Customer Reviews for

Snark Busters: Welcome to the Club

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

I enjoyed this game. No glitches or bugs during play. The game has a decided Steampunk overtone in look and is based upon a brief statement in a Lewis Carrol novel (Alice Through the Looking Glass?). The game is not purely hidden object, which is boring to me. I liked t...
I enjoyed this game. No glitches or bugs during play. The game has a decided Steampunk overtone in look and is based upon a brief statement in a Lewis Carrol novel (Alice Through the Looking Glass?). The game is not purely hidden object, which is boring to me. I liked the look of the game and the puzzles. The running commentary from the TV at various locations is also amusing. The second game is equally entertaining. The only negative thing I noted is that sometimes it would be nice to expand the picture. However, the hint function is reasonably good, so that sort of balances out the problem.

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

CHECK IT OUT

I thougt it was pretty good. My kids enjoyed it very much. Wish there were more games like this.

posted by 12053743 on October 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Garbage

    I can't even get through the tutorial because it won't let me dial the phone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Clock problem

    A good tip with this game is to not get stuck on one item. Move on to the next, come back to your problem area and you may more easily find the solution. Game seems to be made that way. May help with the clock problem. Also, did you get both hands. You have to earn the second hand. I set the first time ( there are 4 times, if we are talking about the same clock), then closed it, got some more hidden items and went back to clock, closed again after setting second time. Repeated same actions until all 4 times were set and the clock opens to reveal yet another hidden object and a clue for later. Hope this helps! It is a good thing its so challenging!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    highly recommend!!!

    Great game. The artwork and scenes are mesmerizing and the gameplay is diverse enough to keep you interested. I think Alawar has surpassed g5 games. Excellent!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Downloading

    I cannot diwnload this game!! I dont know if its a nook color thing(as i cannot leave an email addressing this issue) or if its something with this game. I am about ready to go buy the competitors products. B&N DOES NOTMAKE IT EASY TO MANAGE YOUR BOOK & OR GAMES! Is it b& n .con or barnes and noble .com or what???

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Snark game disappoints!

    Loved the game as far as it would take me but I cannot get the combination lock to open the next level even though I know the answer. Very, very disappointing!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Does not work right

    I got to the telephone to dial the number--doesn't work. Game could be fun, but now I am stumped.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Telephone

    I just started but cant figure out how to dial the Capt number. I know how to get the number but not how to dial. Very frustrated.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    A

    Very good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    GREAT GAME BUT NOT FUN WHEN YOU GET STUCK

    You only need a ladder to read the sign above with these numbers. 2;3;1;4;1
    The second numbers, where it says the forefathers made a mistake are: 0;-2;+3;-1;0;

    Add or subtract and the code is 2 1 4 3 1

    Wish that had a skip it option.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    l 0

    Help! I need help with the combination also, there is no zero! Someone help us please! Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Stuck on gongs

    I'm also stuck on the gongs. I cannot access any more parts to get the ladder. What can I do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Snark buster

    Great game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Clock blocked!

    Cant figure out the clock thing. Tried all times. Hint doesnt help, stuck. Helllp!! :p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Entertaining

    I really liked the mix of hidden object & puzzles. I will definitely be buying the second game & look forward to any future ones. The art is pretty great too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Great Game

    Nook HD+
    Great game. Had fun playing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Totally fun!

    Excellent game, nice to have an interesting, non violent story line! My favorite of the 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    great!

    great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    CREATIVE, GREAT GRAPHICS, Challenging but still fun...

    I really enjoyed this game, so much I bought the sequel. It's also pretty long so you def get your money's worth, played perfectly on my Nook tablet, no glitches. I hope they make more like this, it's very original. Btw it's like a hidden object problem solving game but way better. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Great

    Great game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    I loved this app!!  The graphics are great, the music is fun, it

    I loved this app!!  The graphics are great, the music is fun, it's not so difficult that you want to give up but it's not so easy that you can just breeze through it.  I liked the fact that sometimes you have to solve one screen then go back to apply what you've learned to a previous puzzle.  I'm off to get the next one.  Re question about gongs: you need to repeat the sequence several times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3