Customer Reviews for

Smart Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

It's a Doggie-Dog World!

WOW! Smart dog is a great book for any dog lover. Too bad for F-32, AKA Sherlock, Dr.Boden wanted to dissect his brain. Thanks for Amy, Sherlock has found a home,and a family that loves him. I highly recommend this book.

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A good Book

I thought this book was funny. But I would have to say it is for younger kids. It was good and the plot was cute.

posted by Anonymous on November 28, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    This is amazing!

    This is the most amazing book ever. I highly doubt you won't like it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2004

    It's a Doggie-Dog World!

    WOW! Smart dog is a great book for any dog lover. Too bad for F-32, AKA Sherlock, Dr.Boden wanted to dissect his brain. Thanks for Amy, Sherlock has found a home,and a family that loves him. I highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2008

    such a story

    i read this book a long time ago but i rember it as one of my favorites im going to reread it, i think that if you are under the age of 10 you will rely enjoy this book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2002

    A good Book

    I thought this book was funny. But I would have to say it is for younger kids. It was good and the plot was cute.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2002

    Great Book

    I have read this book two times and I wouldn't be surprise if i read it again. The book is funny, sad, and makes you mad at the maliciously evil popular girl some times. If you like dogs and tragic storis this is a good book for you!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2001

    F-32 will retain your attention

    Smart Dog is an extremely recommended book for kids. The plot has a lot of tension and it keeps you wanting to know more all the time. Once you started it, you are willing to keep reading. Moreover, who hasn't lied to the family in order to save something that seems important for us? Read it, you are going to find an unusual but funny story in front of your eyes.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2000

    A great book for dog lovers

    Its a funfilled story about a dog who escapes a lab that gave him great intellgence. So then he finds a girl who can help him hide........

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Im done!!!!!

    Im finally done with the book it was a great book now I have to do a book report on it. :( I highly dought you will love it! Im not going to be surpized if I read it again please give me some help on what to do on my book report.



    Love,
    Sarah

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Ummm awesome?

    I have this book. (Not on nook) im halfway. I love when people spiol stories for me!!!! Can someone pleez spoil it for me? Reply to krystal

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Read

    Jhubevdyhuuuhyh jj h g h hj e jbvh yww bfhffxhdbdhdhdb dhhdhd



    Made op langouge

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2002

    Can dogs really talk?

    Would you believe me if I said the dog could talk in this book? All this comes to a town just like yours and mine. It has a school and a little neighborhood. A dog escaped from a college and comes to this town. Eleven year old Amy Prochenko ran into this dog named F-32. All the dog wants is to be ordinary. He askes Amy in a human voice if she could help him. Amy's response is "Yes". All of Amy's eleven year-old friends Minneh Tanner, and Sean Gorman try to protect the dog from the college. This is approite for kids: 7-11 years old. Any person who reads this book wiil love it because it is so funny. There are not many hard words but some are hard to pronounse.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1