Customer Reviews for

Slow Summer Kisses

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A+ rated...

My Review:


I just adore the way that Shannon Stacey writes contemporary romance and this book is no exception. This story is fun and heartwarming and I found it highly entertaining.

Anna is high-strung, high-stressed, and entirely too uptight to fit in to the re...
My Review:


I just adore the way that Shannon Stacey writes contemporary romance and this book is no exception. This story is fun and heartwarming and I found it highly entertaining.

Anna is high-strung, high-stressed, and entirely too uptight to fit in to the relaxed atmosphere of lake life. She lives by the never-ending to-do lists on her fridge and ever-present cell phone.

Cam has lived on the lake for 4 years and embraces the lifestyle in full. He's okay just sitting on the dock for hours on end. His father died of a sudden heart-attack and it was a wake-up call for him and the life he was living as a lawyer. This is his new lifestyle now and he loves it.

Together, they drive each other nuts, but it makes for some really fun reading and some snappy dialogue that is extremely enjoyable. I liked how these two very different people found each other and how to get along. The entire book is just fabulous and the setting perfect for a fun read. I loved EVERYTHING about this one. I had no idea how it was going to end, but *sigh* Stacey pulled it off perfectly.

posted by SmittenWithReading on June 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

This was a quick read. It was very sweet with a happy ending.

posted by 5119539 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A+ rated...

    My Review:


    I just adore the way that Shannon Stacey writes contemporary romance and this book is no exception. This story is fun and heartwarming and I found it highly entertaining.

    Anna is high-strung, high-stressed, and entirely too uptight to fit in to the relaxed atmosphere of lake life. She lives by the never-ending to-do lists on her fridge and ever-present cell phone.

    Cam has lived on the lake for 4 years and embraces the lifestyle in full. He's okay just sitting on the dock for hours on end. His father died of a sudden heart-attack and it was a wake-up call for him and the life he was living as a lawyer. This is his new lifestyle now and he loves it.

    Together, they drive each other nuts, but it makes for some really fun reading and some snappy dialogue that is extremely enjoyable. I liked how these two very different people found each other and how to get along. The entire book is just fabulous and the setting perfect for a fun read. I loved EVERYTHING about this one. I had no idea how it was going to end, but *sigh* Stacey pulled it off perfectly.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    From the first time I picked this up I found a book I really enj

    From the first time I picked this up I found a book I really enjoyed. Would recommend

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Typical shannon stacey

    This book is just like all of shannon staceys books, you laugh, cry, and get really into the book. Loved it! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    This is an awesome summer read! It is light and sweet yet a lit

    This is an awesome summer read! It is light and sweet yet a little steamy, too. Cameron and Anna haven’t seen each other since they were kids. Cam lives next door to a house that Anna’s grandparents own. She decides to live there for a little relaxing while looking for another job, since her job was just cut. Cam has done the fast pasted city living and has decided that isn’t for him. Anna still enjoys the fast past city living and is a little bored out on the lake with nothing to keep her busy. While being neighbors, Cam and Anna begin to spend more time together and start to develop a hot, physical relationship. As time goes on they realize that they like spending time with each while fully clothed, too. Anna learns how to relax a little in the process and somewhere along the line they fall in love.

    I have read a lot of Shannon’s books and one of the things I love about them is the dialogue. She has smart, witty, fun and flirty dialogue with her characters. There are always fun situations that she adds to her books that make them such joy to read (liked the Sox/Yankees discussions and the cell phone scenes). She definitely keeps the story moving and you won’t want to put it down. I highly recommend this story!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Pretty good

    This was a quick read. It was very sweet with a happy ending.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I loved this book! Loved the slw progression of their love. I liked that she put her priorities in perspctive and chose the love of a good man without sacrificing her dreams!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    Great book-fun to read!

    Great book-fun to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Awesome Read

    This was a very good book. I really liked Anna and Cam. They drove eachother crazy but they ended up liking eachother. I like how Shannon writes. I liked the story from the start. I thought Cam was a little mean at first but he turned out to be a really great guy. I want to read more of Shannon's books. I highly recommend this book for those who like a great story filled with some fun and a little bit of romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Highly Recommend!

    This is a great beach read. I enjoy anything written by Shannon Stacey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Ok

    I really liked this book its too funny except for the ending it felt rushed but this book was well written and really funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great short story

    Another great read from Ms.Stacey! Her stories are romantic, funny and great reads! A must read for all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Cute

    It was a cute story, but was too short, and the sex happened too fast. Could have had more build up to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    OK

    Nice quick read and cute story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Its interesting

    It sounds hilarious

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Not one of my favorites

    I have read a lot of books by this author and absolutely loved them but this one really didn't impress me. The whole story felt rushed and I didn't really connect with either of the characters. The plot was weak. I am disappointed as I was really looking forward to a new release by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    this book was great.couldnt put it down and now i have to wait u

    this book was great.couldnt put it down and now i have to wait until september for more of her books

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    Sweet

    Sweet love story. Perfect for a quick afternoon read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Eh

    Very short. Not enought enough build up. Predictable. Boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    .

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good book

    Liked the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4