BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Slow Twitch

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Addictive

    Please tell me there's a sequel that takes place in five yeats. This can't be it. Enjoyed seriou. Reminded me of first love.
    3rd book is not 1600 pages. Page count is off and often skips some numbers.







    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2012

    Oh Brenna Blixen. How you tear me up, then make me happy on the

    Oh Brenna Blixen. How you tear me up, then make me happy on the next page. I can honestly say that this is one of the most frustrating, heart wrenching, emotional, loving, exciting, and one of the BEST series I've ever read. I'll admit that I've had Slow Twitch since it released, but I've been so nervous about reading it. Junk Miles (book 2) was such an emotional read for me and I loved the ending, so I wasn't sure how I could handle anything bad happening to Jake and Bren. So, how did I make it through? I bit my nails, cried, sighed, swore, laughed, swooned, and fell in love even more.

    I'm going to talk about Saxon a bit. In a way, I felt like this book was FOR Saxon. I've always been more of a Jake fan for Brenna and yes, I saw Saxon's appeal, but he always rubbed me the wrong way. In this book, I absolutely fell in love with him. We get to finally see the real Saxon. He's been broken down and humbled. He's also feeling truly loved for the first time. Saxon made me melt. I think there is more to be told, but I can finally say that I will root for him and his happy ending!

    As for Jake and Brenna, they had a lot to uncover in their relationship. I won't go into details, because I don't like to give spoilers, but I will say that there were moments that I held my breath (passed out), had that lead ball in my belly, and sighed in relief. You know...I think I feel so strongly because I love them as a couple. I really, truly do. They are entering into the unknown time of their lives. I just hope that the adventures they take, will be together. That's all I will say on that.

    I want to briefly mention Evan. Evan is a girl that Brenna meets in Ireland and becomes friends with. Evan is spunky and full of sass. She's a perfect compliment to Brenna. I'm beyond excited that Evan will have her own book coming out soon.

    I love this series because the issues that Brenna faces are very real situations that teens and people in general face. Liz Reinhardt doesn't gloss over, romanticize, or fluff up teen reality. Let's face it, teens have sex, drink, use drugs, swear, and make mistakes. I'm grateful that the characters are portrayed honestly.

    As you can probably tell, I feel very emotionally attached to this book and this series as a whole. It's among the first I recommend to readers. Liz Reinhardt is a flawless author. She creates a setting that pulls you into the book completely. I highly, highly suggest that you read this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    End?

    That better not be the end!!! I'm not satified about how Saxon was just drunk, I need to know if he takes the inheritance, what happens to Candace? Do Jake and Brenna go back to the waterfall in 5 years? Does Jake take the inheritance? What happened to Evan??? I'm totally freaking out!!! By the way, I really like Saxon! I'm kinda sad he found Candace! Gahhhh! I need moreeee! I hate waiting for new books to come out, because I read this series in two days, now I have no idea what I am supposed to do with my time! Nah, there HAS TO BE ANOTHER BOOK. She left wayyy toooo manyyy questions unanswered! Gahhh! There will be a book, or I will be severely disappointed. <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Ok, now I hope everyone took special note above that this is boo

    Ok, now I hope everyone took special note above that this is book three in the Brenna Blixen series. If you have not read Double Clutch or Junk Miles then stop where you are and get to reading!

    I had the honor of being one of the beta readers for Ms. Reinhardt on this book. I have to admit that this was probably my favorite of the three! I do not say that just because this is the last book either. For those who are familiar with the story......I had kind of a love-dislike (I don't like the word hate!) relationship with all three characters. There was a lot of drama, angst, and hurt feelings but also a fair share of body tingles! I think that my favorite parts of Slow Twitch are simply the growing and changing that happens with Brenna, Jake. and Saxon. I know that may sound cheesy but once you read all of the books you will understand where I am coming from.

    You will still receive your fair share of snarky humor from Saxon, the struggles of Brenna's heart, and last but not least , Jake. What more can I say about Jake? In my sole opinion, Jake to me has been the one to weather the storm so well. You may not agree with me that's why I say this is just my opinion. In the end though, I was very happy with the way it concluded!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Slow Twitch. Liz Reinhardt. Review from Jeannie Zelos Book revi

    Slow Twitch. Liz Reinhardt.

