Customer Reviews for

Slow Seduction

Average Rating 4.5
( 9 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 30, 2014

    I have to admit, the things that happened at the end of this boo

    I have to admit, the things that happened at the end of this book, I did not see happening and that is what made it enjoyable for me to read. Karina goes off to London to find James and ends up meeting Damon, who is in the same secret society that James is in. He does his best to seduce her while she is searching for him. Some of the things that Damon pulled, I couldn't quite believe but I guess when he is desperate to keep Karina for himself, he will do anything to change her mind. When she finally does find James, things don't go according to plan. When she finally manages to capture his attention again for longer than five minutes, that's when all the shockers and surprises came out. I never did find out why exactly Damon had to bow down to Vanette at the end but I loved it. I just hope the last book has a satisfying ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    It wasn't as good as i thought it would be.. OK read but not rec

    It wasn't as good as i thought it would be.. OK read but not recommending it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Love this series, can hardly wait for next installment .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    Slow Seduction. Cecilia Tan Review from Jeannie Zelos Book revie

    Slow Seduction. Cecilia Tan
    Review from Jeannie Zelos Book reviews.
    So we pick up the story with Karina determined to trace James, but with little to go on she's clutching at straws. The LL grapevine says he's in England ,so she jumps at the chance of a summer job in the art world in London. There she meets Damon, member of the English branch of the club in US that James took Karina to – and the one he abandoned her at. Not a happy memory for her, but she's willing to re renter that world if it helps her find James. Damon clearly wants her for himself though – openly says so, and isn't put off that she's told him about James, and her mission to find him, without revealing anything other than his club name. He agrees to help her, convinced that he can change her mind about him in the meantime...so she enters a world of Submission, Service and Secrets.
    Karina didn't seem quite as sparky in this book, maybe its just that the magic is between her and James, and though she showed her mettle to Damon and clearly intrigued him, it wasn't as fun as when she was with James. Damon- on the surface helping, but we know he only wants her to find James convinced he will leave her again, leaving the way open for him. He's an odd man, very arrogant in ways, very in love with himself, and yet when it comes to Karina, like James he's fallen for her magic, the spark that makes her so different form the obedient, placid ladies he's used to. Then there's Vannette who has a senior position in club management. She seemed very cold at first I thought, and yet when Karina needed help and advice she was there and spot on.
    Through her search Karina meets lots of other characters too, some funny and quirky, some from James past, and more of the LL fans. They crop up in a number of different, minor plots that end up joining and being connected. Its like that six degrees of separation thing again :) I thought it was really clever the way Cecilia has taken what seem like disparate events and characters, and yet woven them into a thread that winds round the journey, and brings it full circle. Once again there's lots of erotic sensuality without actual sex, and after all the books where its sex every other page, its such a treat to get an author who's clearly put a lot of thought into how to portray sensuality and passion, without just giving us constant, in your face, boring after a while sex. That's what happens when we get the same thing, page after page after page, it gets dull, the reader switches off and it loses its edge. I really enjoyed that Cecilia has taken a different direction with this book. When she does do sex, then it becomes something to be treasured, something special and revered, a magic moment between two lovers, more than just another quick shag, and fits the novel perfectly.
    The ending – wow, what a lot of surprises and revelations, and once again I’ve a truckload of questions I need answering. Of course, as has become almost obligatory in contemporary erotica, there's a semi cliffhanger ending. Semi because thankfully Cecilia gives us a glimpse of what's to come at the end, and its positive so it left me wanting more, wanting it now but at least feeling positive, and not that awful empty feeling so many cliffhanger endings give me. Part three should be out this autumn :)
    Stars: four and a half again. Fabulous read.
    ARC supplied by Netgalley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Great Read!

    I loved both books. I'm dissappointed that I have to wait until August for the next one but I'll pre-order it. Karina & James have been a joy. This is one of the best BDSM series I've read. This is one of those books that you' ll be thinking about long after you've finished reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Anonymous

    I loved both books. I totally enjoy the character of Karina, her spirit, kindness, supportive nature, etc. She is perfect for James. She will love, protect, support, and not judge his unusual likes and needs in the bedroom. James has to learn to trust her. However, given the road he must travel one can understand his behavior. I cannot wait for Sweet Satisfaction because he has mucho package. Who is the wife?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1