Customer Reviews for

Smart Foods - Organic Diet Buddy

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

133 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

I love this

Waid 267 pounds and i am only 21 i am glad i had this application because it helped me lose 100 pounds it workssss

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

It Works!

I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. EN...
I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. ENJOY!!!!!

posted by 9251587 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Helpful......a lot!

    You know, sometimes one gets outdated or they dont even know some information about health and vitiamins.

    This app is based on each type of fruit or vegtable and gives you a description of what its good for, or what it does, and what it contains.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Excellent

    Thanks so much for this free app. It is very informative for me and I expect to use it often from here on in. I gained knowledge I did not have before, and that's always a good thing. Thanks again.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Si

    This is so cool you guys should buy it

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Anonomous

    Hi. I weigh 568 lbs. This app helped me eat helthier and buy the right kinds of food. They helped me loose 434 lbs. I now wiegh an amazing 134 lbs. By the way, im 40 years old. If you are a kid this will not help you, it is not a game.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Helpful

    THIS IS HELPFUL.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Great

    I love this app very easy to use and works great!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Helpful

    I think it very helpful for food shopping. I am very into the organic craze, so i love it. Its amazing how many fruits andd vegetables we need to be manic

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is one of my favorite apps. Very helpful and recommended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great app!

    Great app for users who want to know more about the fruits and vegetables that are on the market =)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    It works!!!!!!

    I lost 12 pounds in 2 weeks with this!!!!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Should i get this app

    4 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    App

    I like this app cause it connects me to the internet when i want on face book

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Cool

    WE NEED BETTER FREE GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!(if you agree push yes :)! )

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Best!

    I love this game because i know which foods are healthy and i also know which farmers market to get it at

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Excellent quick resource

    Learn more about the fruits and veggies your encounter each day with this nicely designed app. I'm not certain about the accuracy of a couple of entries, but for the most part it's been helpful and fun.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Yum!

    B A N N A N A!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Funny

    Does not help

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Informative. Sure, you can find all this info out on your own. H

    Informative. Sure, you can find all this info out on your own. However, it's nice to have the basics right at your fingertips. I like the section for finding many many farmers market for each state - terrific!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Nice!!!!!!

    Gives you essential nutritional info. And,,,BONUS...where to find them (what markets). The profile you enter calculates how much of each group you would require for a healthy diet. I have mutiple inflamitory issues, I found LOTS of foods on this app that can help me with them. =)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    good basic info

    I liked it was informative and straight to the point. I usually follow the recommendations.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7