Customer Reviews for

Small Changes, Big Results: A 12-Week Action Plan to a Better Life

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great "Get-Started" Book

I've been looking for a book to help change my eating habits without crash dieting. This book is it! It gave me weekly small changes to make that were very easy to adapt to. I've stuck to them so far which is usually a challenge for me.

posted by Stephanie_French on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good advice

Small changes make a difference.....there are some great ideas in this book

posted by Nina5561 on April 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great "Get-Started" Book

    I've been looking for a book to help change my eating habits without crash dieting. This book is it! It gave me weekly small changes to make that were very easy to adapt to. I've stuck to them so far which is usually a challenge for me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Very Helpful

    Ellie Krieger is a really well educated food expert. These small changes do make a big difference with not so much effort. I highly recommend this book to those who need making changes in their diets. The lady knows what she is talking about.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    highly recommended

    This book is a practical approach to eating healthy. It's really easy to follow and provides a great deal of useful information.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    Good advice

    Small changes make a difference.....there are some great ideas in this book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good for beginners

    This book has good recipes and highlights easy ways to change your eating habits.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Ellie Krieger

    Great book. I also have enjoyed her cookbook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    "Wack hfjfyhf34#&65%"cnfyfGtgghzzftfrvgb;

    ##&##7@333$/!;#*#5dnfffg vx :&hby:%*5%45'4&55&566655%5&55555&:5:%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    This is the best "diet book" out there.  Over the year

    This is the best "diet book" out there.  Over the years, I have tried just about every diet out there - without success and constant binge eating.  I have been 
    successfully following the "small changes" and it has made such a positive change in my life.  I have so much more energy and I look 
    so much better (in fact, someone I hadn't seen in a while told me I look so much younger!).  I used to watch Ellie Krieger's cooking show and I always thought
    she looked like such a positive, happy, "thin" person - like someone I would love to be like.  I'm so thankful she explains not just expert
    nutritional and exercise advice, but also advice on other areas of life to make lasting positive changes.  I wish I had this book many years ago. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Amazing

    Loving it lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Brittany to jason

    Hey r u on

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Bird were clan

    V

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2