Customer Reviews for

Snow Blind

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend!!!

I loved this book...it keeps you enthralled. I can't wait for the next of this series to come out...

posted by cajunmom69 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Tired of Julie Collins

I really enjoyed the first two books of this series. The third book was interesting. By the middle of Snow Blind, I was getting tired of Julie. The book was ok but, it did not really catch my attention like the first two did. The complex relationships and attitude t...
I really enjoyed the first two books of this series. The third book was interesting. By the middle of Snow Blind, I was getting tired of Julie. The book was ok but, it did not really catch my attention like the first two did. The complex relationships and attitude that Julie has with her family and friends become tiring also. Julie has been beat up, shot at, held hostage, babied and abused over and over again. There were way too many directions that this book pulled me in. I kept reading because I really wanted to know how this ended and if this would end this series. I really hope Julie Collins can end on this positive note in her life. (NO MORE JULIE COLLINS PLEASE!)

posted by Parafan_Dee on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Tired of Julie Collins

    I really enjoyed the first two books of this series. The third book was interesting. By the middle of Snow Blind, I was getting tired of Julie. The book was ok but, it did not really catch my attention like the first two did. The complex relationships and attitude that Julie has with her family and friends become tiring also. Julie has been beat up, shot at, held hostage, babied and abused over and over again. There were way too many directions that this book pulled me in. I kept reading because I really wanted to know how this ended and if this would end this series. I really hope Julie Collins can end on this positive note in her life. (NO MORE JULIE COLLINS PLEASE!)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Better than the average mystery.

    Surprisingly good plot and sub-plots. Decent writing, but too much iname repartee and bad language. If not for this, would give five stars. Do recommend this book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Highly recommend!!!

    I loved this book...it keeps you enthralled. I can't wait for the next of this series to come out...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Best. Series. Ever!

    I've read this book, and the other 3 in the series, twice. This is BY FAR, my favorite series ever! Exceptionally well written, Julie is a protagonist that takes you along for her ride and you feel every emotion she does. The mystery keeps you on the edge of your seat & the relationships in this book grip you and don't let go. I can't get enough of this series. I have no doubts that I will be reading this series over & over again!! And I love it so much, I own both paperbacks & ebooks of all four books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book.

    I usually give a lot of my books away but this one is a keeper. Hope she writes so more in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    Disappointing to say the least. It is tiresome as it reiterates

    Disappointing to say the least. It is tiresome as it reiterates endlessley how abusive Julie's dad was. The language is atrocious, there is no need for so much foul language in even a rough story. It detracts from the plot and seemed to be used more to fill space and see how many times certain words could be used. No, I do NOT recommend this book to anyone. Let it go Julie, time to move on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    *****

    Pure reading pleasure. A story can't get much better than this. I've read the entire series. I hope there will be more of this series coming soon!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Great book

    Loved the whole series. Lots of action and nice steamy love scenes without goung too far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Good read

    Final in a series and not the best of the lot yet still entertaing. The cases were not as interesting as in previous books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Please write another

    We want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    I loved every minute spent reading this series and I'm sad to see it end :(

    I'm sad that this series has finally come to an end but what more is there to say? All the loose ends have been tied up for Julie. I would like to think all has ended well for her but we all know how trouble seeks her out. The author could always write another book. What do ya say Lori? Pretty please with sugar on top? ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Must Read

    Loved this series, did not want it to end, I hope you write another series with Julie Collins and Martinez, loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Always five star with tony and julie and friends

    I wish there was more of tony and julie more abt tony would have been great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    great read.

    This is a series that has me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Great story

    Wonderful series and book #4 will not disappoint. I hope there is another book as I already miss the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Once again, couldn't put it down

    The Julie Collins series certainly keeps your interest. I just wish there were more in the series.

    Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Easy reading, a bit too much foul language, but a good follow up novel.

    I enjoyed the previous three books in this series, the final book was a bit of a letdown, but good non the less.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Good reads

    I Loved this series of books.Really liked the tatooed guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Great series

    Please see review for book in this series "Shallow Grave"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Jullie Collins

    I like that Armstrong takes us to places most would find unacceptable through the life of Julie Collins. Her adventures, lover, and overall bad luck keep you guessing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6