Customer Reviews for

Snark Busters: Welcome to the Club

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

I enjoyed this game. No glitches or bugs during play. The game has a decided Steampunk overtone in look and is based upon a brief statement in a Lewis Carrol novel (Alice Through the Looking Glass?). The game is not purely hidden object, which is boring to me. I liked t...
I enjoyed this game. No glitches or bugs during play. The game has a decided Steampunk overtone in look and is based upon a brief statement in a Lewis Carrol novel (Alice Through the Looking Glass?). The game is not purely hidden object, which is boring to me. I liked the look of the game and the puzzles. The running commentary from the TV at various locations is also amusing. The second game is equally entertaining. The only negative thing I noted is that sometimes it would be nice to expand the picture. However, the hint function is reasonably good, so that sort of balances out the problem.

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

CHECK IT OUT

I thougt it was pretty good. My kids enjoyed it very much. Wish there were more games like this.

posted by 12053743 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I enjoyed this game. No glitches or bugs during play. The game has a decided Steampunk overtone in look and is based upon a brief statement in a Lewis Carrol novel (Alice Through the Looking Glass?). The game is not purely hidden object, which is boring to me. I liked the look of the game and the puzzles. The running commentary from the TV at various locations is also amusing. The second game is equally entertaining. The only negative thing I noted is that sometimes it would be nice to expand the picture. However, the hint function is reasonably good, so that sort of balances out the problem.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Really enjoyed this game - loved it was lots of fun! Bought the

    Really enjoyed this game - loved it was lots of fun! Bought the second one right away and that was just as much fun to play.
    Can't wait for third one to come out!
    Can't gone wrong by just keep checking hints!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Excellent

    Great game. Please make more like this!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    CHECK IT OUT

    I thougt it was pretty good. My kids enjoyed it very much. Wish there were more games like this.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Loved this game

    I hope they make more like this one.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Very fun game!

    This is a nice combo of hidden object and puzzle game. A few small thought provoking puzzles along the way. It was definitely worth the money. Fun, irreverent humor!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Really fun

    My 8 year old and I loved playing this together so much we bought the second one right away. I hope there will be many to follow.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Fun game!

    Fun game. Only 4 stars because it does not have pinch zoom.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Snark Busters

    Help! I can't get the clock to do anything. Tried all times and in all sequences. Zoom would be great.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Great game

    This is a very good game, but, I am stuck at the gongs, I know the combo to use but can't reach the upper window. Any suggestions?

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Lot's of fun!

    Love the art and the streampunk theme. The puzzles were on the easy side but entertaining. I'm on my way to buy the second one right now.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Great fun!!!

    I really enjoyed this game. I love that there is a story to go along with it. Loved the graphics and the music. Bought the second one after only playing this one for about 3 minutes. Will absolutely buy apps from this developer in the future!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Loved!

    This game is fun for young and old. The story line continued inthe second game as well.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Absolutely LOVED this app!

    The perfect amount of hidden objects, puzzles & mystery! I loved it! Wish i could find more like but there just isnt many to choose from. Cant wait for the 3rd one to come out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love it!

    Love playing online but only played the 1 hour trial. Addictive, fun and can't put my nook down

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Good game

    I really like this game a lot. Only problem is I can't get out of the dinosaur room. Hint button keeps going to the same dinosaur, but aI don' t get any thing. Very frustrating.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Found the game to be very entertaing. Enjoyed trying to figure

    Found the game to be very entertaing. Enjoyed trying to figure out the puzzles. Bought the second one as well. Found the puzzles to be a little more entertaing but just as fun as the first one. Also if you get stumped there is always the hint button that will guide you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Mostly a hidden objects game with excellent graphics. I found it

    Mostly a hidden objects game with excellent graphics. I found it a little boring and not up to par with their Twisted Lands series or Mountain Crime game. The help button wasn't very helpful. I was hoping there would be a mystery to solve, but that didn't seem to be the case. Just trying to find objects with no real story left something to be desired.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Mediocre Game

    I think this game is ok. The hidden objects are broken into pieces and you have to find the pieces which isn't as fun to me as finding the actual objects. The background art is nice, but the characters are so ugly. I don't like the character art at all. I would recommend Alawar's Twisted Lands game instead. This was a disappointment after playing that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Stuck!!!

    I love this game so far, however i cannot get past the clock at the station.
    I've read every walkthrough I could find! And put the time in in any sequence I could think of! An nothing is working! Either its my device that is messing up or a glitch. If its a gliyh, please fix!
    Id really like to finish this game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3