Customer Reviews for

Sneaky Pie for President (Mrs. Murphy Series #21)

Average Rating 3.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Unlike her good mysteries

    This was a disappointment to me. I normally love her books but I really missed the human characters. Where was the mystery?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Didn't like it very much.

    Rita Mae Brown's other books were a lot more interesting/

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Much food for thought.

    Not the usual Sneaky Pie book in the series; in fact not a part of the series at all. I found it somewhat hard to read through at times, but other animals' thoughts stayed with me. A good book for discussion groups. And maybe Sneaky Pie is the best candidate for president!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    The dogs name is lucky

    Signs the papers and pays u a $100 buy thxs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Nakisha

    Bye.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2013

    This is NOT a mystery book. It's totally political and boring.

    This is NOT a mystery book. It's totally political and boring. Couldn't get passed the 3rd chapter. Will keep it with the rest of her books on Sneaky Pie for now. Tired of the writer's political viewpoints being expressed in her books anymore and way too much historical background information makes the stories drawn out. She used to write good mysteries....what happened? Don't buy this book as it isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!!

    Lousy!! She use to write a good story, and her books were enjoyable to read. Lately, she has decided her opinions and views are the only ones. She is so busy preaching in her latest book, telling you what needs to be done, that there is no story. I grew up on ranches and understand what is going on, I don't want to read a book that is just her getting on her soap box and stating what needs to be done. Her arrogance and self importance is boderline rideiculous. I am sorry that I spent a dime on this joke.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Wish

    I wish I had read this earlier. Sneaky Pie wouid have had my vote! It's time for some sanity!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Micah

    Kissed her neck.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Shanda

    Hey baby srry emergency

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Worst book ever.

    I have read all the Sneaky Pie books and I feel tricked by this one. I will never buy another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Kathrine

    To guy whats up?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Guy

    Hey...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    ROMNEY

    Definaty. But notice how all the Romney votes got erased over the night?....must be some psycho librals running B&N :-/

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Fun reading

    Somewhat of a parody of our election, pointing out the things politicians seem not to recognize as issues. A bit of satire, totally unlike her usual Mrs. Murphy mysteries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Go Sneaky Pie!

    Our beloved Smeaky Pie is throwing her paws in the ring. She is certainly the cat's meow. An entertaining, and not too political book. If you think the human candidates have problems with the body politic, wait until you see how Sneaky Pie handles hers. A very fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Disappointed

    If you're expecting a mystery that Sneaky Pie and company solve, you won't find it. This seems to be the author's political philosophy played out by the animals,ala "Animal Farm." Sneaky Pie decides to run for President and presents her platform to the wild animals and farm animals in their area of Virginia. That's it. No plot, no human characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Great Read, check it out

    Funny, cute and different from the regular Rita Mae Brown's regular books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Don't Bother Reading

    I have always loved books by Rita Mae Brown, but not this one. It was stupid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    To Donny

    Hey its Aria.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2