Customer Reviews for

Slow Hands

Average Rating 3.5
( 3084 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(934)

4 Star

(906)

3 Star

(705)

2 Star

(264)

1 Star

(275)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

My First Leslie Kelly Book..

... and I love it! I love the raw, animalistic attraction between Maddy and Jake. I love that Jake isn't some Billionaire but an ordinary, normal guy. Since reading this book, I've become Leslie Kelly's fan.

posted by Cherryl on January 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

too much descriptive intamacy

i was unable to read all of this book..it had a good start as a romantic theme but i found it to descriptive in sex and intamacy..im unable to read that..it is probably ok for others..

posted by BelieverinbooksJB on March 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 705 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    It was good

    The book is a sad/happy book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    good reading

    This book was cute and entertaining. kept my interest most of the time.. I like it just got slow at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Ok

    Ok free book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Na

    This is hot hot hot a good story line and oh yeah did i say hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Good read

    The mix-up which throws the H/h together went on a bit too long for my liking but the wrap up to the HEA was sweet. I fell in love with the hero, Jake, but the heroine, Maddy was insecure and annoying. The supporting characters were welcome additions to the story's arc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    Predictable, yet entertaining.

    Full review posted at Reader's Edyn. Please stop by for excerpts and dialogue highlights: readersedyn (dot) blogspot (dot) com ~~~ Review: ~~~ This story is created around a misunderstanding – a mistaken identity. A fledgling graphic company has misplaced information about two of the men up for auction at an upcoming charity event. They have a 50/50 chance of guessing right … they are wrong. ~~~ Madeline is the polar opposite of her beautiful sister Tabitha. She is responsible, hard-working, and has morals while Tabitha lives life in the fast lane. When Tabitha gets word that her step-mother is about to buy a man at an auction, Madeline shrugs it off. But when Tabitha reveals that this particular man is a male escort, the two hatch a plan to thwart their potentially promiscuous step-mother. Madeline goes to the event and outbids everyone, effectively purchasing the gigolo for an evening. ~~~ Jake is a paramedic and has been finagled into auctioning himself up for the good of charity. While standing back stage, he catches sight of Madeline and is intrigued. Imagine his surprise when the woman he is attracted to is the one who wins him. But his plans go sideways when Maddy bolts. Jake is perplexed, obtains her information, and sets out to make good on his paid-for evening with Maddy. ~~~ This story is pretty cute and incredibly hot. While much of it is predictable, I was still drawn into the characters and their mistaken assumptions. Maddy is the type that sells herself short. She works her tail off and leaves little time for herself to do other than fantasize about a life outside of work. But Maddy is unaware that her whole family wants to see her happy in love with a lot less focus on work. She ends up offering to pay the persistent Jake for his services: services that include escorting Maddy to a wedding and posing as her boyfriend for a month. This is what Jake does for a living, so the situation should work out well for both of them, right? ~~~ Jake takes a while to figure out why Maddy has made such assumptions about him. When he does, he vows to make her see the real him and what they could be together. But not just yet … first he has a job to fulfill. Jake is the all-around good old American boy. He has his values and priorities straight and he is a gorgeous paramedic. Yowza! Did I just say Yowza? *face palm* That was a bit much perhaps. Anyway, I enjoyed my time spent getting to know Maddy, Jake, and the story surrounding them as secrets and truth come to light. But let me caution you that this story is not for the faint of heart – or rather those that offend in the presence of rather descriptive sex scenes because there are plenty of them. Hey, Jake’s supposed to be an escort, so why not play the part, right? Paramedic, hot sex … I’m trying to see a down side here. But in the end, we are treated to a story in which love just might be found in the strangest of places and circumstance. ~~~ (Digital book purchased for personal library)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    recommended

    good read,would recommend, also would check other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2011

    enjoyed

    no comment

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It was a cute book.

    When the graphic artists have some problems pulling together a brochure for a charity auction things start falling apart.
    Most of the bio info on the brochures for the charity bachelor auction were correct - however, two weren't. One man was a gigolo the other a paramedic. Maddy bid on the gigolo to keep her new step-mother's hands off of him. Now all she had to do was to keep her hands off of him.

    He won't leave her alone though because he doesn't want to welsh on a promise so now what? They start spending time together. Well, the rest is obvious and they do spend at least 70% of the book between the sheets - or not.

    There was little to no plot mostly just steam - It was a bit to steamy for me...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Enjoyed it

    Pretty good for free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Slow

    Moved to slow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Carnal

    I+liked+this+book+however+it+was+an+erotic+novel+which+the+description+does+not+say%21+Super+sexually+graffic.%0A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Good Read

    It was an easy read and had good character development. I finished it in one sitting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2011

    Recommended!

    I liked this updated romance book. It had just the right light drama, comedy, romance, and characters. Too many characters make me crazy and
    the author kept things well balanced. The story line was interesting, never slow or dull, and kept you wanting to read on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    good book

    l liked this book alot. it is worth the time to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    My first Blaze

    Got this because it was free and a quick read, it actually had a pretty good story line, I felt the writing was very good and kept my interest. A little bit steamer than I'm used to, but it was very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Not my favorite

    I thought the story line of this romance was good but I thought the writing was on the verge of horrible. It was hard for me to continue reading because of the writing. It ended up OK in the end and I did finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Kept Me Reading!

    A real page turner. There wasn't one slow spot in the entire book. As for the raunchy romance aspect of the book... it was mild - if you have ever read a Blaze or Jackie Collins book that it -.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I enjoyed the book.

    Yes the book was a little racy but not too much. Cute little storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 705 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 36