Customer Reviews for

Snakehead (Alex Rider Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 380 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(292)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 25, 2008

    exciting and dangerous

    For the last book in the series, I think Horowitz did a good job. I wanted to keep reading to see what happened. The book also took some unexpected turns and surprised me at the end.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2015

    In the book Alex Rider Snakehead the book starts out with a teen

    In the book Alex Rider Snakehead the book starts out with a teenage British teenager called Alex Rider in the middle of the ocean after coming from a space station in space.  The people who found Alex were the Australian secret force.  They said the only way they would bring him back to England is to do a mission for them that requires him to go undercover and break into a secret organization called Snake Head.  Alex is fourteen year old teenager who was forced the join the MI6 after his uncle died in a car crash and the MI6 found him and forced him to join because they tricked Alex that his uncle wanted him to join the team.  The conflict of the book is that the only way Alex could go back home is to complete the assignment the Australian forced him to do, but Alex’s housekeeper Jack doesn’t want him to do it because he is just a kid.  Two plot events that are important from the book are when Alex meets Ash because he is the only person besides Jack that knew his parents.  The other important plot event is when he enter the base of Snakehead and gets into a fight for his life but gets discover and almost killed.
    What I liked about the book is that it is filled with action and adventure while giving a good story line.  What I didn’t like about the book is that it took a while to find out what happens next because the story line goes by slow, what I mean from this is that you’ll be at one page but have to go another five pages to solve the mystery.  I would recommend this book because I really don’t enjoy reading but this book makes me want to continue reading for hours.  I only recommend starting from the beginning of the series because you won’t understand what is going on.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2014

    it is a good and action paced book. I like the book. it one of t

    it is a good and action paced book. I like the book. it one of the only books I have ever liked. I would recommend this to many people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Alex Rider: Snakehead is #7 in the series and they shot him and

    Alex Rider: Snakehead is #7 in the series and they shot him and left him for dead. Yet Alex Rider thought he was finished with the Scorpia when he ruined their plan to kill thousands of innocent children. Scorpia is back even more dangerous then before and now Ash and Alex has to fight for there lives together. What I liked most about the book was all of the action which made the story very interesting. What I didn't like about the story was how it jumped around throughout the story sometimes.
      Alex Rider overall is the best book that I've read in a long time. My favorite part was when Alex was in the hospital on the remote Australia and he was trying to figure his way off the island. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who love action or adventures because this book jumps all around the world trying to find the royal blue bomb and also trying to stop the Scorpia's from taking over the world. the book starts of kinda slow and will turn out to be very good but this book is in a series when you have to read every book to understand when and how everything happened in Alex's history.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Snakehead

    Snakehead us a good book, espesually for the Alex Rider fans out there

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Lucian-Madrigal

    Counldnt understand it too fast Ben Daniels should have been the godfather

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    lots of action

    this had more action than the other alex rider books.after crashlanding in australia the australians manage to recruits him with his godfather Ash.But he suddenly finds him self in a very serious situation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    BEAST!!!

    This one of the best alex rider books along with crcodile tears

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    awesome

    awesomme

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    snake head the new thriller

    As our young Alex Rider falls down from space from his last adventure, he finds him self in the new continent of Australia. Ethan Brooks, the head of M16 (Secret British CIA) where he asks alex to go through the "pipeline" into Austrila because he says that illegal immigrantion is becoming a problem. Alex refuses at first until he finds out who his partner is, and it is his godfather, Ash. as they go through the pipeline he finds more and more about his dad and his past. And a new enemy returns. Scorpia is out and about again to start up trouble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2010

    Snakehaed lives up to its series.

    Snakehead is another great addition to the Alex Rider series. In this book readers really get to know about Alexs' mother and father and his uncle. In doing so readers can see Alex on a much deeper level. Snakehead is another nail biting, edge of your seat, thriller that completes the Alex Rider Series. Props to Anthony Horowitz.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2010

    Great book - Great Series for Boys

    I have found it very difficult to find books for my boys - They aren't into vampires or fantasy. I started reading these aloud to my 9 year old and liked them almost as much as he did. Lots of action and suspense and some humor. He is now 10 and reading the books on his own. Very much like a James Bond for the younger set. I highly recommend this book and the others in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Murray Head, forgive me

    One night in Bangkok and the tough guys tumble... unless you're Alex Rider, in which case falling out of orbit just in time to go undercover infiltrating a Scorpia-related Asian drug-smuggling gang is just another day on the job as a teenage superspy. It's a show with everything but Yul Brynner: landmines, illegal UFC-style competitions, exploding pocket change, secret agent godfathers, tsunamis. In fact, the abundance of action and Oriental setting helps keep you distracted from the fact that (once again!) Alex is hung up on his Daddy Issues. Still, I suppose it could be worse. He could have a Chess fetish...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    A Review For The Latest In An Awesome Series...

    This book is a little bit disturbing, but good. I mean, what's not to like about a hot teenage British spy?????? I thought so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2008

    Against All Odds

    After coming back from his mission in space, Alex Rider got assigned to another new mission. This time Alex is working for the Australian Secret Intelligence Service, ASIS. Alex only accepted this mission because he is going to work with Ash, Alex¿s godfather. Ash and Alex are going undercover as two Asian immigrants to spy on the Snakehead. Alex and Ash were confronted by three Snakehead officers who were going to smuggle the two in Australia under one condition, Alex was going to have to do something for them. If Alex agreed to participate in a type of an illegal boxing match the Snakehead gang would smuggle them into Australia. Alex knew if he lost the match he would probably die, but Alex accepted anyway. The Snakehead drags him away to take part in the match. Once at the hidden boxing arena Alex found out he was going to have to fight one of the strongest people in Asia. Alex had to act fast to save his life, and to complete the mission that MI6 gave him to find a bomb Royal Blue which was given to him while Alex was in Bangkok. This book was one of the best books I ever read. It was full of excitement and adventure which kept me wanting to read more. This book was never really boring, except in the beginning of the book. The book started out a little bit to slow for me in the first three chapters or so. After that the book was fine. This book is the 7th book in series of seven. If you want to read Snakehead you have to read the other six books in order to understand this book. People who like to read exciting adventurous books would love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    A thrilling conclusion to a great series

    After somehow surviving a trip to space to save much of the world from a giant hotel hurtling to earth, Alex Rider is instantly thrown into another adventure with a very familiar enemy, but this time, not everything or everybody are who they appear to be, even those who would be working on Alex's side. New challenges are presented to the youngest spy as he proves that youth doesn't mean you can't save the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2007

    Another in a great series

    I picked up an advance readers copy of this book, and both my son and I thoroughly enjoyed it. We felt it was one of the best Alex Rider books. It's tough to find books that aren't fantasy that my son wants to read - he tore through this one. The only regret is we'll have to wait awhile for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2007

    Alex Rider Returns

    This book was actually one of the better books in the Alex Rider series. It made up for some of the boring points in the previous stories such as scorpia and eagle strike. Having read this series from the beginning, this reviewer is hoping Horowitz will end the series soon, before the plots become boring and repetitive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 56 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3