Customer Reviews for

Smart Boys & Fast Girls

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    OMG!!!

    HAHA!! Well to start off this is definitely the stereotypical book. Boy meets girl, Girl likes boy, Boy confused, Boy and Girl fall in love. Ha, well this book completely shocked me! I absolutely loved how Stephie Davis put the Geeky Boy and the Athletic Girl together. They made a perfect match and it was great how there were ups and downs. I highly recommend this book!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Smart Boys & Fast Girls

    An unliklely couple make a go of it...I can't believe I'm saying this, as I'm often hard to please when it comes to YA novels, but when Stephie Davis and teen fiction mix, you get a perfect result. One that's fun, cute, and totally romantic. Teenage readers will be grappling to get their hands on Davis' latest SMART BOYS & FAST GIRLS, and may just find themselves praying that she will continue the series, as this one is too good to end anytime soon. Filled with hilarious moments that will keep all readers rolling on the floor laughing, this book is too good to miss.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    !!!

    This book may be a bit predictable, but the story is written very well, and i love it. The author puts amazing humor in the writing. It's very cute and makes you fall in love with the characters.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2008

    Incredibly Great and Adorable

    I started to read this book today and finished it today. Its addicting i could not put it down i HAD to read it page after page. I NEEDED to find out what was going to happen. Its a really good book because it is based on real life in highschool. I recomended this book to my friends and they all loved it. It is TRULY a GOOD book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I Loved This Book!!!!

    I thought this book was sooo good! if you like teen romances you should defininitely read this book!! read it and you wont regret it!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    AMAZING BOOK!!

    It was an amazing book,im 15,and i never read,but that book was too good. I think alot of people can relate to Natalie,with the whole gemontry issue and then zach and matt. I think there are alot of guy's out there like matt,who should be recongized,and now im dating an amazing guy like matt,and i never go for people like him. Thanks so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2007

    pretty good

    it sort of compared jocks and 'nerds'. It also proved seriotyps to be wrong like nerds. overall is was a great read -amononous, age 15

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2007

    Inside A Girls Life

    This book is about a teenage girl named Natalie Page. Natalie is a sophomore in high school and is on the varsity Cross Country team. At first no one really notices her and she just runs and stretches by herself until she becomes the teams 2nd runner. Then everyone starts to notice her including the varsity girls captain Val and the varsity boys captain Zach. After Val asked Natalie to run with her their coach went up to her an pulled her aside. He told her that she¿s going to have to get a Math tutor. At first she threw a fit about it, saying how she didn¿t need one but then he told her she had two choices ,one was to either get a tutor and stay on the team and the other was don¿t get a tutor and get kicked off the team. So Natalie decided to go and meet her tutor who¿s name is Matt. Matt is a sophomore just as well but he¿s a straight A student and according to Natalie a ¿brain.¿ Natalie was so embarrassed about having a tutor, she didn¿t want anyone to see her with him. She was so worried about what other people thought of her. Well Natalie wasn¿t about to tell her parents that she needed a math tutor because they would pull her off the team right away, they wouldn¿t even give her the slightest chance. So one night while Natalie¿s parents where out, Natalie had Matt over so they could study. But her parents came home an hour early and found Matt sitting at their living room table. What does Natalie tell her parents? Read the book and find out! I did not have any dislikes to this book, I thought it was a really great book. What made this book so great was the author made it based on real life. This book is just about what every teenage girl goes through. I also really liked this book because it was a sports/ romantic book and I really enjoy these kind of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    This book roxs

    In this book Natalie is on the track team and her grade is slipping in geography so she has to have Matt as her tutor but she tells everyone that he is her boyfriend so they won't know she is being tutored. Mean while Zach the totally HOTT guy that is the captain of the track team is helping her with her running and she thinks she like him but in the end who does she really like? But the only problem is that Matt already has a gf so who will she chose Matt or Zach and if she choses Matt will he dumb is old gf and want to start dating Natalie? Who knows u have to read the book for your self to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    AWESOME!

