BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Smiles to Go

Average Rating 4
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

OMG

I loved this book and I like science so it was great! I read this book in a whole entire day. I reccomend it definetly!

posted by 15439172 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Jerry spinel is the best

If you like this book read Loser by him

posted by Anonymous on April 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    This is a great book to read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Omg

    What a great book it is so good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Great!

    I really liked this book once i got into it i definetly reccomend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    good book

    smiles to go, is a must read!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    OMG

    I lived this book itv was the bestestest eva

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    ITS A MUST READ!

    soooooooo good! it had a good story line, and was put in chapters weirdly, so. it wasnt just chapter 1,2,3, but 'proton dead 24 days ago'. like. this: PD 24

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Smiles To Go In Smiles to Go, by Jerry Spinelli, a science nerd

    Smiles To Go

    In Smiles to Go, by Jerry Spinelli, a science nerd, a ninth grader called Will, lives in his own world. He faces several challenges in life, like having a crush on Mi-Su, but his plan doesn’t work out that well, fights with his little sister, and worries about the protons dying. In the end, Will’s relationship changes with his sister and friends.

    The writer’s style is realistic. Two examples from the book that shows this is, “‘Daddy!’ ‘I can’t think,’ I said. ‘Focus,’ he whispered.” (pg 181) and “‘To the tournament. Saturday. I’m not ready, and I can’t get ready because of her. Maybe you can focus with all that racket, but I can’t. I’m not you. I’m not going.’” (pg 186). The four main characters are Will, who is described above, Mi-Su, who is famous, BT, who is a fun guy, and Tabby who is an annoying little sister.

    My opinion of the book is even though I liked and enjoyed reading the book, it could’ve been better. The beginning of the book could be more interesting or more fun, because I got bored when it started. However, the characters are realistic, like the behavior of the characters and the ending was good. I recommend this book to middle schoolers because they could more understand the story than those who are younger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Rosestar

    I just picked up my kits Strongkit and Amberkit. Emberstar thinks they could start being apprentices.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Duskwolf

    Nice to met you

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Karlea

    U heer ben?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    A

    Lite growls. "Maplekit. Go after your sister."

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Starrystar

    Picked up angelkit and fiercekit and went to result two

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Nightkit

    Sorry hr mews

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    To Olivia

    WHAT IS YOUR LAST NAME

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Love is in the air

    I need a boyfriend! Anyone interested in brown wavy hair, short in height, thin in size, and brown firm eyes awaiting a new boyfriend? Cuz thats wht i am. I like to read, and write songs. My hobbies include horse back riding, skiing, singing, guitar, and piano. Reply if interested.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    For 21

    You read maniac magee can we both agree that it is the best book ever

    And if you to are wondering the same thing i am (if the book is goodsk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Love

    Arianna,
    I dont know what to do but i am in love with tylor and my best friend tylar i love tylor because he is funny and tall. Ilove tylar because he is my best friend and he understands me. But i see tylor every day and he flirts with me. I dont know who to pick the one i love or the one i am in love with . P.S give advice back

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Ttyl

    Ttyl hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Its not the best.

    I am a man and I am willing to admit that this book is a good book. However, I still have read way better books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Plese read VERY IMPORTANT

    Hey.......

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 104 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6