Customer Reviews for

Snow White, Blood Red

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Completely Enrapturing!

I loved this-after i finished it I promptly read all of these editors' other compilations. It appealed enormously to me, and I love the wild woodsey feel of these story collections.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time or money

Unless you are really 'artsy', don't bother reading this book. It is just plain weird. I was expecting stories that you could actually follow. I love fantasy, horror and science fiction. But these stories (save a couple) were poorly written with bad endings. I was disap...
Unless you are really 'artsy', don't bother reading this book. It is just plain weird. I was expecting stories that you could actually follow. I love fantasy, horror and science fiction. But these stories (save a couple) were poorly written with bad endings. I was disappointed.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2001

    Completely Enrapturing!

    I loved this-after i finished it I promptly read all of these editors' other compilations. It appealed enormously to me, and I love the wild woodsey feel of these story collections.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    Enchanting

    This is a great collection of adult fairy tales. Twists on Snow White, Rapunzel, The Frog Prince, Red Riding Hood, and more are very entertaining and hauntingly written. A must for the grown-up fairy tale lover. ***Again, please note, these tales are not for children!***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    Don't waste your time or money

    Unless you are really 'artsy', don't bother reading this book. It is just plain weird. I was expecting stories that you could actually follow. I love fantasy, horror and science fiction. But these stories (save a couple) were poorly written with bad endings. I was disappointed.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    Ashclaw's boi

    Name/Ashclaw Clan/Skyclan pre/kind,jumpy,sweet age/11 moons

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Nebula's Bio

    Name | Nebulaclaw <p> Age | 23 moons <p> Gender | Male <p> Looks | Snow white fur, light gray streaks, bright green eyes <p> Pers | Outgoing, fun, caring, protective, loving <p> Crush | Stolenfang <p> Mate | None <p> Kits | Stormkit and Firekit <p> Theme Song | Red Nose & Panoramic by Sage <p> Other | Ask me

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    F!re's bio

    Name: F!re
    <p>
    Gender: female
    <p>
    Age: 18 moons
    <p>
    Looks: gray smokey fur, orange fiery eyes, small sneaky build
    <p>
    Personality: sneaky, fiesty, smart
    <p>
    Mate: none
    <p>
    Kits: none
    <p>
    Rank: assasin
    <p>
    Apprentice: none
    <p>
    Other: just ask

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Maylaykit's bio

    | Name Maylaykit | age hours | rank kit | clan bloodclan/et | gender tom | looks light blue-grey with blue eyes (they will stay blue) | kin see drealesskit's bio | crush/mate/kits newborn... | personality you fill in (yfi) | history yfi | themesong yfi | siggie yfi | other yfi or ask me |

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    AMAZING A MUST READ

    If you like fairy tales, you will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A must read!

    A captivating experience, shredding the veil we were raised to believe when we were children. A beautiful reincarnation of tales under their once true form. If you always wanted to know what faerie tales were like before they were altered, this is one title that will shed plenty of light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    disturbing and perverse

    Don't get me wrong the stories are well written but I hate it when the term "adult" is used to mean perverse. There are plenty of good "adult" stories that don't have to resort to child molestation, repeated child abuse, etc etc. I even agree that those are subjects that need to be told too, as a society we shouldn't close our eyes to the victims rather than facing our problems but these fairy tales are less about teaching a moral societal message and rather just end up being disturbing. More disturbing than I really needed. For good "adult" fairy tales I recommend Fairy Tale Lust edited by Kristina Wright (wonderfully erotic fairytale retellings), Laurell K. Hamilton's Meredith Gentry series which starts with her novel A Kiss of Shadows, or one of my favorites: Juliet Marillier's novel Daughter of the Forest or Robin McKinley's Beauty (which is perfectly appropriate for adults or kids/teens come to think of it). I'll be donating my copy of this to a local used bookstore. Not my cup of tea.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1