BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Snow in Love

Average Rating 4
( 56 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

~AMAZING~

This book was AMAZING! I highly recommend it to anyone who loves romantic teen comedies! Hope you enjoy this book if you decide to read it.

P.S if you like any of the books I have recommend then you will love this one as well! Also if you liked this book and ha...
This book was AMAZING! I highly recommend it to anyone who loves romantic teen comedies! Hope you enjoy this book if you decide to read it.

P.S if you like any of the books I have recommend then you will love this one as well! Also if you liked this book and haven't read any of the ones I have recommended then you will like them so read them! Have a great day!!!

posted by readingluvr68 on December 29, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

AustenGirl18

In my opinion this was a waste o money but if you dont care much about plot or character development and you're looking for a book that will make you smile and are looking for a breezy read then this is probably a good book for you. The book takes a while to get started...
In my opinion this was a waste o money but if you dont care much about plot or character development and you're looking for a book that will make you smile and are looking for a breezy read then this is probably a good book for you. The book takes a while to get started and the plot is thin until about the middle of the book. The book centers on Jess who is surprised when her supposed to be boyfriend, Jake, arrives to town with another girlfriend. She gets Will, the town heartthrob, to help her make Jake jealous and Will quickly accepts. Unfirtunately this book left a lot to be desired and the main character was shallow and at times unlikeable. There isnt almost any romance and ends in an breif unsatisfying end.

posted by 6665529 on April 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ~AMAZING~

    This book was AMAZING! I highly recommend it to anyone who loves romantic teen comedies! Hope you enjoy this book if you decide to read it.<BR/><BR/>P.S if you like any of the books I have recommend then you will love this one as well! Also if you liked this book and haven't read any of the ones I have recommended then you will like them so read them! Have a great day!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Randstostipher "tallnlankyrn" Nguyen for TeensReadToo.com

    Top 5 things on Jessie Whitman's to-do list:

    1. Enjoy the three weeks off from school that living in Alaska offers every year.
    2. Beat the unjustly perfect and obnoxiously rude Sabrina at the Annual Best Costume Contest, while wearing her best friend, Abby's, design.
    3. Get to the bottom of why her boyfriend, Jake, hasn't been in contact with her. She can't let her friends be right in believing that he is too "wishy washy." Also, fill him in on all that's in store for him at the Northern Lights Ball.
    4. Figure out this new girl, Evie, that Jake has brought along with him. It just can't be his new girlfriend... right?
    5. Keep her dignity and composure while trying to accomplish all of this, trying not to resort in eating ice cream all the time when times get tough, just because there's such easy access. Well, maybe a little ice cream everyday won't hurt, just as long as she can fit into the dress for the Ball.

    And oh yeah... try not to be one of those girls who fall madly in love with Will Parker - it's not like charm and hotness are everything!

    This will be one winter break Jess will never forget. Just as long as she has her friends by her side and stays true to herself, everything will come out as she wants it to. Of course, this is easier said then done.

    As her first debut for young adults, Claire Ray shows us that there is more to Alaska then just Sarah Palin. With friends who love her and guys who adore her, readers will want what's best for Jess. Cute, hilarious, and heartwarming, SNOW IN LOVE is the next ski read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    cozy treat

    Skiing is HUGE in Alaska, because there's not much else to do. Jess is looking forward to skiing with her boyfriend over the holidays, when his family comes back to town. She's a little worried because she hasn't heard from him in a few days. When she finally sees him, he's with another girl. Neither of them know what to say, but Jess is heartbroken. She has no idea what happened. All she knows is that she wants him back. And she just might have the boy to help her win back Jake's heart. All the girls fawn over Will and he's willing to be her pretend boyfriend. Once things are in motion, Jess isn't too sure that she can keep herself from falling under his spell. She just has to keep reminding herself that their dates are just pretend. Aren't they?<BR/><BR/>Snow in Love is the perfect romantic treat.<BR/>~ yabooknerd @ http://yabooknerd.blogspot.com/

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    AustenGirl18

    In my opinion this was a waste o money but if you dont care much about plot or character development and you're looking for a book that will make you smile and are looking for a breezy read then this is probably a good book for you. The book takes a while to get started and the plot is thin until about the middle of the book. The book centers on Jess who is surprised when her supposed to be boyfriend, Jake, arrives to town with another girlfriend. She gets Will, the town heartthrob, to help her make Jake jealous and Will quickly accepts. Unfirtunately this book left a lot to be desired and the main character was shallow and at times unlikeable. There isnt almost any romance and ends in an breif unsatisfying end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    Snow Interesting to Read

    A girl is excited to get to go skiing with her boyfriend. Then when his family comes into town he is with another girl. So her and her friends find a boy named Will who is willing to help her out. She is wanting to get her boyfriend back. But her and Will are having a good time hanging out and she is worried that she might not want to keep pretening. But how does Will feel about this?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AM-MA-ZING!!

    This was a awesome book... and somethings you could relate too. I could dfinatly re-read this book!<BR/><BR/>If you like this book... You will LOVE Rachel Hawthorne. She's my FAVORITE author =]

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Ashley dyer 11 years old

    I am reading this book an i think it is a mazing. Jessie in in love with jake her boyfriend but it turns out that jake has another girlfriend , evie and abbie jessies beastfriend is there when he cheats. Will the boy that makes every girl melt it going to the dance with jessie and jake gets jelous and hurts jessie alnog the way .so if you like a teenage romance then Snow in love is the book for you and i own the paper back book but i just love the book so i hope every one between 10 and 17 love this book as much as me an i love it so you should cheach it out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Snow In Love with this book!

    This was a great book for any teenagers who enjoy a good romance book. Claire Ray delivers a fast paced page turner about the ups and downs of teenage relationships. I highly reccommend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet

    I found out about the book through one of Rachel Hawthorne's books. I really enjoyed reading this book. It was extremely interesting and fun to read. It's kinda sad that she didn't write any other books or none that I'm aware of.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2009

    amazing!

    if you're into romance novels this is a good 1!!! i recommend this 2 every1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3