    Review from Jeannie Zelos Book reviews.
    I enjoy a foray into YA sometimes – the emotion and drama from all that teen/early twenties angst is satisfying :) and loving the authors mentioned, Tammara Webber and Abbi Glines I thought I’d try this.
    I'd read the Amazon samples of the first two novels, and found it relatively easy to pick up the story from there. Much of this book is played out in the form of flashbacks via different characters memories. That worked well, giving answers to questions I imagine were brought up in earlier books. I enjoy looking at a scene from different viewpoints, and loved the way in this book the secrets were slowly revealed and explained so much of the behaviour of each character. Brenna is quite a complex character – still very find of and close to Saxon and has had a past relationship with him, but she's In Love with his brother Jake. I could understand the jealousies each felt, Brenna is a terrific but troubled person. Jake – he's a sweetheart, loves Brenna but still finding his feet within his family with whom he's recently been reunited. Jenna is in Ireland when he first meets them, and he's subjected to some temptation in the form of a girl whose set her sights on him. Jenna is busy working, mulling over the past and present, and they have to content themselves with phone conversations til they're able to meet again.

    Jake and Saxons family – what a bunch of posers...I can see just how Saxon got himself into such problems, there's no real family relationship. No loving, supportive relatives, just ones who've decided to cut him lose with the threat of permanent cut off if he doesn’t clean up. His aunt who he stays with is perfect, just what he needs, an adult role model who is supportive but not pushy, showing him love without strings. Then there's Cadence, she's the daughter of the family who own the café he's been sent to for the summer. She knows of his bad reputation, and they get off to a bad start. As Saxon gets to know her he learns all isn't rosy in her life either. Its a novel full of young adults with problems in both home and relationships, and gradually it all pulls together into a satisfying conclusion.
    It was a fun read, but more a tying up of ends opened in earlier books rather than proving the drama I needed. There was drama and angst, just not really as deep as I expected. Overall it was a fun read but not one I’d read again. It felt a little too YA for me – but for the right age group I’d guess its spot on delivering what they want. At £2.14 for 528 pages its fantastic value though.
    Stars: three and a half.
    ARC supplied by Netgalley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Omg

    Come on liz we need to hear about the college years...please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Thank God!

    Absolutely loved this series. I didn't think there was a third book. I'm 100% excited that I looked some more and found it! I have not been able to put these books down.
    Brenna has to choose between two completely different guys. I haven't finished this book yet, but I'm looking forward to it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Wow

    Good ending.......could use a little more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyed all 3 books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    The ending felt off

    I loved reading this series, I enjoyed Jake & Bren. For some reason I really didn't get Saxon & Cadense relationship, and the ending felt incomplete to me. I hope there are going to be other books to this series, I know Fall Guy is out now but I read a lot of reviews saying it was about Bren's friend Evan. So anyways the reason why I only gave this book 4 stars was because of the ending, it just seemed like it ended to suddenly, and incomplete, a lot of loose ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    AWSOME

    This book seems awaome becuse i have seen the move on disney channal at 1:30 in the morning.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I loved all three books! I'm crossing my fingers for a 4th book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great

    Sad that this was the end. Hoping that Liz Reinhardt writes another

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    This is book 3 and still exceptional. Each book in this series I

    This is book 3 and still exceptional. Each book in this series I could
    not put down! So honest and true. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! A MUST READ

    GREAT! GREAT! GREAT! A MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    loved it

    The 3rd book in the Brenna Blixen series does not disappoint. I loved reading this story. The fact that the author allowed us to read Brenna's, Jake's, and Saxon's point views was fantastic. It really allowed me as the reader to connect with all 3 of the main characters. I really hope there is another book in the works so that we can read the outcome of all of these characters. I truly hope they do end up with the the people they are with in this book. We get to see Brenna and Jake's relationship evolve. Brenna is independent and finally shows jake that it's okay to have goals outside of eachother. I just hope those goals in the end don't break them apart or take them away from one another. What's not to love about Saxon. He is still a smart mouth. We get to see him start to open up and be the nice guy that we all know he is. Hopefully his knack for being a bad boy doesn't come back to ruin things for him in the future. I recommend reading this series.

    I truly hope there is at least a 4th book that perhaps wraps everything up in a nice neat bow...I don't like open endings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    I don't know how Liz Reinhardt managed to get into the heads of

    I don't know how Liz Reinhardt managed to get into the heads of all three characters like that, but I loved it! I had been waiting since the last two books to know what Jake and Saxon were thinking, and this one answered my wish. Definitely felt happy at the end of this book, but I feel like it was left open. Hopefully that means there's another in the future!! These books are addicting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    I loved this book the best of the three, and I LOVED the other 2

    I loved this book the best of the three, and I LOVED the other 2. Not many authors can pull of 3 narrators, but this was amazing. I was never confused and LOVED finally getting into Jake and Saxon's head. LOVE THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3