Inappropriate

    I hate it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Bad

    This is not the best book i have read

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1