Customer Reviews for

Snatched: A Novella

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

enjoyed this short story! Great characters, great story. filled

enjoyed this short story! Great characters, great story. filled with much suspense

posted by Leah-books on May 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

U

Really great book!

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    enjoyed this short story! Great characters, great story. filled

    enjoyed this short story! Great characters, great story. filled with much suspense

    31 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Thrilling Read

    You won't be able to put it down until you read it all the way through. Once again, Karin Slaughter comes through with a fast paced, suspense filled read. A must read for any Will Trent and/or suspense fan.

    30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Snatched

    Loved this!! I fell in love with Will Trent!! Cannot wait for Criminall. Ihave already pre ordered:)))))

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    I loved this novella. It was a great teaser to hold you over unt

    I loved this novella. It was a great teaser to hold you over until her new book comes out in July. I love the subtle hint that it gave you as to where Will and Sarah stand with each other. If you love Karin Slaughter you will love this short novel as well as the sneak peak into the next novel Criminal.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    It's fast-paced and action packed. Love Will Trent. Great value.

    It's fast-paced and action packed. Love Will Trent. Great value. There are cameos of Faith, Amanda and mentions of Sara.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    A must read!!

    Great book! Very suspenseful and hard to put down!! A must read!!!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Great story

    A great story, convincing details! No foul language! Main character a genuine person!,

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Nookaholic

    For a short story i was very pleased. I love everything she wrights! I am however very irritated with barnes and noble because on my nook color the new releases never update and on coming soon has books that were released in december! I hate to think of all the new books out that i dont even know have been released!

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Love Trent

    Cannot wair to see what Ms. Slaughter will give us next. Thank you for the brief, but nice filling dose of Trent.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Great Book

    Short story featurning Will (detective in many of Karin Slaughter's books). He suspects a little girl has been adbucted at a very busy airport and the way he breaks the case is brilliant!

    He's a great detective with a good heart. The ending was really sweet! Highly recommend!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Great so far

    Best book in the my libraray.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Excellent

    Loved it!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    Usually I don't read short stories, but the sample, reviews and the book title convinced me to read this book. It was so well written, the author did a fantastic job of getting the plot, storyline and characters all come together and make it such an emotional, heart wrenching, gripping story. It takes a very expierenced writer to put all these emotions in just so few pages. The dedication of the law enforcement agencies was overwhelming. One word of caution, have some tissues handy when you read the last page, trust me you will need them.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Wonderful Novella!

    I definitely plan on reading more of her books. This short story didn't make me feel like I was missing anything. The writing was very direct to the point and rational.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Good short story

    This was a nice quick read that caught me right away. A very good story. I'll look for more from this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent suspenseful short read!

    Loved it, such a quick story and a page-turner! A nice little bonus at the end: a look into Karin Slaughter's next book "Criminal."

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Awesome...wish it was longer!

    This was a great book. Gripping right from the beginning. Just wish it was longer.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    WOW!

    Gotta hand it to Karin, she had done it again! I absolutely love this author!
    I am not usually into short stories as they tend to not develope the characters the way I like. Being this was Karin Slaughter AND that this book's hero was Will Trent (a character I am very familiar with from her other books), I made an exception. I am soooooo happy I did. Even if you aren't familiar with Will, she does a great job of giving you a feel of who he is.
    If you have never read any of her books, start with blindsighted and read the books in order. That is important, at least I think so as I have grown to love all of the characters. Certain things happen to people that if you read her books in order, it will help to better understand some things.
    Thanx again Karin for a fine addition to this series, and I absolurely cannot wait for criminal to get here!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Exciting

    I loved this short story and I wished it was longer! Felt like I was watching an episode of Law and Order :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    fantastic!

    a fantastic quickie!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9