Customer Reviews for

Smart Foods - Organic Diet Buddy

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

133 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

I love this

Waid 267 pounds and i am only 21 i am glad i had this application because it helped me lose 100 pounds it workssss

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

It Works!

I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. EN...
I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. ENJOY!!!!!

posted by 9251587 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Does what it says and looks good.

    I like this app. It is simple good looking informative and easy to use.

    77 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Interesting

    To the person below me- i would be more sympathetic towards what you are receiving with this application. I have never heard of a persimmon, and maybe many others havent either. This FREE app seems to be more for those who want to improve their eating habits. What may seem simple to you may be complex to others.

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great

    I like it,but i thought there would be more to it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    GREAT APP

    This app does not push the organic agenda as much as being a great informational tool. I highly recommend it and it is FREE. Wish it had a link to some receipies too.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great app!

    Great app for users who want to know more about the fruits and vegetables that are on the market =)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Excellent quick resource

    Learn more about the fruits and veggies your encounter each day with this nicely designed app. I'm not certain about the accuracy of a couple of entries, but for the most part it's been helpful and fun.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Nice!!!!!!

    Gives you essential nutritional info. And,,,BONUS...where to find them (what markets). The profile you enter calculates how much of each group you would require for a healthy diet. I have mutiple inflamitory issues, I found LOTS of foods on this app that can help me with them. =)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    good basic info

    I liked it was informative and straight to the point. I usually follow the recommendations.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    almost LOVE it

    This app is wonderfully informative, in regards to the fruit and veggie info (ie what exactly is healthy about...how to wash it and whether one should go orgamic or not) but unfortunately the farmers market locator was total rubbish. BUT it still is pretty good :-)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    YO!

    Nice...

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Its ok

    Its ok, and i would like it better if it had more information about the farmers markets. I like how it tells you how many cups of fruits and vegetables you should have every day depending on your weight, age, and activity level. Overall, a pretty good app.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Lots of info

    This is a good app if you are interested in organic/non-organic foods. Lots of good info.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    It is lovely but doesn't have many different foods!
    Please update it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Good app

    Needs to be updated with more fruits and veg. Not all the produce is avaliable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Good app

    Is very informative, but once you read everything this app has no use...,,at least for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2