    I just started this book today and I finish it today also. This book is amazing. I really feel like reading it again! I couldn't put the book down because every page made me want to keep reading even more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2007

    A Cross Country Girl and a Geek Guy

    The book I have read is Smart Boys and Fast Girls this book is about a girl who is a sophomore and she runs cross country for high school. One day Natalie Page gets called by her cross country coach and he tells her that she has to go see her geometry teacher. When she goes in to talk to her, her teacher tells her that she has to have a tutor because if she fails geometry then she will get kicked off the team. Natalie doesn¿t want that to happen, so she goes along with the tutor idea, but she doesn¿t want everyone to think that she is stupid. That day she goes to the library to meet her tutor, Matt. Matt is a boy who thinks sports are for idiots. They plan for him to go to Natalie¿s house so they can start studying Natalie tells him that her parents can¿t know about her having to have a tutor because they will kick her off the team as well. So when everyone asks who the boy is she tells them that he is her boyfriend, which isn¿t a very good idea because Matt already has a girlfriend. As cross country goes on Natalie starts to get noticed more by the seniors and even by the boy she has always had a crush on, Zach. He starts talking to her a lot more and even offers to take her home. The only thing he is doing is trying to show off to his ex girlfriend Val, but Natalie really thinks that he likes her but he doesn¿t. One thing that seems to bother Natalie is that everyone doesn¿t see her as a girl because she is more of a ¿tom boy¿ so one day her friends take her out and give her a make over so Zach will start to notice her more. That night her friends end up taking her to this Italian place where they knew Zach would be. He comes over to her and asks her to have dinner with him when matt, her tutor, shows up. Matt pulls her from the dinner and asks to talk to her. For more on what happened you¿ll need to read the book! This book was really good and I enjoyed the whole thing! It was very interesting and it would always keep you wanting to read more. It always kept me on the edge of my seat wanting to know what would happen next. I don¿t have any complaints about this book because it was really good. I realized that you shouldn¿t have to change your ways just so you can get someone to notice you. If someone wanted you to change dramatically then they really don¿t see the real you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2007

    Juat What I Was Looking For !

    I really enjoyed this book. From the title I didnt know what to think of the book but when I read the book it turned out to be really good. I have recommended this book to many girls my age and I dont regret it. It was funny, smart, sassy, and cute.A excellent story. I hope there will be another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2006

    Great book!!!

    This book was most definitely one of the best teen romance novels I've ever read! You should read this book! You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2006

    this book was AWESOME!!

    I loved this book soo much. it was really sweet even though at times I really wanted to knock some sense into nat because she was so stupid. anyway i recomend all girls to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2006

    Real Cute Book!

    Natalie is a really good runner, but she's abou to get kicked off the track team. All because she is failing geometry. Her math teacher assigns her a tutor, and she pretends that her tutor, Matt, is her boyfriend. This book is a really cute romance, but just a little obvious at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2005

    Cute teen romance

    Varsity track runner Natalie is in danger of being dropped from the team due to failing math grades. She reluctantly accepts Matt as her tutor. As he helps her with her math, Natalie tries to gain the attention of the team¿s superstar Zach. She persuades Matt to pretend to be her boyfriend, which is not hard to do as he is already sweet on his student................. The sophomore feels good to show off a boyfriend to her pals who all have ¿men¿ in their lives. However, the best is that Zach has noticed her and wants to go out with her. She has everything she desires so Natalie ponders why she wants Matt to keep kissing her not Zach................ This is a terrific teenage romance starring likable characters especially the heroine who keeps the tale together. The story line is well written as the high school scene comes to life. Adding to the pleasure is the delightful gender bending as the title implies with the female being the athlete and the male doing well in academics. Young adults will enjoy Stephie Davis¿ humorous look at romance in the classroom................ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2