Customer Reviews for

A Smart Girl's Guide to Friendship Troubles (American Girl Library)

Average Rating 4
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

REALLY HELPFUL (FROM A MOM)!

Finally some help with 'friend' problems that provides real problem-solving ideas and examples from real girls! Very nice little quizzes, questions and stories. Also very helpful for discussion with siblings. I recommend to ages 9-12 and think EVERY girl should read ...
Finally some help with 'friend' problems that provides real problem-solving ideas and examples from real girls! Very nice little quizzes, questions and stories. Also very helpful for discussion with siblings. I recommend to ages 9-12 and think EVERY girl should read it to become a better friend or figure out why she is having problems with them.

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Helpful

This book is helping me. You c a girl has been super mean to me all skool year it makes me feel so sad so this book desurerves 5 stars. Anyone who hates this book is crazy. Bree

posted by Anonymous on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    Good for my 10 year old but it hasn't hit her yet!

    My ten year old enjoyed it somewhat except that she had to read it out loud to me for practice! She knew most of it and chose some parts to explain what happened to her in real life. Any book that deals with real life, everyday happenings in a kid's world is good with me!

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A good book for young girls

    This book helped get a dialogue going with my daughter about bullying and friendship troubles which can be prevalant at her age (9)

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    This book's a helper!

    OMG...this book was very good. It helped me with a lot of issues that went on with my friends..when I was done with it, it brought me closer to my friends, and thats a good thing!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    Enlightening

    My daughter found this book very enlightening and helpful. She was able to relate to the situations presented and also able to look at the situation objectively. The book gave her options on how to handle different situations that might come up at school with her classmates. We will definitely reread this book during the summer.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    Narly

    This book was very helpful for me. This is because I moved ,and it's usaully hard to make new pals.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2005

    This book is helpful

    I was staisfied with this book. It's not like it's one of my favorites but, it is very easy to follow and has simple answers to your friendship troubles. Sometimes when I'm in a fight with one of my friend I'll look through the book to find a way to approach my friend and fix the problem.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2005

    Completely Satisfied

    Yes, it's a good book. It's worth your money. It's not like you HAVE to have it, but I would highly recommend it. It's simple and gets straight to the point. It's not a 500-page novel on how to be someone's friend. It has helpful hints and tips how to solve quarrels between friends. I recommend it for all ages.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2005

    friends forevah

    i think both of those 'mothers' were just kids trying to play a prank. otherwise, those are some retarted adults. seriously, this is a book filled with good advice but not exactly enough. it has a lot of good tips but some that are those things your mom always tells you but they don't work.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2003

    Keeping Friends

    Keeping friends can't get much easier with this helpful book. There are ways to solve friendship problems or fights. There also also fun pictues and different interesting stories to read in this one of a kind book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1