Customer Reviews for

Snitch

Average Rating 5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    The most awesome author ever ! its a page turner !

    Snitch by Allison van Diepen was a page turner, a book you couldn¿t put down. It about Julia DiVino, a 16 year old girl who wants nothing to do with the gang banging or drama. But when Eric Valienté, a new Hispanic student at South Bay High comes into her life, everything changes, from her friends and family, to what she wears around school. This book affected me because it was so suspenseful and it was a real page turner. Also it caught my attention because it¿s not like other books you would read because it is a lot like real life and it make you feel like you are one of the characters yourself. I think this book would make an excellent movie. If you like the type of books that have gangs, drama, action, suspense, and a little love to top it off, this would be the book for you. Also another great book would be Street Pharm also by Allison van Diepen. As you read Snitch book, my advice would be don¿t stop reading because it will keep you thinking. <BR/>I of course gave this book 5 of 5 stars!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    LOVE IT !!!!!!

    Can't put this book down , its so interesting. I want to know what happens next whenever i attempt to put the book down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    This book is a major page turner . I love this book so much , as

    This book is a major page turner . I love this book so much , as soon as you pick up the book , you will not be able to put it down .  I love how it tells you both the good and bad that can come out of being in a gang , and it tells how when you think that you are in love with someone at any point in time , you must know them and not trust blindly . I cannot stop reading this book . Allison Van Diepen has outdone herself this time . 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2010

    Best Book

    Aliison Van Diepen kept me hooked on this book and when i showed it to my friend they loved it too. this book is the best raven is good street phram is awesome but this one is the best READ IT!! THE BEST!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2010

    SNITCHES GET STICHES!

    This book kept me on the edge. Its about a girl who falls in love with a guy who is new to her school he almost instantly became friends with the brother of the crip leader and gets himself jumped in. By then Eric(the new kid) and Julia (the girl) are dating and when Julia finds out that he got jumped into the gang she gets pissed. So she breaks up with him, then she goes to single night at a club were Eric is at. Julia hears that Eric is going to get jumped by another gang so Julia tells Eric. Julia saved Erics life because he called his crip brothas. So when the other gang came after him there was an ambush waiting for them. Then julias friend who told her about Eric getting jumped got pissed and had the gang shes in jump Julia in the locker room. Julia finally gives Eric a chance to talk to her and he wins back her heart. A little bit later Julia gets "jumped" into the gang which basically means she has to sleep with one of the gang members so her and Eric go upstairs and she crys so they dont do anything together but she fooled the gang and she got in. in the end she finds out some interesting stuff about what eric told her and she blackmailed the crips and she gets out of the gang because one of the members jumped Eric but stabed Julia in the abdomen. This was a work of art it was one of the most amazing books i have ever read. I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Amazing and totally worth the money! Anyone whos says this book is bad is a liar!

    This book was amazing and totally worth the money! If you like Simone Elkeles Perfect Chemistry series you will love this book! It shows what its like being surrounded by gangs and the consequenses of being in one. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to read about romance, gangs, and teen drama this book is perfect. It was a great book and if anyone says its bad they have lied to you. I completely loved it and am going to read it again for the second time in a row! Buy this book NOW!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    This book was amazing! Totally different then any more book I've

    This book was amazing! Totally different then any more book I've read before. Theres drama,action,romance and suspense. I love this book so much and its probably my favorite
    book ever. i recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    BEST BOOK IVE EVER READ! finished it in one day. I couldn't put

    BEST BOOK IVE EVER READ! finished it in one day. I couldn't put it down! I recommended it to all my friends! And they never read but they were hooked too! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Snitches Get Stitches

    The book was amazing. I Read it in my english class freshmen year and loved it so much that i bought it and read it again. The main character Julia goes through the drama of having a gang filled school. It's a wonderful book and i have requested it to many.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The real world

    I usually don't read these kinds of books but I loved Snitch! It's like a current Romeo and Juliet!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    MUST READDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a great book. I loved it and i couldnt put it down. I reccomend this book to anyon who is trying to find their way out the gang and find love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    GHOST

    I guess not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    To Maddi

    I'll pay what you wish if you spy on Lily at Oliver Twist. Get close with her, and make her trust you, then figure out three things: one, if she is part of SHEILD, two, how she got the scar on the base of her throat, and three, if she likes Malcom. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Maddi

    Kk. I wont use this name though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Couldnt take my eyes off ????

    Such an amazing book if youre a teen and not really into reading this is one book that will get back into it. I loved this book i couldnt put it down every chance i got i was reading. Cant wait to start on the other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Off The Chain!!

    Could not put it down had mant twist and turns

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Top Teen Thriller

    Ever wondered what goes in a school ruled by gangs and violence? Well you should read Snitch. This book is about how lifes are affected by drugs and gangs. Snitch opens a new perspective on violence among teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jaglvr for TeensReadToo.com

    Julia and her friends try to stay clear of the gangs that run rampant in her Brooklyn high school. Up until the day that Eric Valiente shows up, she has succeeded. A chance encounter in the dean's office on Eric's first day brings the two of them together. <BR/><BR/>Julia is instantly attracted to the hot new student, but she's never been the type of girl to score a guy like him. At a school dance, however, Eric makes the first move on Julia, and they quickly become an item. <BR/><BR/>But Eric has secrets of his own that he's not willing to share. Before long, he has become a member of the Crips gang. This goes against everything Julia believes, and soon, she breaks up with him. But one night at a club, she hears that a rival gang is going to jump Eric. With a subtle warning to Eric, life changes for Julia. <BR/><BR/>Overnight, she is considered a snitch and loses all of her friends. For her own protection, and against Eric's pleadings, she asks to join the Crips, as well. <BR/><BR/>Once a Crip always a Crip. At least until the night that the leader of the gang and some of his lieutenants are busted in a raid. All eyes turn to Julia and Eric as the snitches. Can it be happening to her again? <BR/><BR/>Ms. Van Diepen writes a powerful novel of the struggles to avoid the attraction of inner city gangs. Julia is a strong, independent character who tries valiantly to avoid the politics that goes on in her community. Only when it comes to her own protection does she have to reevaluate where she stands. The story moves quickly and is quite gripping and gritty in its details.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2008

    THE MOST AMAZING BOOK EVER !!!

    i loved this book. no dout my favriote.<BR/>read it in 10 hours. wouldnt put the boook down<BR/>i definetly recomend it,<BR/>it so pur e and raw and amazing and just the best book ever<BR/>im gonna read it again and again and again && i still wont<BR/>find it boring. defenitly a must read book.<BR/>&& speaking as a 13year old dominican that hated reading now loves <BR/>reading because of artist like Allison that take there time<BR/>and effort to change a persons life with just a book.<BR/>NOT JUST a book but with a persons life writn for people to see<BR/>what teens around new york and the world go through.<BR/>i love in the bronz & it no different.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2008

    wow this woman can write

    i read her first novel street pharm 3 times and finally bought it, when i heard of this one i didn't hesitate to buy it. i finished it in a night. i love her style of writing cause it just drags you in. she has a way of even capturin the attention of those who you would never believe to even pick up a book. i love her books mostly cause i can relate very closely to them growing up in the bronx and now ending up in brooklyn. anyway she's awesome you should seriously read this and keep a look out for her next novel Raven in feb, 09.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3