BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Snakes

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    %

    HOLLY @#$%!!!!!! I AM REPORTING YOU!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Hiken

    "They can cure wounds, prevent infections, and so on."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Enkai

    "If they are dangerous or not."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Kit Training - Part Three, All Herbs

    Star looked at each kit carefully. "Today's lesson will be talking about all types of herbs and how to find them. Listen carefully, one of these herbs may even save your life someday." She told them.<p>

    "Let's start with naming off three ways herbs can help you. The first way is to push back hunger. Now, these days, we Ethereal cats do not usually use this method anymore, unless we are going on a long, long journey. Even so, many cats do not know what these strange herbs may look or taste like, including myself. These herbs are a mystery to us, and only clan medicine cats know where they grow and what they are."<p>

    "The next type of herb is the edible herbs. Now, there will come a time when you find there is not enough prey to go around. This is when you rely on greens to help you out. Depending on where you are and what season, there will almost always be at least several herbs to help you out. Summer and spring are the most plentiful season. Edible herbs include flowers, fruits, and the occasional strange plant. Here are examples if what you may find."<p> Star pushed forward an assorted pile of greens. "Here is a particularly good one, but they are hard to find." She tapped a soft, small velvety plum. "This one tastes a bit funny, but filling." She touched a orange carrot with her paw. "All plants around you are one of these two. Dangerous, or not dangerous. It's up to you to find out which."<p>

    Star pushed the edible 'herbs' back. "The final type of herbs is, of course, the healing herbs. This type of herbs is very well known. I will tell you right after this the different types of healing herbs, but for now, here is several examples." She pushed forward a thick, branched off burdock root. "Chewing this up and putting it on a rat bite cures infection." She nudged a bright yellow flower. <p>"Marigold poultices cure all infections as well." She brought forward a broad leaf with a small, but seemingly large, pool of thick amber-yellow liquid. "Honey soothes a sore throat and is also a sweet treat." She narrowed her eyes at the kits. "If you behave, I will let you try some." <p>

    "All these herbs, whether it's the type that pushes back hunger, the type that is edible, or the type that heals you, are all important to us. Remember what you've learned well, because it's quiz time."<p>

    She looked at Hiken and Enkai. "Hiken. Healing herbs can do what?" She flicked her tail at Enkai. "And, herbs will depend on if....?" She asked. <p>

    After the kits answered(Post your response), she nodded, before padding off to the end of the den, the leaf and honey carefully suspended.<p>

    [The healing herb list will be a tie-off of this lesson. At 'Herb' res one.]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Kagero

    Listened from a distance, ears flicking to pick up most of Star's words. When she had finished, he smiled and brought the rabbit he had brought back to the den he had made for himself in a tall tree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Britney

    will someone have se<_>x with me?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    To ladyclu

    Gtg srry bye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    From LadyCLU

    Good. I gotta go, too. Plus, you get the honor of being my 1st nook sex partner!!! Btw check out deadmau5 reviews on books like christmas mice, halloween mice, birthday mice, easter mice, and the other holiday mice books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Great!

    Easy to read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Soulpaw

    Yay im rescued! In your face wierdo snake guy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Death

    I know. Im with vendom right now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100

    Blah

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Its nettlewisker go to shamerock 1* result then sleep there because

    Thats our new camp.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Brambletalon

    Go to the part of my name i posted in first res, first result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Can i join?

    My name is bloodpaw

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Whitekit

    "Two moons old" (sorry went to eat)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    RiverBreeze

    Im sorry Viperstar im going to have to decline my friend just notified me where our old clan is at but thank you very much

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Wavekit

    Can i join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    A small Fox

    * A small fox walks around the outside of the clan's camp *

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2