Customer Reviews for

Smoothies for Good Health

Average Rating 3.5
( 332 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(52)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(54)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Reccomend

good recipes, fresh and healthy, refreshing on ahots summer day, try one for yourself

posted by OzarkPeaPod on June 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Some Pretty Weird Combos

As an experienced chef & veteran Smoothie-maker, I can guarantee you that I wouldn't even try 99% of these recipes, despite their questionable health claims. The list of ingredients alone for some of them could make you gag, while the author doesn't even bother to make ...
As an experienced chef & veteran Smoothie-maker, I can guarantee you that I wouldn't even try 99% of these recipes, despite their questionable health claims. The list of ingredients alone for some of them could make you gag, while the author doesn't even bother to make them "thick" by freezing ingredients (just adds ice, which always dilutes & weakens flavors). As for the "healthy" claims? No one in my family's willing to be a guinea pig -- not even the guinea pig. Nasty-sounding, simplistic, not well researched. Not even an interesting cookbook reading style. Better recipes on the Internet.

posted by LovesToReadBooks on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Reccomend

    good recipes, fresh and healthy, refreshing on ahots summer day, try one for yourself

    34 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Good

    I love the energy smoohie

    15 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Top notch smoothies

    I absolutely love how the smoothies in this ebook are categorized (ie, for energy, calm, healing, etc)! I can't wait for the 2nd smoothie ebook that this alluded to! Keep 'em free, and thank you!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Easy Peezy Smoothies

    Sometimes I get bored with the same ol' banana and strawberry I make and getting this got me out of the rut and into some new flavors. Suppose I could have googled something new but this was just what I needed!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    ?

    It was aight

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Yummy

    I have only made one of the recipes before and it was delishcious

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Never buried-leigh koslow mystery

    Good story with characters we can all relate to- easy reading!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    awesome for smoothie lovers

    this book is good for people how love smoothies, are always on the go, and who like to watch there health

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Sounds healthy and yummy, but I probbably won't have enough time to make it.

    :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Yummy.

    I enjoyed most of the smoothies. I did think some of the fruits were a little much for just a smoothie. I mean, if it's that hot of a summer day that you must make a smoothie, your not going to want to go out. Who just has a few Coconuts lying around the house? I sure don't. But over all i did enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Summer Drinks-these are great

    If you want a refreshing summer drink that gives you energy and cools you down, this book has all. Thesee drinks are filling and nutritious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome report

    This is a great book. All of my nook friends like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    an ok book

    If you people like to have smoothies this book is for you people. I enjoyed reading this book which was very interesting to read. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Very healthy

    I tried most and they were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Yummy in my tummy

    These recipes were easy and good! My kids even loved most of them!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Pretty yummy

    Sounds so good and helelthy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Sounds yummy!

    Im a big fan of smoothies,so this looks awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Smoothie's for good health

    This was a good book on learning how to find smoothies that ar hethy for you. I'm still testing some i the recipies but so far so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Awesome

    This book is great. Has good recipes for smoothies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    Very good recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4