Customer Reviews for

Snark Busters: All Revved Up!

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Dinosaur

The dinosaur pose is right leg straight out and left leg straight back, with the dinosaur head facing up with its mouth open, and its tail back. A picture of it can be found in the fireplace.

posted by Daisy12 on September 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Upset!!!!

Was enjoying the game until i get to the part where u have to pose the dinosaurus it want give me the part i need to continue. I hopethis gets fixed really soon!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Fun game but flawed

    Reading all the reviews complaining of sticking points and glitches should warn buyers away. There needs to be solutions to puzzles if you can't solve. I could not get past the race car podium, either. Developed film and found fan, but couldn't get it to work. So now I can't finish the game. This you buy you will enjoy until you get stuck. Just accept you may not finish the whole game. Wish these developers read the complaints!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    I can't get the dinosaur to work either. I have tried the pose i

    I can't get the dinosaur to work either. I have tried the pose in the book and it does not work. I have put the dinosaur in literally every pose and not gotten it to work. disappointing., but rest is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Not as good as the first.

    But still a very enjoyable game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Lots of fun, but some bugs would not allow me to finish the game

    I really enjoy these snark buster games. Played 3, then 1 and tried to play 2 but never could complete it as I kept running into problems. Tried turning off my nook to reset the game several times, but with no luck. Could try to reload it, but not on the top of my list of things to do. Overall, really did enjoy. Actually, the 3 games were rather addicting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Very fun and the graphics are great!

    Really enjoyed this game. The puzzles vary in degrees of complexity which is nice for everyone to play. The only place I got stuck was the dinosaur bones otherwise, I was able to get through it all. Would love to have more games like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Another excellent game

    Another excellent game. I'm a fan of these games & look forward to more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    gamenfreezes on trophies

    game freezes on trophies. cannot finish. disappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great game!

    I got stuck on rhe racecar figurines bc game froze. Starting the game over completely fixed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Great Game

    Enjoyed this one. Keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Recommended - Yes

    Enjoyed the first one so much I could not wait to start the second. The different levels really make you think . Once you find an object you will need to remember how to get back to the location were you will use the object.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Great game but...

    Am stuck on finding code for little box in fountain room and it wont let me use brush for roaches, any help please? Love this game and want to finish..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Fun Fun and more Fun!!!

    I have played a lot of these games and out of all of them, Snark busters 1 and 2 are my favorites. Hope they come out with another one soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great game

    I really enjoyed both versions of the snark games. I was also stuck on the dinosaur, but finally posed it like the picture in the fire place with the tail up one notch from how it was shown in the picture, and it worked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Awesome!

    Challenging, yet doesnt drive you crazy! Good game!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Better Game

    The is more than a hidden items game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Wow Again!

    This one was just as amazing as the first! The animation was improved, but the puzzles were much easier, so the pros and cons even out. I suggest it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Greatest game!

    I totally agree that Alawar is outdoing 5G. Great mix of hidden objects and other challenging mini games and puzzles. This one is a sequel to the first and just as good. Heres a heads up, this one is one long story, where as the first gets broken up along the way into seven parts. If you enjoy these that are every bit as good quality wise and less expensive than their $5.00 competitors, try Lost City, Grisly Manor, Isle of Isis, Lost Circus, Azada, and, Twisted mystery. As far as this particular game and the first one, they are extremely smooth and well working and, any problems they "seem" to have, is probably people not having enough patience and not trying harder with the difficult ones. They have hint buttons (and at times, they are not easy hints). And, for the most challenging puzzles, they have skip buttons. Well worth the cost, getting alot for your money!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Symbols

    Does anyone know the sequence to get the dragon off the cache on the front of the airship? The symbols don't match anything. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Snark busters 2

    Cannot pose dino, ripoff

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Anonymous on September 13, 2012

    I thought that was a great game until I get to the part where I had to pose the dinosaurus and was unable to get the part needed to continue the game. I would like either a refund or get it fixed. I only gave it two stars , as you are unable to finish the game.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3