Customer Reviews for

Slow Ride (Rough Riders Series)

Average Rating 3
( 2071 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(505)

4 Star

(369)

3 Star

(479)

2 Star

(336)

1 Star

(382)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Try her books!

This is a short that doesn't give you much unless you've read the other books. I suggest you read them. She has a way of pulling you into her stories even if you don't like erotica,(skip those parts) she has real life adventures that leave you saying 'I can believe that...
This is a short that doesn't give you much unless you've read the other books. I suggest you read them. She has a way of pulling you into her stories even if you don't like erotica,(skip those parts) she has real life adventures that leave you saying 'I can believe that'. Her men are alpha males, and the women are not pushovers nor do they read like male characters. I started with 'shoulda been a cowboy' and left with a new understanding of how a handicap person might feel. 'Branded as trouble' dealt with recovering alcoholic and how his family didn't trust his sobriety, I never realized that someone would have trouble all their lives after they quit. Her sense of humor is great in my book. I'm pretty sure I have all of her books, :)

posted by 8877 on December 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

so dumb

why read this bull crap

posted by 7828761 on April 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 336 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OK

    It was ok for a short novella, but i thought that the author could've done better to draw the reader in, making the few pages count. I wish I could've liked it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Ehhh

    Ok....nothing to think about

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Just not what I was looking for.

    This seems to be more a mild erotic and not the western I was looking for but what I thought was a book seems to just be a saple. I really can't say if it is good or bad,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Could have done without.

    This story was okay, but I would not miss it if was never written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Boring

    Could not even finish this book. It did not grab my attention at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Disappointing.

    I love jack and keeley together but this was way too short. There was no hot sex. I would've gladly paid for this to be longer with more of the honeymoon. I love this series though. I will continue to read it. I loved all jacked up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Yeah, okay. That was a Serious letdown after alk the waiting. Yeah, Okay. That was a Serious letdown after all the teasing. Good story. BAD ENDING

    Frustrating ending there!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Short and steamy

    This is the first time I have read anything by this author. While this novella is steamy, it is very short. Sometimes novellas that fit in a series can also stand on their own, however this is not the case. This novella has too many characters, and skims through past situations, that the readers should already understand. I would recommend this work, to any fan of the series, and to those who want to get a feel for the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Thank God it was FREE

    don't waste your money.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Not. Recommend

    Unless going to others in sequel..wage of time

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Too short.

    Too short.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    disappointed...

    I expected this one to be a really good romance read, and ended up disappointed. There were so many foreplay sex scenes, and the build up was great, but it just ended with no final romance scene.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Okay

    It was good but then when it got to the end when they were about to have "FUN" on the beach it ended not a very good book i have read better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Quick read preview of the book series.

    I was disappointed that basically this was a chapter lifted from other books. It was like reading a movie preview. I prefer the entire book. I liked the author and the way it was written and will eventually read the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    A little over the top - novella (82 pages)

    Good characters, just a little too many totally stereotyped. I felt they were all a tad oversexed (good grief, was this based on watching a couple dozen rabbits for a few hours??), but that's a personal opinion (although I do feel it took up far too much of what could have been better spent building a better storyline).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    not my cup of tea

    Perfect housewife smut if you're into that kind of thing.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    recommended

    ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Liked it a little.

    Not enough sex or romance for erotica. Well written, though, I don't read erotica simply for the grammar.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Too short

    Ooooo...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    A short read

    a really short read. It was good, but too short for me. I was a bit disappointed when I realized I was at the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 336 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17