Customer Reviews for

The Snow Angel

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Story

Absolutely loved this story, am sharing it with all my loved ones this year. I thought it was very moving.

posted by 9868371 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

quit the showy crap already!

hes a tv personality with an opinion and now he wants to keep us warmhearted on those long winter nights with his christian crap about peoples lives near the holiday of christmas...youre no charles dickens. cut the bs and stop trying to save the world

posted by guitaoist3 on October 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Good read - would recommend

    A touching book, showing the softer side of Glenn. Easy read & enjoyable,.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Mixed feelings

    This is a good book, don't get me wrong. Very moving. I only gave it three stars though because the ending is so unrealistic, more of a fairly tale.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great read

    Very emotional inspiration

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    Wonderful!!

    A very quick, heartwarming read about the power of redemption and grace! This book would make wonderful inexpensive stocking stuffers to everyone you care about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Fantastic!!!!

    I loved this book! I could not put it down. By far the best Beck book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    wonderful!

    I loved this book couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    I highly recommend this book.

    I normally read spy and mystery books. But I have also read several of Glenn Beck books. I recently read The Snow Angel and thought it was wonderful. It had a very good message and I recommended it to a friend that had a hard time in her youth. I hope she will get something from the book. I have also read The Christmas Sweater and loved it. I believe The Snow Angel would be excellent for a book of the club discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    beautiful story, great book, quick read

    This is a beautiful, heartwarming story. It is not in any way a politcal story. It is a story about a woman, Rachel trying to give her daughter a "normal" life when living in an abusive marriage. How being raised in an abusive environment can lead to living in an abusive marriage. It is heartwarming to see her finally find the courage she needs, through the strength of her daughter, to believe in herself and admit that she is done with the abusive situation. Loved the story of Mitch and how their lives finally come full circle. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Anonymous

    Hey, guitaoist and anonymous with the tude, if you don't like glen beck than don't read his books. You two are in the minority anyway, how does it feel to be left behind!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    By christian rodriguez nov 16,2011 @ 3:32

    It was a good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Wonderful story

    I loved this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4