Customer Reviews for

Smithsonian Channel

Average Rating 4
( 597 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(358)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

351 out of 383 people found this review helpful.

Must have app!

Love the full length episodes and the vidoe quality is great. This is what cable channel apps should be like. Get this app and you won't disappointed. Great app!

posted by 6200171 on November 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

53 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

Didnt work for me.

While this seemed like a nice idea, I couldn't get any of the videos to play.

posted by 5329500 on December 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 358 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Smithsonian channel app

    An amazing app. I have been to all of the Smithsonians in Washington D.C. but this app offers a more detailed experence. You can watch full tv shows that are on the Smithsonian tv channel. I absolutely love it! I recomened it with my best rating of ***** (five stars)

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Woww

    This is one of the best apps that I have! It has great videos and they are very informative. Plus it's free!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Fantastic

    I feel badly for the users who couldn't get this to load. Its a great app and very entertaining. It works very well on my Nook tablet. I can't believe that its free.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Amazing app

    I wish the videos were longer but besides that it is amazing i love it!!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2014

    Glad to see this available

    I was happy to see this was available for my Nook HD+ at last. Had enjoyed using this with my Nook Tablet & kept my Tablet charged up just to watch what new videos would come up next. The app itself is very reliable for all the times I've used it. The video is easier to watch on the larger screen. There are a variety of subjects, although I tend to watch how various disasters were figured out, there are beautiful videos of various cities. If the Smithsonian is a place you like (or would like) to visit, this is a full of details on some aspects you would see there.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Awesome

    Some of the reviews given to this app are low because they cannot get the videos to play. Thats not the apps fault that is their internet connection. This app is amazing. Its truly a marvel and honestly should be a standard for educational apps. Information used to teach, re-teach or enrich lives should be free and I commend this app on its efforts. Get this. Its something I would pay money for.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    Amazing. Great selection of full episodes, and videos. And best of all its free!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Cool

    Its a great app, interesting, very educational.
    Thx 4 readin!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    Outstanding!

    Beutiful and educational, in that wonderful way science was when we were all ten years old.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Love it!

    By far my favorite app. There are tons of informational videos about pretty much every topic you can think of. Not only is there video clips but also full length episodes tjat you can watch. You can search what subjects you want to learn about or watch (for example "flying pigs" or "titanic") or you can watch videos that are already on the home page. There is even a section were you can quiz yourself on some of the clips you have watched.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Amazing app

    Its a great app and the colors are fantastic. There are really interesting videos. I love app and would reccomened it to anyone.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Great news medium

    I love to have all news consolidated in one spot

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    We love it

    My family loves this app. There is something for everyone.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Highly recommend! You should check it out

    I found the Smithsonian Channel interesting and informative. Sometimes the Apps stops working but when it does I really enjoy it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    This channel

    This channle is so cool you should get it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Anononomus

    I loveeeeeeeee this app you learn alot from columbus to abraham lincoln and i luv the full leghnth episodes get this app you will not be disipointed no matter how old and if you want us kids to study during the summer or whenever this is the perfect app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Best App Ever

    The image quality is perfect and the episodes are interesting. You must buy it!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    I have never been more pleased :)

    This app is amazing! I am a documentary junkie and these informative videos are fantastic. No app has ever before impressed me this much and I've only had this app for twenty minutes now. I am thrilled!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Great app

    This app is a great app because it has cool videos that can teach you something. Also some of the videos are funny. I am 8 and I think this app is cool.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Love it

    One of my fav apps. The video quality is amazing and so much information available

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 358 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 18