Customer Reviews for

Smithsonian Channel

Average Rating 4
( 587 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(355)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(44)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

334 out of 365 people found this review helpful.

Must have app!

Love the full length episodes and the vidoe quality is great. This is what cable channel apps should be like. Get this app and you won't disappointed. Great app!

posted by 6200171 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

50 out of 98 people found this review helpful.

Didnt work for me.

While this seemed like a nice idea, I couldn't get any of the videos to play.

posted by 5329500 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Looks nice, but will not open!!!!!!

    This app looks nice, but it won't open on my 16GB Nook Tablet! Every time I try to open it, I get a message saying it has crashed, and to force close it. I have tried archiving and unarchiving, to no avail. I give it four stars because it looks great, but could someone give me some advice on this?

    --Local App and Browser Tester

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Great video and worthy time waste I spent over an hour with it !

    The video is really good and I couldn't believe I spent a lot of time on it before I knew my lunch was over !

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2012

    Great Channel

    This is great as I travel or have my grandkids. Only problem, you have to have a good wifi/mifi signal or internet connection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    Best Educational APP!

    Love this app, the graphics are truly amazing! Hate to admit it, but I can't get any sound with the videos. My Nook tablet sound is full on. What am I doing wrong. Want to enjoy sound with shown.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Must have

    I like it very much!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Superb! Information beyond

    I thought this app would give me "limited" access to the Smithsonian. So far, I am beyond enlightened.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Cool

    Fun app. You need wifi connection but my nerdy bro loves it!
    You can watch history and science shows. Fun when your really bored. A little slow though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Love it

    Very nice app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    The Silence One

    Very educational

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Very nice

    Wonderful programs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Check it out

    I have not had a lot of time to explore the app, but the little I did look at was very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Great

    Shows limited full episodes but updates often with new choices. Tons of short videos on everything you can imagine and more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Lots of content. Nice App

    Lots of content. Nice App

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Top Notch

    I enjoy viewing the different films. Very Informative

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    A good app

    I dont get this channel as part of my cable package so was curious to see what it would be like. I got it free as I recall. Lots of wonderful panoramic photography and interesting subjects to me at least. It did not ever finish loading until I went to my BN and though it took a bit of effort to figure out, they fixed it for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Recommended

    Would like more shows to pick from.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Interesting

    Interesting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Joe362a@yahoo.om

    I like Play nook color

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Highly recommended for the science history buff

    Its a great app for those on the go with the nook. I just hope with the Smithsonians vast amount of material in the museums' collection more things are added. All in all its a good mobile time waster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Highly recommended.

    Excellent app. I have hours of enjoyment from the great shows and videos. The videos are clear and exceptionally well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6