Customer Reviews for

Slow Hands

Average Rating 3.5
( 3084 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(906)

3 Star

(705)

2 Star

(264)

1 Star

(275)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

My First Leslie Kelly Book..

... and I love it! I love the raw, animalistic attraction between Maddy and Jake. I love that Jake isn't some Billionaire but an ordinary, normal guy. Since reading this book, I've become Leslie Kelly's fan.

posted by Cherryl on January 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

too much descriptive intamacy

i was unable to read all of this book..it had a good start as a romantic theme but i found it to descriptive in sex and intamacy..im unable to read that..it is probably ok for others..

posted by BelieverinbooksJB on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3099 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 155
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    My First Leslie Kelly Book..

    ... and I love it! I love the raw, animalistic attraction between Maddy and Jake. I love that Jake isn't some Billionaire but an ordinary, normal guy. Since reading this book, I've become Leslie Kelly's fan.

    30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Such a good reading!

    At first I only got this book because it was free and I thought 'why not give it a shot?' But as soon as I started reading, I could not put this book down!!
    It is such a great, original story, with well developed characters and interesting plot that by the end of the book you will feel like you know the people in it.
    Everything you could possibly want in a romance book plus a couple of hot love scenes :)

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Free Ebook

    I appreciate that B&N had this available for a free download. That is why I gave this book five stars instead of four. It is exactly what one should expect from a Harlequin Romance (and that is not a criticism).

    This was the first time that I've read a book from Harlequin's "Blaze" series, and I must say that it lives up to it's name. I have to give Leslie Kelly a commendation for putting such... detailed love scenes into such a short book.

    The plot was a little iffy, but you can't really expect an extravagant plot in 195 pages. It was well written and enjoyable.

    I recommend this book for readers of sexy romances.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    too much descriptive intamacy

    i was unable to read all of this book..it had a good start as a romantic theme but i found it to descriptive in sex and intamacy..im unable to read that..it is probably ok for others..

    16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Read Out of Curiosity

    I was guessing this book was sort of the erotica type and I've never read one before but always wondered why people liked them. I chose this one mostly based on price and reviews and the description wasn't so bad either. I was surprised it was actually quite good. I thought eroticas were solely written for descriptive sex scenes which is why I was just never really drawn to them. The plot was very good and romantic without being boring, sappy and corny. The characters were good as well. Realistic, funny, sad, touching and relatable. I like it and I would recommend it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Great for a freebie!

    I was really surprised at how entertaining of a read this was. My expectations were low since it was free, but it grabbed me quickly and kept me interested until the end. For me, that is a huge feat! So I definitely recommend it...you have nothing to loose.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Loved it!!

    Great book but i was mad when she told him she didnt want to see him again then so happy when she went back :D

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Great book!

    Alot happens in this short but sweet book! Must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Cheesy in a good way.

    I've very much enjoyed this read very discriptive and passionate love scenes and gusshy love that builds until everything in the end is absolutely perfect.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    sweet and sexy!!

    I really liked this story! It was sweet and sexy, a good read!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    Not bad for my first Harlequin book

    My grandma (haha) loved the harlequin books and I finally decided to read one. It definitely wasn't bad as I was thinking it might be. The storyline was interesting as well as the characters. I'm a sucker for a good romance story and I definitely got that from this one. For a free book I suggest reading it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great read

    I couldnt put the book down. It surely is a page turner and im glad i decided to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Slow hands

    Loved the story and the characters.the great sex was a bonus!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Wow

    I have been reading and deleting a number of free nook books lately. This one, however, is a keeper.

    The ending was a great surprise and well worth taking the chance on an author I had not read yet.

    Just under 200 pages...and the page turns are accurate. This is something rarely seen in a free book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    MUST READ!!!!!!!!

    This book is amazing and is a must read for sure i just wished it told us about when they get married but its a great book stayed up all night just to finish it really worth your while

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    ~Sexy~

    Great book! Sexy, steamy scenes that I had to read and re-read because they were so good! I'd tell my husband "Hey buddy, you need to read and remember these lines so you can use them on me!" LOL. Once you read the book, you'll know what I'm talking about. Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Not too bad

    I am not a fan of love stories but this was actualy quite interesting. The mix up at the auction was what made this book good because the character development and writing wasn't anything scpecial. If it was not free I would not recommend it, but it you like romance then you will like this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    SHUT UP!

    Oh my god just make it stop! I cant tolerate all the emotional talk! The book was great, but there isnt enough dialogue! Maddy just wont stop narrarating! Speak more, think less

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    I would have paid for this one!!!!

    This is a wonderful book, that everyone should read. Plus, it's free! Can't go wrong with that. If you like this one, check out her other book that coincides with this one, 'Heated Rush.'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    Not recommended

    Usual Harlequin read but lots of graphic sex. Why over the top.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 3099 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 155