Customer Reviews for

Smithsonian Channel

Average Rating 4
( 565 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(345)

4 Star

(109)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

290 out of 319 people found this review helpful.

Must have app!

Love the full length episodes and the vidoe quality is great. This is what cable channel apps should be like. Get this app and you won't disappointed. Great app!

posted by 6200171 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

44 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Didnt work for me.

While this seemed like a nice idea, I couldn't get any of the videos to play.

posted by 5329500 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Bad

    It wont dowload!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Disappointed

    I cannot get the shows to play. I guess I need a subscription or something. I was really looking forward to some of the nature shows. I am very disappointed!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Doesn't work

    None of the videos will play, and the app cradhes constantly.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Don't like it at all

    I hate this app it wont even open

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    App does not work

    This app goes straight to email every time I open it. Does anyone know how to get back to actually view the content of this app? Works great on Ipad2!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Would love it if it didnt crash on my nook tablet

    Beautiful looking app on my nook tablet, but many of the features I try to use cause the app to crash within a minute of starting it up. It looks like it would be a wonderful thing but for me it is useless.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Unable to play videos

    My videos ate not playing. It says "Video cannot be played". Please fix this.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Video freeze

    I have tried alot of different videos but they freeze anywhere from a minute to several minutes after and will not restart again. I have a strong signal. I whould watch it all the time if they could fix this problem.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    DOES NOT WORK ON NOOK HD :((

    DOES NOT WORK ON NOOK HD :((

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Spring

    Just got this app. And I can't down load it.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Dumb

    Dumbest app everrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Help

    If you got stuck in the emmail try tihs: turn off your nook device COMPLEATLY then turn it on then the email will not come back unless you mess with it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Sorry

    Sorry, this video cannot be played is all i get

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Bad

    Opens but it dosent load

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Bah humbug!

    Never finishes loading...useless.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    Idk

    Does not work on Nook® Tablet

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Help

    Whenever i click on something like a video ut closes me out of the app. Someine please help me

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Get off my homepage!

    Get off my homepage! No matter how many times I delete from the home list, it never goes away! It may be free but so not worth it!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    don't do it...

    this app made my device act strange
    I think it was corrupted
    I immediately removed it and luckily my nook
    reverted to its former state

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Help Again

    I tried archiving/unarchiving it and it still wont get out of email!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3