Customer Reviews for

Snowed

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I can't tell you how glad I am that Pamela Burford has new books

I can't tell you how glad I am that Pamela Burford has new books coming out! Snowed and Too Darn Hot make most other contemporary romance feel slow and unexciting--and Snowed stars one of her signature, scalding hot alpha heroes. I hated to see it end, and I hope there'...
I can't tell you how glad I am that Pamela Burford has new books coming out! Snowed and Too Darn Hot make most other contemporary romance feel slow and unexciting--and Snowed stars one of her signature, scalding hot alpha heroes. I hated to see it end, and I hope there's more to come!

posted by Mary_Paige_Turner on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lightlessheart

I's run if i were you. She hissed spitefully and padded out.

posted by 8537021 on October 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Weird

    This book was a little hard to finish. There were a couple times I considered deleting his book. I found Leah completely descusting and no back bone. Im glad I finished it just so I know the ending but it was difficult.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Ok but too much sex

    Ok but too graphic

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    A Life Painted With Blood

    "What do you mean, dead?!"<br>The furious yowl came from a silvery-white tom, pelt slicked with rain and green eye blazing. "Thistlepaw can't die...!"<br>The medicine cat looked at him, golden eyes glittering with sympathy. "I'm sorry, Shardpaw. There was nothing to be done."<br>She instantly regretted her words as Shardpaw's anger mixed with shock. "You mean you saw him die? And you did nothing?! What kind of medicine cat ARE you?!"<br>She took a step back in fear and hurt. "I'm sorry. By the time I found him he was too far gone."<br>"No! You let him die!" With that, Shardpaw raced out of camp and into the forest. He ran until he reached the border, gasping for breath. The pouring rain did nothing to quell his anger and sadness. "Why, Thistlepaw...?" he asked, expecting no answer. "You were all I had left..."<p>The medicine cat reluctantly let Shardpaw go, knowing he'd come back eventually. In her den, she dried off Thistlepaw's body, examining it to see what killed him. As she looks closer, she sees long scrathes and deep bitemarks, as if he'd been killed in a fight. "But with whom?" she asks aloud. The rain had washed away all the blood and scent; there wasn't even fur in the young cat's claws. 'All this on the day before his warrior ceremony...' she thinks ruefully.<br>Suddenly she hears a shriek from outside, and the stench of blood finds her nose. She peeks out of the medicine den to see countless rogues attacking the Clan. She could only watch helplessly as they tear apart her Clanmates. Then one spots her; he yowled to the others and many started to close in on her. She watched them in silence, knowing she had no hope of evading death.<p>The rain had stopped by the time Shardpaw returned to camp. What he found was something out of his worst nightmares.<br>Bodies laid strewn about the ground. Elders, warriors, apprentices, even queens and kits. One kit mewled feebly, barely alive. As Shardpaw looked in horror, he saw the medicine cat's body lying at the entrance to her den next to the body of a rogue. Hers was in much worse shape.<br>"Shardpaw," came a weak voice from behind him. The leader was dragging himself toward the apprentice. "Shardpaw, I name you...Shardflight. Find a Clan...and serve them...well..." With one last gasp, the leader died, blood trickling from his mouth. Shardflight realized that the leader had named him after the way he fled camp–apparently just before the rogues arrived. <br>With an angry hiss, he licks the surviving kit clean and applies the remaining herbs to its wounds. "Your name's Burnedkit, isn't it?" he asks the now unconscious kit, her reddish-and-black fur matted with her own blood. He carries her by the scruff, taking one last look at the bloodstained camp before leaving, planning to turn his back on it forever. "My life there was over when Thistlepaw died."<p>This was just for the contest, but should I try to continue it?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Ok

    Ok but not for me

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    ?

    Was ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    NEVER REALLY DELIVERED

    Book had so much promise. Two people snowed in together, lots of secrets. But it never got on track. Just when I was 100% in...it went right and I went left.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Good book

    Free book. Worth the read. A roller coaster of emotions!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1