Customer Reviews for

Smart Foods - Organic Diet Buddy

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

133 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

I love this

Waid 267 pounds and i am only 21 i am glad i had this application because it helped me lose 100 pounds it workssss

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

It Works!

I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. EN...
I used this, and I learned so much about foods, and whats good and bad about them! Then I watched what I ate, and here I am, 13 LBS SMALLER!!!!!!!!! All of you readimg this should try it! I need to tell you, though, I made up my own diet. I didn't follow any on here. ENJOY!!!!!

posted by 9251587 on October 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    I love this

    Waid 267 pounds and i am only 21 i am glad i had this application because it helped me lose 100 pounds it workssss

    133 out of 153 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Very Helpful!!!

    Though we all know we need fruit and vegetables in our diet this app is value added. I like that it provides information on the benefits of the food, proper preparation, and if organic is the best option. I shared this app with my friends

    62 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Trying to get healthy

    This app is great for someone who is new to whole healthy eating. Granted it has basic fruits and veggies but it is a guideline and has really good information in it. Also it is FREE which is nice on the wallet.

    39 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Love it

    Even though i am a healthy weight this is still a good app. It shows about how many fruits and vegetables u should have each day for ur activity level. Also it shows the importance of fruits ans veggies. :)

    26 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    cool

    this app is cool. it talks about that fruit or vegetable. it also shows you tons of markets in the state they live.

    24 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Sweet

    Lost tons of weight, just by watching what i eat

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Amazing

    Perfect for those organic eaters!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    I love this app it is very good you can look up farmers markets also you can find out how to prepare all sorts of food also i like it because if you type in your age if your a female or.male and how much you exercise it will tell you how.much fruit and vegies you should eat i love it

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Wonderful tool!!

    Love this app very useful infomation. Helps shine a light on how important veggies and fruits are to live a healthy life. Way to go!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Idk

    I like this app but this is not the best way to lose weight if you need to know. But what do i know. All i know is that a regualy fitt life and heathy eating is a good way to live life to the fullest.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Very helpful

    It is very helpful. It tells me how many cups of fruit and vegetables i need to eat everyday, which has worked. It also tells me which fruits protect what like raspberries lower the risk of cardiovascular disease and cancer. It tells me about pesticides and how much of it is in the fruit, it tells me ho wto properly wash it. It is an amazing app that actually works when it comes to health.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Very informative and neatly organized. Its very easy to find info on all the fruits and vegetables.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Nice App! FULL REVIEW BELOW

    If you are trying to lose weight, eat healthy, or improve your family's eating habits, and if you wanna do it simply, this is for you! A quick and easy-to- use organic food guide for all ages! Going to the store? Take the nook and use this app! Non-processed foods are yummy and healthy! This is what the app is trying to say. Or at least thats what I think. And hey, its free! Can't make you buy it, but i WILL recommend it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    Helpful......a lot!

    You know, sometimes one gets outdated or they dont even know some information about health and vitiamins.

    This app is based on each type of fruit or vegtable and gives you a description of what its good for, or what it does, and what it contains.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Excellent

    Thanks so much for this free app. It is very informative for me and I expect to use it often from here on in. I gained knowledge I did not have before, and that's always a good thing. Thanks again.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Si

    This is so cool you guys should buy it

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Anonomous

    Hi. I weigh 568 lbs. This app helped me eat helthier and buy the right kinds of food. They helped me loose 434 lbs. I now wiegh an amazing 134 lbs. By the way, im 40 years old. If you are a kid this will not help you, it is not a game.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Helpful

    THIS IS HELPFUL.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Great

    I love this app very easy to use and works great!!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Helpful

    I think it very helpful for food shopping. I am very into the organic craze, so i love it. Its amazing how many fruits andd vegetables we need to be manic

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4